The Winners

Well – it’s almost Monday.  I had planned to announce the winners yesterday, but I’ve been on the road for the last week.  I’ve been teaching and speaking in Montana and the high speed internet was, as we say, “slower than molasses in January.”  I figured it would be faster to drive home and make the announcement late, than wait for the internet to get the post up.  Okay, so I’m exaggerating slightly and making excuses for being tardy because we went to Yellowstone to play for a few days.  I’ll share more on my trip in my next post -

Before I tell you the winners, I just want to thank everyone for the wonderful comments.  I have to tell you all that you made my WEEK!  I’m sorry I haven’t had the time or the internet connection to respond to all of you, but just know that I appreciate all your kind thoughts!  We will definitely have to give away more patterns/ books/ fabric!!!!!  I decided to do two prizes, as the first one selected didn’t have a referral.  So, without further adieu (sp?), here are the winners and how I chose them:

 #18 – Cindy Lammon – The number of states we have been to since we’ve been married (5 years)

#81 – Robin – The number of $ I spent on quilt fabric while I was gone.

Just email me your shipping address and I will get the books shipped off asap!!

I wanted to show you some photos from the shop that I worked with in Montana.  The shop is called Quilts on Broadway.  It’s located in Belgrade, MT, just south of Bozeman.  If you get a chance, stop in and see Sue and Peggy.  Tell them I said “Hi!”

The outside of the store and their Quilts of Valor tent

The main floor, upstairs and basement were all loaded with fun things.

 

The shop was celebrating it’s 2 year anniversary by having a sale, goodies, a class and trunk show presented by me!

They had an Anka’s Treasures club, which led to then asking me to come.

They also had a tablerunner of the month club, using my Table Graces book.  I told them I would like to use some of their samples!  I would love to make another tablerunner book again - I had one started before spring market, but never got around to finishing it.  Anyone interested in another runner book?  I know there have been a few out lately, so I haven’t been able to decide if I should finish it . . .  : )

I got a few ideas on decorating my bathroom.  We have a claw foot tub in one of our bathrooms too – I never thought to store my extra fabric in it!!!  Do you think Joel would notice?

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Winners

  1. Sinta says:

    Congrats to the winners! Thanks for the photo tour. What a sweet shop… a good reason to go to Montana:) A table runner book is always fun! Is it to late for Fall Market?

  2. Nanette says:

    wow what a darling shop – inside and out! i love the eye candy. so so darling.

  3. Patricia says:

    Oh dear — I looked at the picture of the staircase before I read the text and thought this was your house. Pretty, but (ahem) maybe a bit over the top. Good for a store, though. Who was it I read the other day who said she lives in a “quilted house” and has 21 quilts on the walls? Maybe Ami Simms. I’ve started using some for bedskirts…

  4. robin says:

    Wow! Am I the #81 Robin who won? I think I am…how excited am I!!! I’ve never won anything. Let me know where to send my address to…and thank you, thank you! Woo hoo!

  5. Linda says:

    Congratulations Cindy Lammon and Robin !
    Thank you for sharing the pictures – beautiful quilts! I want some of that material in the tub! LOL
    Thank you for hosting the give-away.

  6. TinaJewel says:

    Loved all the quilt pics

  7. polly says:

    Great shop. Thanks for sharing. I will be watching for more pics. Again, keep up the great job. Love all your patterns:)

  8. A Betty says:

    Interesting shop- but who would want to buy fabric in the splash zone? Yikes.

  9. Beth Schmitz says:

    Today it is raining a bit and I just finished a walk with a neighbor. To cool down I opened the Oct AQP magazine and found your bright smile. After reading that article, I went to your website and finally your blog. What a talented young lady you are!!! I just purchased a couple of your patterns on vacation this summer. And you fabric choices- ooo LaLa. I am much older than you are but I love the colors and your beautiful designs. Thank you for following your dreams. I am looking forward to trying many of your designs and fabrics. Beth in WI

Leave a Reply

