Introducing Wildflowers

Finally, I’m doing a post on quilting!  Does this look familiar?

DSC_8080 adj

 

How about this one?     Quite a while back I did a post on a fabric line I was working on.  Well, the strike-offs are finally showing up and now I’ve got permission to spill the beans!  The line is called Wildflowers and is distributed through Henry Glass.DSC_8082 adj

 

I love dots and plaids, so I had to have a few of those in the line too.

DSC_8081 adj

 

 

 The rest of the strike-offs aren’t here yet, so I’ll have to just show you the sell sheet that the sales reps are showing to the shops.  This page is my favorite.  I have a thing for chocolate brown – both the edible and fabric versions ;-)

DSC_8069 adj

 

 Hello cute little birdie

DSC_8074  adj3

 

Do you see my inspiration peeking over the top of the card?

DSC_8074 adj4

 

Here’s the entire line -

DSC_8077 adj

 

For those of you who have seen Rebel Roses, this is my follow up to that line.  Rebel Roses was a more traditional and Wildflowers is the trendy, bit brighter, sassier version of Rebel Roses.  The colors are a little more intense, and the prints are more modern.  Here’s the free pattern that will be available with the line.  It comes in two color options -

wildflowers%20quilt%203%20bluewildflowers%20quilt%203%20brown

Now, I wish I knew a few quilters that would help me out by running over to their local quilt shop and request the shop carry the line.  Hmmm. . . .   I wonder who could help me out with that    { hint, hint ;-) }. 

Anywho, I hope you all like it.  I’m excited for the yardage to show up, so I can get busy making quilts out of it.  I’ll be sure to share as I finish them up.  Drop me a note, and let me know which print is your favorite!

 

PS – If any of you live in Belgrade, Montana area, I will be at Quilts on Broadway on Thursday nighth to present a trunk show and I will be teaching classes on Friday and Saturday.  I’d love to have you join us if you are in the area!  (Just contact the shop for more details)

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Quilting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

62 Responses to Introducing Wildflowers

  1. Jennifer says:

    Ooohhh, that line is gorgeous! I can’t wait to see it and pick some out. I really like the fabrics in the 2nd picture w/the rectangles and daisies…they will definitely be in my stash!

  2. Ruth B says:

    Gorgeous! I love the combination of red, aqua and brown and the designs are wonderful. Beautiful line and it does remind me of Rebel Roses (which I love!).

  3. Oh wow! Just gorgeous! I love the print that looks like dandelions, the flowers with stems and little circles. Love the color combinations…

  4. D Spack says:

    Love it all, especially the first ones you showed and the plaids and dots. I’m headed to the quilt stores so I will write this down and give them the word! I’m right by Boise…

  5. Sequana says:

    I don’t know how I could ever choose just ONE fave here…..*S*…..But I really went “wow” when the dots and plaids came up on my screen.

    I love them all, really…….

  6. adrienne says:

    I LOVE the plaids and dots!!!! I will have to search these out online!!!

  7. Amber says:

    i love them all. I am going to have to go and buy some. I love the flowers

  8. Jen says:

    omg omg! LOVE IT ALL!!! My two faves are the polka dots and the chocolate brown with the wildflowers. But the aqua and red combo… the pretty butter yellow… I truly love them all! I will definitely be buying the whole lot of this line in FQs (which I rarely do) because I really just can’t pick one favorite!

  9. WOW! Love the fabrics! So fresh and young! Paulette

  10. Nancy E says:

    What yummy fabric! I have to agree the choc brown group is my favorite.

  11. kert says:

    I love, love, LOVE it! I can’t wait for it to get into shops. Well done!

  12. You’ve done it again! Fabulous fabric line. I really like the plaid, polka dots and the one with the little square in it. Can’t wait until it comes out.

  13. V says:

    Heather! from seeing these at your studio to now in fabrics! I LOVE THEM!!! Gotta get me some! Love the polka dots and the cirlce-y shape with red dot centers and the plaids!!! Way to go girl! its’ really fun to see your boards on here to… Very nicely done!

  14. midmainecustomcabinetry says:

    omg that is awesome!! my new fave all my fave colors!!!! i cannot wait until it comes out!

  15. midmainecustomcabinetry says:

    oops logged in as my husband my blog is

    http://luv2knit-luv2knit.blogspot.com/

  16. Kelly O. says:

    I love that argyle plaid!! and the polka dot colours!!
    beautiful line!

  17. A Betty says:

    Very pretty- I love the first three photo fabrics the most. Small prints are easy to work with. Dots are always fun.

  18. Tammy says:

    Love them all. Will have to get me some when they come out. Just makes me smile. I love when a new and wonderful line comes out!

  19. Debbie says:

    Love the chocolate with the large red flowers! Can’t wait until it’s in the stores.

  20. Rebecca Woods says:

    They are so gorgeous. I cant make up my mind between the prints with the little birdy or the one with the little flowers and squares. They are all so gorgeous. I think this will have to be my first fat quarter bundle I buy.

  21. Rita Kroening says:

    Love the new line. Can’t wait to make something from it…a bag…a quilt…a table runner…I’ll come up with something. When is it due out? Love the greens and the dots. I will be showing this to Angie from the Noble Quilter in Elk River. We will see if she likes it to.

  22. Jessica says:

    Wow!! LOVE the new line!! Your colors are beautiful, and I have a special fondness for both kinds of chocolate too. Thanks for sharing!!

  23. Ann says:

    Another great line! Congrats! There are several I really like, and I am anxious to see in the shops, but I think my favorites are the tone on tone prints in the first picture.

  24. Natalie says:

    Such pretty color combos!! I probably LOVE the turquoise and red & turquoise and green dots best, but really, they are all great! The quilts you made are simply beautiful.

    BTW, THANK YOU for the simply sixties quilt pattern I won a while back. I finally made my first quilt top from one of the patterns, and I LOVE it!

  25. Anne Marie says:

    Hi Heather! I love this line and I have just inquired with my distributor about it!!! When I open the doors to my new quilt shop here in Ireland this September Rebel Roses (I bought the entire line!!!!) will be on display with a selection of your patterns. Sizzlin Sixties is going to be my first workshop and I can’t wait to see this new line on the shelves. Love your designs — keep up the great work!!!

  26. Ariane says:

    I love your collection. All my favorite colors. I can’t wait to see it in stores. I have to get some.

  27. Alissa says:

    Ohhh, I love this line!! Those prints in the very first shot you posted got me hooked!!

  28. Peggy says:

    I love the red floral and the polka dot fabrics since I’m partiall to red and dots…I can’t wait to see this fabric in a shop so I can get myself some.
    Peggy in NJ

  29. jen duncan says:

    That is a super terrific line of fabric! Perfect colors, perfect prints. So many uses for so many of them individually, too. wow. Looking forward to this hitting the shops for sure. Congratulations, you’ve done it again!

  30. Wildflowers is beautiful!! My favorite is the red plaid! I will be asking for it!!

  31. auntiepami says:

    Aqua & red, hmmm, I know some folks who love it sight unseen! Me too.

  32. Linda says:

    I love the tone on tone daisies in the first picture and the chocolate brown with the red flowers. I also love the second colorway in the quilt.
    I will be letting my quilt shop know about these fabrics. I don’t think these will stay in the shops for very long.

  33. Another smash hit for sure! I LOVE the colors and can’t wait to make something fun from it. I am asking my LQS to stock up!

  34. Ginny says:

    hi heather ~ your fabric line is absolutely beautiful and very inspiring. i can’t pick a favorite! you had me at ‘wildflowers!’ your blog is fantastic! i love reading it :)

  35. Debbie G says:

    Heather, the new line is wonderful! My favorite is the print with the small boxes/rectangles with the flowers at the corner. Can’t wait to find some!

  36. Debra says:

    Oh–these fabrics are so going on my “to-buy” list! I love each one of them. I especially love the yellow with the little bird–I’m a sucker for cute little birds. :-)

  37. Jackie says:

    I love all the fabric!

  38. Sue says:

    Love it! Love it! Love it! Can not wait to get some.

  39. Christine Thomas says:

    Gorgeous fabrics. I like the bigger flower print. And Rebel Roses is gorgeous, too.

  40. Linda says:

    This is my fourth time trying – and I still can’t pick a favorite! I can’t even pick a favorite group! LOL!! I love them all so much. Great job designing! I can say I do like the second quilt, the color-way with the brown dots slashing better. I think using these fabric to make it would be so much fun.

  41. Kris says:

    I love this new line! I am from PA but was in Il in July and I stopped in a quilt shop and found your Rebel Roses line…I bought some of every one they had! It is gorgeous and I imagine Wildflowers will be coming to live with me too :) Since I’m a brown kinda girl, my favorite is the rich brown with the red flowers… but I love it all!

  42. Nicole says:

    It is a beautiful line of fabric. Of course I need a fat quarter of each piece because I can’t eliminate any of them. I think the second quilt design with the darker lattice and border is very unique, and think I may have to make that version! You did it again Heather!

  43. Lisa says:

    Love #5081 the interlocking flowers. I love the flowers and the geometric look of your fabric.

  44. Sandy Gray says:

    Your new range is fabulous! Can’t wait until I can order for my shop in central western Queensland, Australia, but it takes forever! The vibrant colours, spots…love them all!

  45. laurie says:

    Look how pretty this new line is! The colors are vibrant and alive! I can’t wait to see what you create with all this beautiful fabric. My favorite has to be 5079-88 – the red flower fabric! Great work Heather!!

  46. Kathleen says:

    Your fabric lines are always so HAPPY. Can’t wait to get my hands on this one too. I always gravitate towards the chocolate…with the large flowers…YUM!

  47. Tammy says:

    I love the new fabric line! My favorite is the large-scale florals… but I think I’ll need a little bit of everything for my stash.

  48. CJ says:

    Soooo pretty! I JUST finished sewing a skirt for my daughter using the Rebel Roses fabric (yellow background and big red roses) – we both love it!
    I am really loving the fabrics done up in the second colorway quilt. mmmmmmm – so when will all of this be available?

  49. ssk says:

    Beautiful fabric and great colors – I love the feel of Henry Glass fabrics.

  50. Junelle says:

    I love the chocolate brown with the large flowers. Actually I love the entire line, but the brown/large flowers would be my favorite. The colors are all wonderful together. . .

  51. Cindy B says:

    I love your new line! I will requested it at my lqs!
    I always have to find it one line. :)

  52. Vickie says:

    Heather … you’ve done it again! Fabric that I think I just have to have! The line with the dark chocolate is my favorite … although the red group does tug at me. I will see if my lqs has ordered it … I sure hope so!

  53. Ruth says:

    I love the graphic plaids and dots. I also really like the white, outlined in red, print on the green ground. Great job again, I love the intensity of color. Looking forward to seeing you again this fall!

  54. Nancy says:

    Congratulations!! I love the Little Miss Cupcake… what a cutie!!!

    Thank you for hosting the giveaway. And I love the daisies and the dots… I’ll have to look for this line in the LQS.

    Hugs!

  55. Nancy says:

    I’ve already got you on my reader list…… wouldn’t miss a posting!!1

  56. Lisa says:

    oooohh!! The aqua and red dot is my absolute favorite!!!! But all of it is so pretty.

  57. Erica says:

    Oh no, my hubby is gonna kill me when this line hits the shelves!!!

  58. Adrianne says:

    Wow! I came over from Camille’s blog and I love love love Wildflowers. I’ve added it to the top of my wishlist. Well done!!! :)

  59. Zarina says:

    Congratulations, you rock girl. I’m living half way round the world to get your lovely fabric. I think the shipping is costing more than the actual fabric, plus the currency exchange. S A D

  60. Congratulations on another fabulous line, Heather! We are so excited to be carrying the entire collection and offering kits of both colorways.

  61. Barbara says:

    Love the plaids and dots. Will ask for it at the quilt shops I frequent. Thanks

Leave a Reply

