Day 5 of the Minnesota Blog Hop

 

Today is day five of the Minnesota Blog Hop.  Today’s you’ll be visiting Sheri Fall’s from This and That Pattern Company and she is talking embroidery.  She is offering a download of the pillow pattern below.  Click here to go to her blog.

Pillow 007 

I’ve really been pleased so far with the variety of topics that have been covered on the blog hop.  Every day there is something new to learn!  We designers are taking the weekend off, so join us again next Monday for the continuation of the blog hop.

 

I just finished up a couple projects that I thought I would share with you today.  The pattern is called Secret Garden.

DSC_6502-adj

The fabric line is called Swanky, by Moda.   Here’s a close-up of the machine quilting.

DSC_6449-adj

 

I also made that runner out of Andalucia, by Patty Young.

DSC_6430-adj

I wasn’t sure how these larger prints would cut up, but I really like the end result.  Again, here’s the close-up -

DSC_6444-adj

 

The original pattern is in my Sizzlin’ Sixties book and is shown below.  The fabric is Rebel Roses, designed by my Mom and I for Henry Glass and Co.

DSC_2727_AK-copy

We have a few kits and rulers left for runner, so drop me an e-mail if you are interested!  (hmulder@wecnet.com).

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Quilting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to Day 5 of the Minnesota Blog Hop

  1. Patty/MODKID says:

    WOW! Those are so pretty! You are truly talented!! Thanks so much for visiting my blog and directing me to yours. This has been pure eye-candy. :)

    patty

  2. ssk says:

    What a lovely pattern!

  3. Tammy says:

    How fun! I recently placed an order with you for two fat quarter packs (rebel rose and cottage charm). They just arrived and I am so excited. Now I need to hope on over to the quilt shop for your sizzlin sixties book! Love your patterns and fabrics!

  4. Nancy E says:

    Love reading your blog & looking at your wonderful quilts. Great inspirations!

  5. BethAnn says:

    I really like that. I’m not really into table runners, but diffidently could see making into a full sized quilt. I think it’s really lovely.

  6. Darlene B says:

    I love this pattern! I’m going to have to look for your book in my LQS. Thanks for sharing this blog hop with us – it’s been great fun!

  7. diane says:

    Love your new banner.
    Haven’t seen Andalucia in stores at all yet…

  8. Bonnie Nyquist says:

    What a wonderful site you have,such fresh ideas,thank you for that wall hanging ,great gift idea,after me!!

  9. shelley says:

    Having lots of fun on this blog hop! Really like your Secret Garden pattern. Always amazing how the fabric can change the look of the project. Still more kits available? ummmm …. will think about that.

  10. Denniele says:

    I love the secret garden pattern…it is so nice to see it in three colorways….makes it very easy to see it with my fabrics. Thank you

  11. Jana says:

    I love the runner out of Swanky. So fun and summery!

  12. Lisa says:

    LOVE your secret garden pattern! The fabrics are beautiful!

  13. Diane Cannon says:

    I just love your quilt and will look for the pattern or book it was in or do I need to purchase it from you?? IT’S FRIDAY–so have a great week end and I will see you on Monday–hugs, just, Di

  14. kristin says:

    Love the runners!

  15. Frédérique says:

    Great quilts! I love the fabrics, colors, machine quilting, everything is just so beautiful!

  16. Mary on Lake Pulaski says:

    This pattern is so cute in all three fabric lines. I have used lots of Swanky and Andalucia, but not Rebel Roses yet – very classy!

  17. gwendie says:

    I just happen to have that book! Love it! I’m going to make the cover quilt for the next grandchild, due Dec 5. I thought this pattern looked familiar – I really like it made with Swanky. I love the colors.

  18. Jocelyn says:

    Love the Swanky fabric line! Enjoy your weekend. Looking forward to continuing the blog hop next week :-)

  19. laurie says:

    Just beautiful – great job!! Do you do your own machine quilting??
    laurie

  20. jaybird says:

    so cute!! i love seeing the different color variations! I just finished my 2nd quilt with all 60 degree angles and i love it!

  21. Love the pattern! Love the fabric! Love everything you do! Do you have any kits left? How much are they?

  22. Kathy says:

    I love this pattern! Do you do the quilting yourself?

  23. Dawn says:

    Awesome!! I have the same question as kathy…Do ou do the quilting yourself?

  24. Gitte A. says:

    This pattern is absolutely devine. I would love to make a tablerunne like that some day. Nice to see that it looks so nice in different fabrics. Your blog is so inspiring it makes me want to dig into my stash and start a new project.

  25. Beryl says:

    Great pattern! I like smaller prints but the large ones here look fine!
    Thanks!

  26. Shelley C says:

    Yes, I agree with everyone that this is a sweet pattern! Just wanted to say so too…

  27. Sølvi says:

    What a lovely pattern. And so different in different fabrics.

  28. Diana says:

    This is a wonderful pattern…it’s great to see it with many different line of fabrics.

  29. Chris says:

    Oh Heather I LOVE them ALL!!! The pink though is my favorite!!! Its funny how the change in fabric patterns and color can make it look so totally different! Thanks for sharing!!

  30. Pingback: Shared Items – June 29, 2009: A Peach in Stitches

  31. karen schalekamp says:

    beautiful fabrics,great patterns. thanks!

  32. Lynda says:

    Great pattern, thank you!

  33. Betsy Clark says:

    I just loved the Secret Garden table runner. The colors are fantastic. It’s so inspiring!

Leave a Reply

