Spring Market 2009

I feel like I’m so behind!  I have to be the last person on the planet to post some market pictures.    We got home a week ago, but have been busy unpacking, unloading the trailer, shipping orders, returning calls and e-mails, getting my traveling quilts out on schedule, finishing the new fabric corrections and getting ready for company over the holiday weekend.  By last Friday afternoon I decided I was beat and was taking the rest of the weekend off from work.  So instead I made three trips to the local greenhouse and planted over 100 flowers (felt more like 200).  Now the tricky part is keeping them alive!  So now today I’m back at work and nursing a few sore muscles.  Somehow quilting doesn’t physically prepare you for gardening!

 

Here’s a shot of part of my booth.  My husband Joel nicely volunteered to haul and install the wood floor for me!  In the lower right corner you will see a shot of the new fabric line I’m doing for Henry Glass.  (I’ll talk more about that later)

my-booth-1

 

Debbie from Fat Quarter Shop stopped by for a picture with me.  We met the rest of their crew, with the exception of Kimberly who is home and pregnant with twins.

DSC_5485-adj-2

 

This is part of the other side of the booth, including a close-up of an essential part of the booth:  Chocolate.  This sign was a birthday gift from my sister-in-law Alison.  It states: Chocolate.  An essential part of a balanced diet; extremely useful in the treatment of hormonal imbalances.  So true!

my-booth-4

 

I’d like for you to meet a few of the other designers over at Henry Glass Fabrics.  They have been busy expanding and getting gathering up lots of new designers.  I didn’t get shots from all the booths, but you can see more about the new lines coming out on HG’s website.

First up are a few quilts from Bubblegum Basics, a new line by Barbara Jones of Quilt Soup.  I love her colors and prints in this line.  We missed seeing her at the show, so I will have to be satisfied with playing with her fabrics for now.

HG's-booth-#4-adj

 

 As you can see, this is Jillily Studio.  They had a very cute booth.

Jilily-Studio

 

This is Bunny Hill Designs,  minus “The Hef “- aka Anne Sutton.

Bunny-Hill-#2

 

This is Buggy Barn’s booth.   I wish you could see the machine quilting on these quilts up close.  It was wonderful and made me want to go home and practice my machine quilting!

Buggy-Barn

 

 This is Ta-Dah, a newer designer for Henry Glass.  As you can see, their next line features cupcakes.

Ta-Dah

 

I have a few other favorites at market – of course many of them were over in the Moda section.

Thimble Blossoms’  beautiful booth (as always!)

camilles-booth-2

 Camille and I over in my booth -

DSC_5618-adj

 

The oh-so-fun Carrie of Miss Rosie’s Quilt Co.

DSC_5514

You may have read about how Camille, Carrie and Joel has been teaming up together to protest that I never do any posts about Joel’s dog Daisy.  I will . . . . . .  someday.  Market pictures come first!

 

The Pieces from my Heart Booth – Always one of my favorites.  I love the polka dot floor and the giant ric rac on the couch.

Pieces-from-my-Heart-adj

 

Another favorite – Fig Tree Quilt’s  booth.  I told Joanna, I could just move in here!  The colors are so yummy, not to mention the quilts.

fig-tree-#2

 

I loved the new fabric line by Paula Prass.  As you know, I love black, so this is perfect for me.

DSC_5493

 

 Another favorite is always Amy Butler.  She is now doing bedding and rugs, in addition to all the other wonderful things she does.  I don’t know how she gets so much done!   

Amy-Butler-adj

 

Last, but not least is American Jane with her cute Happy Camper theme. 

American-Jane-adj

 

I have lots more fun pictures, but I’m running out of time for today.  It was great to see everyone again and thanks to all who stopped by the booth.  We appreciate everyone’s nice comments and the shop owners who carry our products!  Until next year. . . .

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Spring Market 2009

  1. Dorrie says:

    Thanks for sharing! Your booth is so great and I just received your new book from the Fat Quarter Shop, its awesome! Glad you’re back hugs to the new little nephew!

  2. jaybird says:

    i love all the pictures… and even though many people have posted pics of these booths i notice something new each time… i’ve ordered your 60′s book from my LQS and I can’t wait to get it… i’m already hooked on hexagons so this is just gonna make it crazy!

  3. Great photos and descriptions of market! Thanks for the tour!

  4. Stephanie says:

    Thanks for sharing market photos. It is never boring looking at these fantastic colors, quilts and patterns.

  5. Erica says:

    Amazing!! So many talented people out there, I envy you all!!

  6. V says:

    Great pics! so many cool things! what eye candy!
    Sorry we missed you this past weekend! we rode the boat by though! Will be back in July, let’s meet then!

  7. Paula Prass says:

    Hi Heather, I don’t think we met at market, but it WAS a whirlwind, wasn’t it? So many wonderful booths and creative people, it’s hard to take it all in. I love looking at others blogs to see what I didn’t see there. Maybe we’ll meet in Oct?

  8. sherri says:

    Love, love, love all of the market posts…and any time they’re posted they are fun to read!

  9. It was so great meeting you at Market! All your patterns are absolutely wonderful and your booth looked awesome!

  10. Ruth says:

    Thanks for posting all the pictures from market! So fun to see – Your booth looked beautiful – good luck with the new books!

  11. Maria says:

    I’m waiting for Paula Prass and Happy Camper. Does either one surprise you???

    Your booth looked fabulous, darling!

  12. Carrie says:

    Geez… all those quilt pictures and not one picture of Daisy? :)

    Great pictures ~ no surprise there. Great booth filled with gorgeous quilts ~ no surprise there either. Joel did an awesome job on the floor… though now I wonder if you’re going to have him painting polka dots on it for Minneapolis. (By the way, I love the “rug” Sandy had on that floor! I hadn’t noticed that until your picture… I love that!)

    I was trying to remember the other day, when I was pestering you and Joel on move-in day, Joel said something about when you two first met and he was trying to impress you… did he say that he made you a quilt rack?

    Now where are the pictures of your flowers? :)

  13. Ariane says:

    Great pictures. It’s lovely to see everything from Market!

  14. Christine says:

    Love the pictures. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

