Day 7 of the Minnesota Designer’s Blog Hop

It’s Day 7 and time to visit another of our Minnesota Designers.  Today it’s Terry from Atkinson Designs.  After reading her post about Joel and I at market, I really wish I had some incriminating pictures of her and Kirk to share with all of you!  I can’t believe I don’t, as you may have read before that I always take way more pictures than I need.  Out of the thousands of pictures in my files, I got nothing!  So, I’ll have to settle for this instead.  Here is the shot of Terry’s project that she is giving a tutorial for today.  (Remember to stop by and leave a comment to enter into the drawing for the Blog Hop prizes).

 

Terry and I are in the Minnesota Roadshow together.  The Minnesota Roadshow is a traveling, treaching trunk show that travels to quilt shops across the US.  We are joined by Linda from Brandywine Designs and Debbie from Maple Island Quilts.  We each have a different technique to share in the Roadshow, so you get to learn about 4 styles and 4 techniques.  You will see several quilts made by each of us and get a technique handout from each of the designers to take home with you.   It’s a really fun concept and we’re pretty excited about it.  If you are interested in coming to a Minnesota Roadshow event, contact your local quilt shop to see if they have booked the event.  If they haven’t, ask them to!  Here a few pictures of us Minnesota Roadshow gals goofing around at market -

DSC_5596

Here we are in Terry’s Booth at market.  These little paddle heads travel with the Minnesota Roadshow.  We’d love to be at every shop in person, but it’s just not possible.  Rather than doing a full size cutout, like the one of Fabio that was in Starwood’s booth at market, we just sent our faces.  That way you can see which designer goes with which quilts.

 

DSC_5570

We found some cut outfits to model at the Taylor Made Designs booth.

 

DSC_5597

We found another place to model, over at the Jillily Studios booth.  (They design fabrics for Henry Glass too and were just down the isle from me at market.)

 

DSC_5600

Here we are putting a “foot” up in my booth.  After seeing all of quilt market on only one foot, we were really quite tired!

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Quilting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Day 7 of the Minnesota Designer’s Blog Hop

  1. Lucy says:

    Oh those paddle heads are a stitch… ha ha ha… very clever…

  2. Mary-Kay C. says:

    Very funny! The paddle heads are a great idea. I’m going to ask my friend, who has a quilt shop to host a Minnesota Roadshow event.

  3. Karen says:

    I just wanted to tell you how much I enjoy your blog! Thanx!

  4. Marie says:

    I enjoy reading about all the fun your having for just living in Minnesota, I have to put Minnesota on my list of places to visit in the near future. Thanx!

  5. Diane Cannon says:

    I still think I need to move to Minnesota so I can be closer to all the fun and great ideas you gals keep coming up with???? the photo’s are great–thank you for sharing–see ya tomorow. hugs, just, Di

  6. gwendie says:

    The roadshow sounds like a great idea! I’ll have to check with my LQS – I hope they’re interested.

    Your blog is always so much fun to read!

  7. Patti Pitzer says:

    Heather, in the picture from quilt market that
    you talked about ‘putting our feet up’ I’d like
    to know about the quilt hanging on the left.
    It has a border of diagonal strips and applique.
    Patti

  8. Jocelyn says:

    Very cute. Love the paddles. You girls stick together, huh??

  9. Marilynn says:

    You gals have way too much fun! Next week a group of friends are having our 3rd anual retreat and I will be sure to share the fun I have had on this blog hop! I am looking forward to a ton of laughs with our group “Chatterblox!”

  10. Laurie says:

    I’m new to this web site. I love it! Where can I find the pattern for the alphabet quilt?

  11. Danielle says:

    I love the paddle heads. LOL!

  12. Myla says:

    Your free pattern is so cute! I love that you showed two color choices – I liked both! I am just starting the blog hop today but what a great idea!

  13. Cindy says:

    I love your style so much! the more I see, the more I want to quit my job and be a groupie of yours and just sew and quilt all of your designs!! I’m so inspired, as always.

Leave a Reply

