Deck the Halls

So the fabric that I have been waiting for has finally arrived.  It came late last night, though it was supposed to come last Monday.  It’s my newest Christmas line called Deck the Halls.  I don’t have much time, as I am just heading out the door to go teach several classes and do a trunk show, so I’m just going to show you a few quick images.

The reds. . .  

The Blacks . . .

Aqua Blues . . .

And a few golds and greens.

The photos never do them justice, especially when you are photographing them at night!  So please forgive my bad lighting.   I didn’t have time to get good shots of them before I left, but I still wanted to get the word out to the shop owners that follow my blog.  The reps are taking order now, so get it while you can!  Seasonal lines tend to have limited printings, so there isn’t usually a chance to get in on the second printing.  For everyone else out there, this line will be in stores sometime around the end of May. 

Now I just have to figure out what I’m all going to make out of it. . . .  I just finished sewing the binding on my first sample out of the fabric, as I wanted to get one project with it into my newest book.  My deadline for the book is Monday, so as long as I can get a photograph of the quilt on Sunday, I might just make it!  I will worry about the rest of the fabric after the book is taken care of.  I tell ya, my brain is just spinning with all these deadlines.  Such is the life of a quilt designer, right before quilt market!!!

Have a good weekend!

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Fabric Trends and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Deck the Halls

  1. robyn card says:

    Those are quite lovely. I especially like the neutral colors.
    Robyn

  2. Very pretty Heather! I love all the blacks!

  3. WendyMT says:

    This fabric is absolutely gorgeous … truly! I can’t wait to see it in the shops, as I’m going to have to get my fingers on it! Have fun!

  4. Karen says:

    WOW ! Such beautiful fabric – – especially love the red, gold, and greens… ! Thanks so much for sharing… good luck on your deadline !

  5. Andrea_R says:

    OH. MY. GOD.

    I am seriously in love with these. Seriously. Snowflakes? HOW DID YOU KNOW? Heart.

  6. Patsters says:

    Yes, yes, yes!! :-)

  7. Ruthie says:

    They are beautiful! I hope Rossville Quilts carries them.

  8. Sherri says:

    Gorgeous…love the aqua blues and blacks! (And the rest of the colors, too…but those blues and blacks are just so fun to add in the mix)!

  9. Mary Jo Larson says:

    This fabric is so beautiful. congratulations on another lovely line of fabric. Can’t wait to see what you make. Thanks MJ

  10. Sharon D says:

    Gorgeous as always! Can’t wait to see them in the stores.

  11. Jocelyn says:

    Oh wow Heather. these fabrics are so beautiful. The reds and aqua are amazing!

  12. Sherry B says:

    Oh my, those are just super-delicious….they are making my blood pressure rise just looking at the pictures…and that’s a good thing!

  13. Nancy E says:

    Very nice! Love the polka dots!

  14. Ginger says:

    Gorgeous fabrics! I especially love the yellow and green polka dots, and the blue and green filigree (I’m not sure what you really call that design) prints!

  15. Ruth B says:

    Gorgeous as always Heather! I love that it is Christmasy without the traditional images. This would work for the whole winter and the colors are wonderful.

  16. faye says:

    Oh the colours are yummy! I especially love the reds!!

  17. Very pretty! What a dilemma with the dead lines~ maybe you should just send some to me to play with to help take the pressure off. ;-) Have a delightful weekend!

  18. Amy C says:

    Very pretty! I’m looking forward to seeing what projects you create with these fabrics.

  19. AnnieO says:

    Beautiful! I love the whimsical jaunty Christmas trees and the mix of saturated and soft colors, graphics, and bigger prints. Another wonderfully balanced mix in this line!

  20. Kristi says:

    Beautiful fabrics! I really love the aqua blue; a different coloration for Christmas.

  21. Dorian says:

    A lovely line Heather, love that Aqua!

  22. Denise in PA says:

    Love this line! Particularly the red holly leaves with black – what a great fabric! And the poinsettias on black – gorgeous! Can’t wait to get my hands on some of this (and I really don’t need more Christmas fabric, but I’m making an exception for this!)

  23. Darlene B says:

    Another beautiful fabric line!!

  24. Shannon says:

    The colors are perfect. I love all the black. Thank you for your gread ideas.

  25. marsha nelson says:

    Congrats, the colors and patterns are just lovely. Great for Christmas but other times of the year also. I’d love to see what you’re going to do with it.

  26. Deb D says:

    Love the fabrics. Great trunk show yesterday. Enjoyed seeing all your beautiful projects.

  27. Susan B. Jones says:

    So, so lovely! Awesome color combinations! Can hardly wait to see in person!

  28. SuzK says:

    Beautiful fabric and I adore that you’ve added black.

  29. VickiT says:

    Oh my gosh! Such beautifull fabrics. I love them all.

  30. Linda P. says:

    Love the new line – how fresh!! I really like that not all the colors are in all the same print!! It’s a beautiful line!!

  31. Rachel says:

    Very, very pretty. Like the others I can’t wait to see what you make of them.

  32. Absolutely LOVE the fabrics!

  33. Joy Gross says:

    Oh my gosh… I love it all.

  34. Wendy says:

    As I was scrolling down I kept saying “Wow! I love that fabric. Ooooo I love that one.” What great taste you have.

  35. Cathy Burk says:

    What a delightful book! I can hardly wait for it. I have some large scale prints that are just the thing. Love it!!!

Leave a Reply

