Finally. . . The Winners!

Hi Everyone!

First off, I want to share the winners from the last two give-aways.

Marsha Nelson is the winner of the Christmas Fat Quarter Pack and Kaye Mattson is the winner of the Classic Clutch Pattern.  You can e-mail your shipping info to me at hmulder@wecnet.com.  Thanks to everyone for participating.

Second of all, I want to wish my dear husband a Happy Anniversary!  We celebrated 8 years yesterday.  Instead of writing this post then, we went out for supper and bought each other some summer sandals as anniversary gifts.  We’re so NOT romantic, that neither of us had anything planned ahead, including gifts or cards.  I wish I could think of something more creative to give him, like this post from two years ago.  Oh well, I will just say that he is still one of my Mostest, Favoritest people on the planet and I hope that makes him happy too.

Thirdly, I wanted to share a few quilts today.  If you remember my after market post, you may also remember me complaining about my lack of skills when it comes to getting good pictures of my quilts inside convention centers.  I’ve had a chance to get some more pictures of a few of those quilts, this time in a little bit better lighting.

1.  Spaghetti Junction

 

2.  Hip to {NOT} be Square

The close-up of the quilting.  I centered a daisy design in the center of each block and in the corners where four of the blocks meet.  The rest is filled in with leaves and swirls.

 

3.  Starlit Evening, shown in the twin size.

If you look really closely, you can see the quilting in the blocks, but the fancier quilting is in the cream border.  Quilting usually shows up better in lighter areas, so I chose to add a feather in the cream border.

 

Pinwheel Posies Runner.  This is probably my favorite quilting of all three, as I liked how the double loop design shows up in each flower.

 

All of the fabrics are from Whimsy, the collection that Mom and I have coming out early next month.  More on that coming up . . .  Hopefully soon.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Fabric Trends, Machine Quilting, Quilting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Finally. . . The Winners!

  1. marsha nelson says:

    The Whimsey line is so darling. Like a spring day after all the rain. I am looking forward to seeing it at my favorite quilt store. They always have your new fabric line right by the front door. I LOVE the quilts you have shown in this blog. The designs are so different . Please, please keep up the good work.

  2. 4dreamsr says:

    You really did some great pics & I so love your quilts. Look forward to your fabric line, love the colors. Congrats to the winners. Maybe next time for me.

    And congrats to you & hubby on 8 years. You’re just now getting to know each other, so if he’s STILL one of your “mostest, favoritist people on the planet”, that a great start!

  3. Elaine Morgan says:

    Boo Hoo! Love all the quilts! AND the fabric! Can’t wait to see it in the shops! A belated Happy Anniversary!

  4. Mary-Kay says:

    Very pretty fabrics! I love your table runner, the quilting looks great on it.

  5. Susan says:

    I LOVE your quilts! Everything…. the colors, patterns, and quilting! Will I find these yummy fabrics at the Houston quilt show in November????

  6. lystra Seymour says:

    Love all of them! When did you say your book would be out?

  7. Samantha Kirk says:

    I’m in love with your Whimsy collection!! I can’t wait to find it at one of my near-by quilt shops. There are a few pieces in it particular that I will definately be looking forward to purchasing for a quilt for our bed that I’ve been slowly gathering the material for. The browns, blues, and greens will be perfect.

  8. Denise (Denny) Aleckson says:

    I love the Starlit Evening pattern!!! And that fabric line…can’t wait to see it in person!! The quilting is beautiful! Do you do that yourself??? Great job! Heather! Keep up the good work! Coz…we all enjoy it so much!!!

  9. Heather,
    Whimsy is adorable! Are this line and the Christmas line your 2 for this year or will there be a new line at Market (available in the fall)?
    Robin

  10. Pingback: Whimsy Winners | Trends and Traditions

Leave a Reply

