Quiet

Another holiday season draws to a close. 

 All the company has left,

all the gifts have been opened,

and our holiday celebrations have come and gone.

Time to cozy up to the fire.  Time to sit in the quiet and reflect on all the good memories.


Time to walk through a quiet house and enjoy the Christmas lights as they softly light up the darkness. 

{I may have to leave the trees up for the rest of the week, just so I can enjoy them a little more.}

It’s also time to reflect on all the wonderful people who have stopped by all year and offered up such nice comments.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with me!  I’m grateful for all my readers and appreciate your kindness.

Here’s to hoping that someone, somewhere passes on the same kindness to you. . . .

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Quiet

  1. WendyMT says:

    Enjoy your moments and thank you sincerely for sharing them! Many many happy wishes for a wonderful New Year!

  2. marsha nelson says:

    I too am partied out. Until New Years Eve of course. Family fun again. Time for some quiet reflection about what the season is really about and the great memories. Time to get back to quilting projects.

  3. sandra says:

    your home is so warm & cozy looking…beautiful trees, snowflakes, quilts, table toppers…just very inviting. Gave me a few ideas for my next Christmas decorating (if I can just remember them) And you are right, it is time to sit back, relax, and reflect on all our many blessings & memories. Thanks for sharing. Wishing you and your family a Happy & Prosperous New Year!

  4. Jan says:

    These gorgeous photos just make me sigh! So, so beautiful. I always leave my decorations up until the first weekend in January, and then I put up blue lights and snowflakes around the windows and all the snowmen go up. Then it goes to red lights and hearts in Feb. and green and clovers in March. By then, the days are getting longer and I don’t feel the need to have cheerful lights on every night. I can not stand it when the decorations are down and it is dark and depressing. Enjoy them as long as you can is my view.

    Thank you so much for sharing your life with us! I so love seeing all your creativity in your projects~quilting and knitting, as well as the decorating!

    Happy Holidays~Jan

  5. Maria says:

    Everything looks beautiful. The kids asked for the tree to stay up so we can decorate it for Valentines Day.

    Here’s to a wonderful 2011. I’m praying that it will be everything you’re anticipating!

  6. renee says:

    I love your house..It is so warm and inviting.. you have great taste!
    Renee

  7. Peggi says:

    I never get tired of looking at your beautiful home. When is House Beautiful or Home & Garden going to come photograph it?

  8. Pamela says:

    At least your house looks neat and tidy. Mine still looks like a bomb went off!

  9. Jocelyn says:

    I love to look at the Christmas lights in the evening when the house is quiet. Your house is looking so good. Thanks for inviting us in. We like to visit with you too :-)

  10. Sherri says:

    I love the quiet after Christmas (and before too, when you can find it for a few moments). Your photos portray this feeling so beautifully!

  11. Trudi says:

    It’s always a pleasure visiting :) I love that peacefulness after Chirstmas, such a reflective time, thanks for sharing with us!

  12. Jen says:

    I wish my house looked as clean as yours! Instead it looks like a Christmas tornado hit it! I hope you have a great New Year! Thanks for the positive thoughts!

  13. Paula W. says:

    Your home is so beautiful and you are so gracious to share pictures with us. Best wishes for a happy new year!

  14. Lorrie says:

    What a beautiful Christmas home!

  15. Kristen says:

    Beautiful! :) With this Minnesota weather this year I have to keep my tree and decorations up for a bit longer. There is nothing like sitting by the tree for a few minutes at night and just enjoying it. Thanks for sharing!

  16. Kari says:

    What a beautiful, cozy house. Perfect for enjoying the fire and just relaxing. Happy New Year!

  17. Beautiful post and just what I needed as I took a break from un-trimming the tree. I spent a few minutes last night sitting in quiet and enjoying the soft lighting from our tree and the sparkly ornaments that we lovingly hung. i decided to make the un-trimming an event also instead of a chore.

Leave a Reply

