Artful Home Winner

I have to start out by saying Thanks for all the nice comments on my last post!  It seems there were a lot of you who could make use of a fat quarter pack ;-)  I would love to be able to give all of you fat quarter packs, but the RNG selected:

Susan Wentzel, who commented on 3/13 at 2:57

Please e-mail your shipping address to hmulder@wecnet.com

Susan, if you are looking for a few ideas of what to make with your fat quarter pack, here are just a few.

All Wrapped Up.   It’s not finished yet, as I just started it at a retreat last weekend.  But, I think you get the idea.  It’s from our “Stop, Drop, and Roll” book.

  

 

Modern Day Diamonds, from our “Livin’ Large” book



Diamond Diva (single pattern)

 

Diamond Diva

Keyholes, from our book “On a Roll Again”

and this,  not yet named, and coming in a future book.

I need to wait a couple more weeks before I can share the rest, but it’s hard not to give a sneak peek!

Some of you have been asking for kits with the new fabric, so I have added a few to the kits page.  To see them, click here.

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Fabric Trends, Pattern of the Week, Quilting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Artful Home Winner

  1. Kim says:

    Modern Day Diamonds is gorgeous…maybe Susan will make one of those with her treasure trove of fat quarters! Congrats to Susan. :-D

  2. Peggi says:

    Enquiring minds want to know – a couple of those table runners look absolutely yummy! I’m dying to know what kind of batting you use and how you get your bindings to look so… so… so perfect! They’re smooth and fat and perfect!

    LOVE that applique flower, too.

  3. marsha nelson says:

    Hi…I walked into my favorite quilt shop yesterday and there it was, the Artful Home line. Needless to say, I bought several yards of 8 different fabrics. Thanks so much for the fun fabric. I’m making a queen or maybe a king size quilt.

  4. Mary Ann says:

    Can’t wait to see the new fabric in a quilt store. I love the “sneak peak” and will be looking forward to that new book.

  5. Kim D. says:

    Congrats to Susan! All of the above patterns are gorgeous and would be fun to make.

  6. Dana Hines says:

    I just purchased a total of 21 yards(total) of most of the fabrics in your new line, Artful Home. I am making a king size quilt for my daughter and son in law. We have been looking for just the “right fabric” for about a year now, and when she saw these fabrics, it was love at first sight! Thanks for such beautiful designs!

Leave a Reply

