Welcome Peyton Shawn

I may have mentioned in my last post that I wouldn’t be blogging for a week or so, as I would be at Quilt Market in Pittsburgh, PA.   I have some exciting news and couldn’t wait to share.  My brother and his wife had their baby – Peyton – just before we left for market.

Isn’t he just precious?

DSC_5272-adj

 

The due date was actually next Sunday, so I figured I was going to miss the whole event.  I was a bit torn about being at market and missing the baby’s arrival, but I didn’t think I could leave Joel in charge of market by himself.  He would be fine with the sales, helping the shop owners, and working the booth.  He’s actually much better at it than I am.  But the decorating of the booth?  Who knows what I would have gotten!  I cringe just thinking about it.   Turns out, I didn’t even have to make a choice – Peyton surprised us by arriving before we left. 

 DSC_5276-adj

 

 Here’s a picture of his older brother  – Don’t they look like they could be twins?  I wish I had pictures of them taken at the same angle, but in person they look soooooo much alike.

 

DSC_0055

DSC_0055 

DSC_5272-adj

  

Here’s a shot of his cute little wrinkled brow.

DSC_5282-adj

 

 And a shot of him with his Daddy (my younger brother)

DSC_5289-adj

 

 Here’s Peyton’s older brother now.  I can’t believe how much they change in 21 months!  

(Never mind the chicken nugget.)

DSC_5325-adj

 

 Here’s a shot of  Peyton with his Mommy and Daddy, making the introductions to my Sister’s little girl.  As you can see, she was a bit apprehensive at first.

DSC_5295-adj

 

This is the family that Peyton is going home from the hospital with.  I just have to point out that you would never guess that my Sister-in-law just had a baby.  She bounces back so quickly – either that or she is really good at faking it!    ;-)

DSC_5336-adj

 

And another shot of Peyton with his brother and sister.  Check out the look on Gavin’s face -  He’s eyeing that baby like “Look what I got!”   

DSC_5374-adj

 

And one last shot ( I promise) of his little feet and those never ending toes.  

DSC_5315-adj

 

Congratulations Josh and Alison, on another beautiful baby!

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Family, Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Welcome Peyton Shawn

  1. rachel says:

    awww!!!
    congrats!!!

    he is SUPER cute!!!

  2. Julie says:

    Really cute! And a very proud Aunt. Love the pictures. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Anne says:

    Wow, gorgeous family! Congrats. We’re still waiting for our little guy to arrive.. Hope you’re having fun at Market. I miss you guys and being there for all the fun and excitement!

  4. Kate says:

    Aww, such a cutie! Congrats to everyone :-)

  5. shelley says:

    Beautiful photos, beautiful family! I agree with you, your SIL looks great for just having a baby. Good for her! Blessings to the little one!

  6. Jackie says:

    Your photos are fantastic! Babies just bring a smile to your face. What a beautiful family, congratulations!

  7. Robin C says:

    What a beautiful family. thanks for sharing the photos with us. I know your family is excited to have another baby come into their lives.

  8. Jane says:

    What a beautiful family, thank you for sharing and now you can relax at the show and have fun with no worries!

  9. V says:

    great shots! bet your glad you didn’t miss that!

  10. Lucy says:

    OMG the pictures are amazing. The one with big brother and big sister is precious. Those t-shirts are adorable…

    Have fun @ market – can’t wait to hear about it.

  11. Kris says:

    No matter how many times the miracle of birth happens, it is still a wonderful miracle, EACH and EVERY time.
    He is precious! Congratulations Auntie!!!

  12. sherri says:

    Congrats on the new nephew…he’s precious!

  13. Mary-Kay C. says:

    Babies are so beautiful. Congratulations.

  14. Dawn says:

    Adorable!! Congrats!

  15. Awhhhhhhhhh…congratulations to the proud auntie!

  16. Jolene says:

    What a beautiful little boy! I love the little toes. You always get such great pictures. Good luck at Market.

  17. A Betty says:

    What is as awesome as a new baby! Congratulations to all the family.

  18. wendysquilting says:

    He’s adorable, I love his head of hair! A beautiful family for sure.

  19. Nicole says:

    You sure do have beautiful children in your family! I hope to see pictures of Peyton and his siblings in your future books!

  20. Linda says:

    Beautiful, beautiful!!! and yes, it’s perfectly suitable to call a boy baby beautiful!!! Congrats to the whole family and glad everyone is doing well!!! Soft baby hugs on the way – xo

  21. Iva says:

    How CUTE!!! Congratulations!

  22. Pam says:

    I love seeing this sweet family! Best wishes, Pam in Chico

  23. Diane Nagle says:

    What a beautiful baby he is!!!

  24. What a precious blessing! Thank you for sharing the family with us. With so much love surrounding Peyton and the other children, they are fortunate indeed.

Leave a Reply

