Home Again

The last week has just flown by.  We were busy, busy with market preparations, then off to market, five days of activities there, and then home again.  It’s great to see everyone again and check out all the beautiful booths.  It’s also great to be home again, with all the deadlines and stress behind us  – for a few months anyways.  I think I am almost finished unpacking and all the orders have shipped.  Also, the giveaways from my last post are also shipping today, so I didn’t forget!

After loading my pictures onto the computer, I realized that I didn’t take many pictures this year.   I missed getting a picture of my neighbor, Barbara’s booth (Quilt Soup).  I also missed a couple other favorites like Amy Butler, Sandy Gervais, and Fig Tree Quilts.  I guess you will have to settle for seeing the following few pictures  -

First up is my tiny booth.  I say tiny because it’s the first time in a while that I have had such a small booth!

 

We have to book our booth space in January, and I didn’t know what I was going to do for market way back then!  At that point, I had some pillow shams from our “Shams with Style” book and our Bella Bag pattern.  That meant nothing for the walls, so I couldn’t have a big booth and nothing in it.  By the time May rolled around, I had plenty to put in the booth, but no time to change it.  So, I just squished a double booth’s worth of furniture and quilts into a small booth!  See what I mean . . . .

This is Camille’s booth – always a favorite! 

 

Camille and her Mom, Bonnie, share a booth space and the following picture shows part of Bonnie’s side.  Both were so beautiful and I have to say their new fabric line “Bliss” is my favorite line from market.  So fresh and pretty.

This is Anna Maria Horner’s booth.  Beautiful!

Clothes patterns were everywhere again this year, including this booth from “Favorite Things”

This is Sandi Henderson’s booth, which was really cute.

This is GE Designs - one of my fellow MN designers.  She has a tree skirt pattern done up in my “At Home for the Holidays” line.  See it in the corner there?  I also love those stockings!

The group from our Cross Country Blog Hop met up in Gudrun’s booth.  We hung out for a while and discussed ideas for another blog hop.

One of my favorite parts of market is Sample Spree.  Here’s what I came home with from spree -

I just might have bought more fabric than I will get sewn up this summer.  Oh well, such is the life of a quilter!  I can’t wait to dig in and start playing. . . . .

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Quilting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Home Again

  1. Jen says:

    Love the FQ bundle shot! Thanks for sharing your view of Market. Looks like a great time had by all!

  2. Jocelyn says:

    I think your booth looked great. You did a great job with the space you had. Can’t wait to see what you create with those delicious fabrics bundles.

  3. ~Michelle~ says:

    I love that as a fabric designer, you are still excited by other designer’s collections! Great photos! :)

  4. Dianne says:

    Sounds like you had a blast! I like your booth! Cozy, and just the right amount of space ;)

  5. Sherri says:

    Your photos were great…thanks so much for sharing! Love the picture of those fat quarter bundles all lined up in a row…

  6. Cindy C. says:

    What a great looking booth, Heather. It’s so bright and “happy” looking, inviting to take a seat in one of your white wicker chairs and just enjoy the sunshine that radiates from your all your fun decorations.

    Your FQ bundles look like such fun.

    Thanks for sharing the photos – it is always appreciated.

  7. susan says:

    I like your booth and will be keeping my fingers crossed for another blog hop!

  8. Camille says:

    Okay, how did you get such great pictures in that dumb convention center?? All mine are dark and shadowy…. grrr…. wish I would have known that before I was home.

    How did the drive home go? I was crossing my fingers for no rain! Thank you again for everything. You saved my rear end, that is for sure. But you already knew that. :-)

    Miss ya!

    c

  9. Sequana says:

    Right away, I recognized that pretty sweater you knitted ages ago. *S* It looks great out in the wild.

  10. Stephanie says:

    Every quilt’s dream…to attend sample spree at quilt market. Lots of goodness in those photos.

  11. Giggles says:

    I love those! They are all so beautiful. I couldn’t pick a favorite.

  12. Jane says:

    Your booth may have been small but it sure packed a lot of punch! Gorgeous! And all that fabric you bought! Waaah! Wish it was mine!

  13. Lisa says:

    Oh my, what a beautiful shot of all those gorgeous bundles! I love your booth, so bright and summery! ☺

  14. Kate says:

    Those FQBs look divine! So jealous :-) Loving all the booth shots.

  15. Kelly Ann says:

    I thought you’re booth was stinkin’ cute…and a great bunch of ladies you’re hanging with…

  16. Heather,
    I loved your booth! We just received our line of “At Home” We are huge fans at the shop!
    Nadine

  17. Carrie says:

    With your having a single booth, it was like opening a big new box of chocolates! The whole thing was just chock-full of goodies! Sanibel and At Home are gorgeous.

    It was great to see you and Joel ~ but I missed Daisy. Maybe next time. :)

    Have a terrific weekend! Next week ~ you’ve got to start getting ready for Fall Market. ;)

  18. Ann says:

    Thanks for sharing all of the picures! I was excited to read that there is talk of another blog hop! The MN and cross country ones were great fun last year!

  19. Leslie Schmidt says:

    Your booth is lovely! It has a really sweet summer at the beach vibe. I’ve already bought a couple of your new patterns and I’m looking forward to getting some of your new fabrics. Love the shot of all you designers from the Christmas blog hop. That was so much fun. Hope you do it again!

  20. Megan says:

    Your photos are gorgeous, as always, and I <3 your booth! Hope you get some time to relax and play with all the great new fabric!

  21. Miss Nancy says:

    It may have been tiny but it was a bright, cheery, and relaxing. All the booths that you show on this post are wonderful. Thank you for sharing your pictures.

    Have a super great day.

  22. Gale, Ky quilter says:

    Love the pictures! Christmas came early for you this year – look at all that beautiful fabric you came home with! Enjoy!

  23. Linda says:

    Oh–I wish I could have been a fly on the wall somewhere–beautiful things everywhere——and===I can’t wait for the next CCCBHop…..Yes—-there will be another?????

  24. Thank you so much for sharing ‘Market’ with those of us who didn’t get to go. I love your booth! Adorable!

Leave a Reply

