Henry Glass Project Parade

I just wanted to pop in quick to let you know about a fun event that I am going to participate in.  It’s called the Henry Glass Project Parade and it start this Wednesday!
 
 
 
My fellow Henry Glass designers have gotten together to bring you lots of free projects and prizes!
 
 
Here’s how it works:
 
1.  Each day there will be several designers that will be featured (see the link below to see who is participating).  They will tell you a little about their business, etc.
 
2.  Each designer will provide you with a free project that you can print off and keep.
 
3.  Each designer will provide a “special word” that you will collect.  At the end of the parade, you will go to the Henry Glass blog and post a comment with all the “special words” that you have collected from each blog.  If you win, you will be sent a gifts from all 17 designers, along with a package of fabric from Henry Glass fabrics.  I’m telling ya’, the prizes in this blog hop are seriously good!!!!! 
***Only one comment per person.  Comments will not show up, as they are confidential, so do not post again and again.
 
 
It’s that easy!  The blog hop starts on December 1 and will run until December 7th, so be sure to stop back!
 
 
 
Day 1:
Heather Mulder Peterson of Anka’s Treasures at http://ankastreasures.wordpress.com/
 
 
Day 2:
Amy Hamberlin of Kati Cupcake at http://www.katicupcakequiltingco.blogspot.com/
Carrie Nelson of Miss Rosie’s Quilt co at http://www.lavieenrosie.typepad.com/
Kari Ramsay of Fresh Cut Quilt Patterns at http://www.freshcutquilts.blogspot.com/
 
 
Day 3:
Jacquelynne Steves of the Noble Wife at http://www.thenoblewife.blogspot.com/
Jill Finlay of  Jillily Studio at http://www.jillilystudio.blogspot.com/
 
 
Day 4:
Laurie Bird of Rose Cottage at http://www.rosecottagequilts.blogspot.com/
Barbara Jones of Quilt Soup at http://www.quiltsoupblog.com/
Beth and Liz Hawkins of Lizzie B Creative at http://www.dreamlaughcreate.blogspot.com/
 
Day 5:
Chelsea Anderson of Pink Fig Patterns at http://www.pinkfig.typepad.com/
Brenda Pinnick of Brenda Pinnick Designs at www.brendapinnick.com/blog/
 
Day 6:
Leanne Anderson of The Country Caboodle at http://www.thewholecountrycaboodle.blogspot.com/
Dana Brooks of Lazy Daisy Cottage at http://www.lazydaisycottage.blogspot.com/
 
Day 7:
Janet Nesbitt and Pam Soliday of Buggy Barn at http://www.buggybarnquilts.blogspot.com/
 
 



About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Quilting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Henry Glass Project Parade

  1. Chris says:

    What fun!! Thank you for letting us know. And by the way, I can’t tell you how much I enjoy your blog. Love the updates on your home, so inspiring! And your knitting!!!! All I can say is WOW! And of course, I love your quilts and fabrics. :-)

  2. Jocelyn says:

    How fun! And we get to meet a couple of new designers :-)

  3. Elaine Morgan says:

    Wow – I can’t wait to pass the “word” to my bee friends! Just so I have some time to make a few runners from your “Little Charmers IV” pattern! Can’t wait for December 1st! I’m anxious to “meet” the new designers, too!

  4. Barbara says:

    I’ve calendared it in so I won’t forget. Sounds very fun.

  5. Darlene B says:

    I’m in! Sounds like great fun!

  6. DianeH says:

    Posted the button on my sidebar and I’m ready to go! Thanks and Happy Holidays!

  7. Paula W. says:

    Can’t wait! It looks like lots of fun. Thanks for letting us know.

  8. Diane says:

    I am excited! This sounds like fun! Can’t wait to see all the designs and designers.
    Love your blog!!

  9. WendyMT says:

    Yay! Can’t wait, can’t wait, can’t wait!!!! :) =-) :) =-) (me jumping up and down)

  10. Joan Kruse says:

    Sounds like fun! Can’t wait.

  11. madame samm says:

    Ok, I am game…love the list of designers..sew this is an easy sail /sale for me…
    blessings

  12. Vicki says:

    These blog hops are always fun! Thanks for participating and offer such a generous prize.

  13. I am in the hospital,just had knee surgery
    I am on my iPhone, hence very sloppy…LOL
    Love the idea of meeting new designers
    Thanks

  14. Alda says:

    This sounds like fun! Can’t wait to see all the designs and designers.

  15. Kay Mc says:

    What a special aunt you have. She reminds me of my mother who always remembered everyone’s birthdays & anniversaries. Thanks for the pattern. Those would be great to make up for Christmas of shower gifts. I love your new fabrics coming out, especially the Christmas one & will be sure to get some next year. Your fabrics are always good for so many uses besides quilting.

  16. Kaye says:

    Thanks for the free pattern, and I love your Deck the Halls fabric!

  17. Sue Lord says:

    Thanks, this is going to be so much fun!

  18. Linda says:

    oh my – I’m so excited. This is my first blog hop! (and I like your ornaments also)

  19. Diane says:

    Love this idea! Have always wanted to get rid of the potholders at the table.
    Enjoy your blog.

  20. Marie Beers says:

    I love the blog hops. Your pattern is so nice and useful–can’t wait to dig through my FQ’s and find just the right combinations to make some for gifts.

  21. Hello Heather. Your blog is fantastic and full with creative ideas. Thanks for your shared memories and the free project! I love it.

  22. Cindy Wilkinson says:

    This sounds like lots of fun. I love your patterns!!!!

  23. Cathy Cameron says:

    Heather, will be making several of these…very useful over the holidays. I will be following your blog now that I know about it. Your family pic. is wonderful.

  24. Jan says:

    This blog hop will be fun! I really like the dish passer pattern. I need one for Thanksgiving. Thank you.

  25. Brenda says:

    Can’t wait to see all of the wonderful projects.

  26. vonda proctor says:

    Like your pattern, I think I will make several, Thanks

  27. Shannon says:

    I have never done anything like this before. I am looking forward to reading the stories from each designer. I’m also excited to get some new patterns. Thanks!

  28. Carol says:

    The pattern is really cute and I will try to make one soon. Would be so helpful for the holidays. Am looking forward to the projects. Thanks for the giveaway.

  29. Alice says:

    Thank you for the quick pattern and preview of your next Christmas fabric line. Beautiful!!!

    • SusanBV says:

      the dish passer will be a hit at all the holiday gatherings….I plan on making at least 3 today..and then maybe more…Thanks!!! Susan in CT

  30. Aggie says:

    What wonderful memories your aunt gave. I too did this with my children and presented them with the ornaments for their first married christmas.

  31. Jane Redhead says:

    Thank you for the cake pan surround. Your new line of fabrics looks gorgeous.

  32. Koye Hendrix says:

    Thank you for the dish passer pattern. I love the colors you use and love your line of fabric. Your’s is the first blog I go to when you update as it is my favorite. Koye

  33. Beth says:

    Thank you for sharing your Christmas inspirations with us!

  34. Shower Doors says:

    O my God how much fun was that. I have missed and will never forget. Anyway thanks for mentioning your inspirations.

Leave a Reply

