Friday Finish

Before I let myself finish my Fundago quilt from the last post, I had to finish my Bliss quilt.  Somehow I forgot to take a picture of my fat quarter pack before I cut it up, so I had to “borrow” this photo from Camille.  She and her Mom, Bonnie,  designed this delicious fabric. 

Seriously delish.  You need some!

bliss

The finishing  involved some machine quilting . . .

I love feathers and this plain border was just the spot to show off some feathering.

And, because I couldn’t think of anything else to do in this odd corner, I just quilted in the word Bliss.

 You will have to wait to see the rest of the quilt until next April. 

Sorry.  I didn’t mean for the quilt to turn into a new design, it just some how did.

You know I have to have a stripe or plaid for my binding – so I found a cute red and pink stripe fabric from fellow HG designer Barbara Jones.  (It’s from her last Christmas line.)

 The quilt is going to go in my newly painted bedroom.   What do you think?  Do you like my new paint color?

I’ll talk more about the redo in my next post.  In the meantime, have a great weekend!

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Decorating, Machine Quilting, Quilting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Friday Finish

  1. Cathy says:

    Bliss is a beautiful fabric collection and I like what you’ve done with it – at least what I can see from the glimpses your’ve shown on your blog. I look forward to seeing more of it.

  2. Sherri says:

    Love how you quilted the word bliss in the quilt…don’t love that we have to wait until April to see the new design, lol! It’s just beautiful!

  3. mariajhmom says:

    Brat!

  4. Michelle says:

    It looks fabulous both the quilt and your room!

  5. carol broughton says:

    Hi Heather:

    I love the Bliss fabric and your quilt is exquisite! Can’t wait to see full pics of it in April. I noticed that you don’t have a walking foot on your machine when you are stitching the binding, I will have to try that next time. Thank you for sharing and inspiring.

  6. shadybrooks says:

    Love it all – the fabric, the quilt and the bedroom color!!! Everytime I see this fabric I keep thinking that I need to get me some! LOL

  7. Dorian says:

    LOVELY! Just lovely, your new quilt goes perfectly with your new redo in the bedroom. LOVE the walls!

  8. Denise (Denny) Aleckson says:

    Absolutely love the colors in your new room! The quilt will go nicely in there, sad we have to wait so long to see it though! but I am sure it will be worth the wait! Love your patterns, and I love “BLISS”. I am going to have to make something out of that as well! Thanks for sharing! It’s going to be a beautiful week-end!

  9. The quilting is spectacular and inspiring…lovely photos!

  10. Linda P. says:

    Love how your room turned out. Is that one solid quilt on the bed or a matalasse’ – looks great to show off your quilts!

  11. Judy Bartholow says:

    How do you manage to do so much painting? Your quilting is so well done; can’t wait to see the finished quilt….in the Spring!?!

  12. Chris says:

    Oh it will be so hard to wait till APRIL!! Love the word Bliss on your quilt! I can’t wait to see the new patterns and the whole quilt. I just completed one of your Little Charmers table runners for a gift, my sister loved it. (come to think of it I may have already told you this OOPS :)) Love the Bliss fabric, haven’t purchsed any yet, really REALLY want to though. :) Thanks again for all the work you all did on the Fall-O-Ween Blog Hop! I loved all the inspiring pictures, crafty ideas and the delicious recipes!

Leave a Reply

