Whimsy is Here!

Before I get started with my post for today, I just wanted to let you know that Maria over at Passing Down Crazy is having a great giveaway with my Living Large 2 book and some fabric.  Click here to check it out.  She is quilting her way through Living Large 2, by making each project in the book.  It’s quite an ambitious endeavor, but it is very Maria.  She is always up for a challenge!  I am anxious to see what she comes up with, as you know I love a good color option.

Yes, the fabric that we (Mom and I) have been waiting for is finally here.  Mom and I painted this line up last summer, so it always seems like a long wait.  Many of you have asked about it, as I said it was coming in June.  Well, it’s a month late, but it is finally arriving in stores.  My bolts arrived too . . . . They look so cheerful sitting in my studio.

I designed a single pattern to show how I envision using the fabric.  There are several size options, from lap to queen and there are two color options – planned and scrappy.

Here’s a closer look at the quilt that uses all of the prints from the line

For the color option, I left out the pink and orange, and just used these colors:

The two options look completely different, even though they are from the same fabric line!  This one is my current favorite, as I love the brown, teal and gray together.  (In fact, I love the gray so much, that the line I just painted up for next year has 4 gray prints instead of one. )  I also like the idea that you can get a taste of the line, even if buying the entire fat quarter pack isn’t in your budget).

I had some fun quilting this one.  I did it free-hand and started with the question mark-shaped swirl in the center, then just feathered around it to fill the space.

I will be adding a few Whimsy kits to the website as soon as my internet is running better.  It took me like 3 hours to load these photos.  I have no idea why everything kept locking up on me, but I was determined to get this post done.  In the meantime, I have added a fat quarter pack to the kits tab (EDIT – the kits are now up too) and hopefully you will find the fabric at your local shop any day now.  For those of you who are regular readers, you know the drill about the fat quarter pack.  Leave a comment and you will be eligible to win the first pack that goes out the door.  I’ll pick a winner next week, so stop back soon!

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Fabric Trends, Quilting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

219 Responses to Whimsy is Here!

  1. Donna says:

    Your fabric is beautiful. I love the brown with the pretty blue flower. Happy quilting!

  2. Nancy says:

    LOVE the blue with the lines that look like TV’s from Laugh In…now I just dated myself… And it’s so hard to find a good gray. That one would make a sweet purse…

    Will have to watch for this one to hit a local shop…

  3. Shirley says:

    Another beautiful fabric collection! That brown/teal/gray combination is un-beee-lievable!! Thanks for a chance at your first bundle. :)

  4. LizA. says:

    What a happy, happy line! I just love all of it. I can think of several projects that would look great with this fabric. Thanx for the chance to win.

  5. Sequana says:

    As usual, your collection is just beautiful. You keep outdoing yourself. Can’t wait to see the one with all that grey.

    Thx for the chance to win some of this pretty fabric.

  6. nami11 says:

    I too really like the brown, teal and gray…. gray just somehow pulls colors together and brings out the color of the other fabrics with a calming effect. Would love to win the bundle. Thanks for sharing with us.

  7. Maria says:

    If I win, quilt 6, 7, or 8 will be your fabrics!!! Let’s see…..what do I have left?

  8. quilterz says:

    I love this fabric and must have some! Thanks also for the close up photo of your quilting. I like it! Zena

  9. Gail says:

    They’re all very pretty but I especially like the brown and blue!! Love the quilting you do!

  10. amber says:

    Well ~ you did it again! Your colors are so cheery and I love the variety of prints you give in the collection. It’s beautiful! I love your quilt pattern too. The flowers are a really fun touch. OK, I’m not trying to kiss up, but the quilting is great too. You just nail it on all levels. Good job!

  11. Kim B. says:

    Wow! I just love your second color combination with the greys, blues, greens and brown! I can’t wait to get my hands on your new line. As always, your machine quilting is exquisite! Oh, to have your talents!

  12. Alexandra says:

    I would have to say that this is my favourite of your lines so far. Love the geometric patterns and the additional of orange to the range, really add zing. Grey if the new white!! your quilting is fabulous.

  13. Marie says:

    Great colors, they are so cheerful and happy. Your quilting is awesome, wish mine was as good.

  14. Susan says:

    I just love it! Love the blues and browns so much. Thanks for the chance to win!

  15. Carol Broughton says:

    The fabric is gorgeous and your quilting is stunning! I would love to make the quilts in this new line.

  16. LaurieC says:

    The new collection is wonderful! I love the gray – it’s such a hard color to find and goes with so much. Can’t wait to do some sewing!

  17. Sandra Davidson says:

    Hurrah I am so glad that this new line will be in our stores soon but since I live in
    Canada I will probably order on line. Love the fabric

  18. girlsmama says:

    I love it!!! I can’t wait to get a project going.

  19. Dottie's Daughter says:

    Oh, I love the colors in this collection. You’re right about the brown blue and grew combo. It’s wonderful, but I’d have to throw in the orange too — my favorite.

  20. DianeY says:

    What beautiful colors. I’ll have to admit when you said you liked the blue brown & blue together I was a little skeptical-but you’re right! Looks fantastic

  21. Mama Dub says:

    Another beautiful line of fabric! It’s fantastic and I love the colors. The Touch of Whimsy pattern is great – I will definitely be making that one!

  22. Jolyn Olson says:

    Another beautiful line!!! What fun to make something out of these!!!

  23. Anna F says:

    O dear! I thought I had fabric picked out for kitchen curtains, but now, I’m not sure any more; these are so pretty!!!

  24. Mary says:

    Ummm!!! What yummy fabrics! I especially like the yellow. I didn’t realize you had to wait almost a year. Is that typical for all fabric designers? This line looks like it was definitely worth the wait.

  25. jane says:

    Beautiful, like all your other lines! Hope I win!

  26. Oh boy I hope my luck is good this time! I love the colors! Thanks so much for the fun. :-)

  27. Joan says:

    Your new fabric line is absolutely gorgeous. Love the colours! So bright and cheery! I hope I win.

  28. Linda says:

    New fabric line is gorgeous. So rich with color! Love the touch of grey! That looks so good with the others! Quilts are perfect to feature the fabrics. Beautiful design. I couldn’t pick a fave if I wanted to! Gorgeous!

  29. Anya says:

    Lovely fabric, as usual!

  30. Deb says:

    I love your policy of a giveaway when your new fabric comes out. I always look forward to it! I especially love the blues and browns in this line!

  31. Andrea says:

    YAYAYAYAYAY

  32. Vivian Oaks says:

    I have to agree – these fabrics are so neat! (Is that comment showing my age? – do you even say “neat” anymore?) Beautiful colors, and nice designs made with them. Love them, love them, love them!!!

  33. A Betty says:

    I especially like the browns. I like the quilt with all the fabrics in it. Fun.

  34. sue says:

    Everytime you come out with new fabric – I always say the same thing – I love it! I never thought of making every quilt in one of your books, but that’s a good idea. Hope I win some fabric – it will be a good start!

  35. Pam says:

    Love it! Love it! Love it!

  36. Wow Heather – that brown, teal and gray Touch of Whimsy quilt is spectacular!! Congratulations on another great fabric line (and pattern).

  37. Brittney says:

    I love the grey print too! And the interlocking squares are my second favorite.

  38. Dana says:

    I.Love.These.Fabrics!!!!!!!!!!!! They are just beautiful! I have a king sized quilt at the quilters made with your Artful Home line and I though those fabrics are my favorites…not any longer, I think Whimsy is at the top of the list!

  39. L. Rudd says:

    How fun to see two great color options!
    Thanks for the chance in your generous giveaway.

  40. Christina says:

    Love it!

  41. Susanne says:

    I can’t wait to try out one of your patterns – love them all! Great color combo’s on Whimsey – very cheerful.

  42. Tracie M says:

    I love the chocolate, teal and gray fabrics. The pattern looks like fun!

  43. Teresa Stevens says:

    Love=Anka’s Love=Anka’s

  44. Amy says:

    I love the grays, they are just delightful. Wonderful new color options!! Can’t wait to see it in the stores.

  45. Jocelyn says:

    The fabric is gorgeous. And I love the pattern!

  46. Susan J. says:

    The fabrics are beautiful. The pattern on the gray is lovely, and I really like the teal fabrics. Didn’t you stencil a bathroom to match the teal floral on the dark brown? It looks so familiar. You are such a gifted designer and quilter.

  47. Sarah says:

    These are beautiful! My favourite pattern is the outline of the flower (teal on brown and grey on grey) I hope that I’m lucky enough to see some in shops near me!

    Sarah

  48. Alissa says:

    Love the new fabric line:)

  49. Patsters says:

    As always, your fabric and patterns are so well done. I aspire to be half the quilter (and knitter) you are. The new fabrics are gorgeous.

  50. Kris says:

    Great colors and such cute quilts. You must be cheerful just looking at them, I know I am. Thanks for the chance to win and congratulations on another collection well done.

  51. melissa says:

    I really love the brown and aqua together- but, then again, the orange and gray are fabulous, too:) I guess I just need some of it all:0) Love the quilts and fabrics, as always!

  52. Sherri says:

    Love your new fabric! I’ve been following maria’s quilt along…I probably have made all the projects in a couple of your books already, lol! have fun with the new fabric!

  53. Sue says:

    Absolutely LOVE it!

  54. Kori Ireland says:

    This is gorgeous! I definitely need to find a project for this fabric.

  55. Cindy says:

    The line is just beautiful. I especially am liking working with gray recently. Glad to see you’re adding some in!

  56. Nancy in Utah says:

    I really love this fabric…every time I see it I think of your newly remodeled bath! Hugs…

  57. amandajean says:

    such gorgeous fabrics, heather!

  58. Susan In Libertyville says:

    This fabric line is fabulous. I especially love the gray…..something new that is not seen. I especially like the brown, aqua and gray palette. I’m psyched to make the quilt in this color….it would be perfect for my sunroom!

  59. Gawquah says:

    So glad to see the results of your hard work. I am inspired by all the new and colorful prints. Thanks for keeping the fever going!

  60. Jan says:

    Super cute line, can’t wait to get my hands on some!

  61. So bright and cheerful!!! I absolutely love the dots and the squares on orange!

  62. Karen says:

    Always love your beautiful fabric!

  63. Jennifer W says:

    I love looking at the little bolts. They look like such fun. I don’t know how you keep the pace.

  64. Nancy L says:

    Love, love, love these fabrics!! I really like the color option with the brown and blues, too. However, my favorite has to be the brown polka dot fabric!! Just added these to my “gotta get some” list, even though I recently decided not to buy more fabric until I use a bunch from my stash.

  65. K says:

    Looks like a lot of fun colors! I would love to quilt with these fabrics!

  66. Mary Jo Larson says:

    Ooh, I like that grey too. Love the new quilt pattern for Whimsey. How cool that you and your Mother designed this line.

  67. You guys have done it again! Great fabric line, love the colors!

  68. Joy P says:

    Your fabrics are so cheerful and fresh looking! Thanks for having the giveaway.

  69. maree says:

    I Love your New Line it’s Beautiful…I Especially Love the Brown & Grey Too.
    cheers

  70. Rachel says:

    They are beautiful fabrics. I am wanting to make something in more modern fabrics like these! I’ll be looking for these!

  71. Kari says:

    I’m not even usually an orange person, but I really like the tangerine color you have in this line. Thanks!

  72. Dee says:

    I like the color combination of this line. It seems softer than your usual ones. I particularly like the orange although that’s not usually one of my favorites. Great job!

  73. Chelley Black says:

    I love this new line! Thanks for the giveaway!

  74. Marlena says:

    Love the yellows and gray and the pattern is great too! The second quilt is awesome!

  75. Barb says:

    You and your Mom must be so proud! These are beautiful!

  76. Pat says:

    Heather, I sure could use a touch of whimsy over here at my house!

  77. Sherry Book says:

    Ahhhh, these are such gorgeous prints…I just want to hold them and snuggle them…(smile). You know when some fabrics just speak to you?…well, these are saying “take me home”! I don’t know which print/color I like best, they are all just delicious. I really like the cute flowers you appliqued onto the front of your quilts too….and your QUILTING is to die for. I want to quilt like Heather when I grow up! Thanks for a lovely post.

  78. Sunnybec says:

    Loving the second quilt combination, especially the yellow, blue and grey.

  79. Nancy B from Many LA says:

    Love the color combinations!

  80. Jan says:

    Oh Heather another beautiful range og fabric. And I am with you in loving the greys. I have started experimenting with the colour in my current projects and I am pleased with the results. I would love to use your new line to play with.

    Thanks

  81. Michelle says:

    The fabrics are gorgeous.

  82. Junglewife says:

    Gorgeous fabrics! I would love to win!!!

  83. Debbie B Sam says:

    Beautiful! I like them all, but the 2nd quilt is to die for!! I can’t wait to get my hands on
    some of these. Congrats to you and Mom on another great line. Thanks for the chance

  84. Theresa says:

    Gorgeous fabric and a great new pattern – both quilts are lovely but the second one is my favourite, I’d love to make one of those.

  85. Eileen says:

    WOW! Love the browns and teal.

  86. Stacey says:

    Love your new line of fabric, your choices are always so pretty, and very nice. I have a few bits and pieces of some older lines of yours, and they are always super pretty in person :-} I would love to win and give that fabric a wonderful new home, and it would be a wonderful 32nd birthday present, as my birthday is coming up on August 1st.

  87. Dorian says:

    What a delightful line Heather!! I love the Summery feel it has to it. And the whimsical flowers. The gray is gorgeous, I really like gray mixed in with the colors, it’s a nice alternative background to white.

  88. Brenda says:

    Lovely fabric! You’ve done a great job again! Especially love the blue/greyteal quilt. Looking forward to the next line with 4 grey prints…. Grey is my newest favorite thing…

  89. Shari says:

    Beautiful color schemes. Love the large dots and swirly prints.

  90. Chris says:

    YIPEE!! I am sooo glad it is here, The colors are perfectly FUN and I can’t wait to start sewing with them. I am going to make the table runner you included in your Living Large 2 book for my niece. :)

  91. Darlene B says:

    What a beautiful fabric line – AGAIN! You and your mom are such a great team …. so talented! I would love to win this fabric pack. I have 2 of your books and would love to use your fabric as well. I might even share some with my daughter who just moved out of state and needs to build her stash!

  92. Joan Bommen says:

    I am turning into a “dot-aholic”! I hope to see your line when I Quilt Minnesota!

  93. DianeH says:

    Fantastic colours and patterns in this line, congratulations. Fabulous applique flowers – well done.

  94. Another pretty line! The yellow ones grabbed me this morning – so summery!

  95. Judy says:

    Like a breath of fresh air. Totally refreshing..

  96. eileenrh says:

    Very pretty fabric line!

  97. Kimberly says:

    Love the bright colors! And the grey. It’s taken me a while to come around to having grey in my quilts, but one I tried it I love it. Looking forward to also seeing your next line with the four greys in it!

  98. Diane M says:

    Love the new fabric line it is beautiful I dont know which one I like best they are all so pretty.

  99. Leslie J. says:

    Oooh, I love Whimsy! I agree, I think grey is fast making its way onto my favorites list. I’m already making projects in my mind. Thanks for the chance to win!
    P.S. I love Maria’s color options so far!

  100. Naomi Bannister says:

    Beautiful colors and prints. They look so fresh and pretty.

  101. Jen says:

    So pretty!!! The gray is a wonderful touch of neutral. I love that addition.

  102. Bonnie Novak says:

    Love Love Love them all!!!

  103. Gloria says:

    Great, you did it again! I especially like the grey/teal/brown quilt.

  104. Mary says:

    How fun to have another beautiful line of fabric. It looks great!! I love all the color combinations in this one!!
    Mary

  105. Lovely fabrics! Your brown-teal-grey quilt is also lovely, and I really really liked your freehand quilting! Thank you for putting the photos up for us to see, even if it took you a long time!

  106. susan says:

    I really love this new line, I love the brown and teals together. Good job!!! thanks !!

  107. Cindy says:

    You do such beautiful work! I am always inspired! When I grow up, can I be you!? (Never mind that I’m 47!)

  108. Love the new Whimsy collection!!! I can’t wait to get my hands on some.

  109. Karen W says:

    Love the new collection and will be looking for it in my local quilt stores.
    Karen

  110. KZK says:

    Oh my goodness! Love the new line – ESPECIALLY like the brown, teal and gray combo!!!
    KZK

  111. Lee Ann L. says:

    I’m loving the blues and browns.

  112. Cindi P. says:

    With the Minnesota shop hop happening now what a perfect time to set out and look for your fabric in the stores!!! and I love your patterns too….thanks for the chance to win!!!

  113. marsha nelson says:

    I love that you have added pink, orange and yellow. I am always amazed at the colors you put together. The quilts have such joy. Thanks for the chance to win. Keep your designs coming.

  114. Kate says:

    This is a lovely, happy set of fabric! Thanks for the chance.

  115. Diann Kremer says:

    Heather, I love what you did with the flower appliques. I love your new line. I always have loved the blues and browns together, but your whole new line, I love all the colors and designs. You and your mom deserve a high 5 for how nice and fresh the new line is!

  116. Beth says:

    These are fabulous fabrics and beautiful colors! I just bought some of your last line of fabric while at a retreat and now I want these too. Congratulations on another great job of designing – to you and your mom!

  117. Cyndie Salvatore says:

    When I see the collection I think “fresh!”. It is very uplifting.

  118. sue singer says:

    great new quilt with lots of color variations.
    sue

  119. Barb Colvin says:

    Gosh, both color options are awesome! I really like them both, but my heart is leaning towards the one with all the pink ;)

  120. I love the new line, your quilting is amazing as usual. Thanks for sharing!

  121. Ruth B says:

    Fabulous as always Heather! Your colors and designs are so beautiful and your blog is terrific eye candy! I love both quilts and color combinations and the freehand quilting is amazing. Wish I could do that!

  122. Julie in WA says:

    As always, your new fabric line sends a thrill up my spine! The colors in this line are beautifully muted that evokes a sense of peace, yet the designs are so perky that they makes me smile! Great Job!

  123. Susan says:

    Another great line … congratulations to you and your mom!

  124. Katherine says:

    Absolutely love the colors, especially the greens, teals, blues. Can’t wait to cut into some.

  125. Sara says:

    I love your fabric!! Its got most of my favorite colors in it and I love the gray! I also love working with your fabric and your patterns!! Great job!!!

  126. April @ sewing novice says:

    Love, love, love this fabric!!! Almost as much as I love that you and your mom work together on this.

  127. Suzie says:

    Love this line!!!! Can’t wait for it to hit the quilt stores!

  128. Shaun says:

    I love this new fabric line! Once again you’ve created a line that is fantastic along with the pattern you designed to go with it.!!

  129. VickiT says:

    How do you keep coming up with such gorgeous fabrics? These are wonderful. And that little flower on the quilt is just adorable.

  130. Debbie Hetherington says:

    Please enter me in your draw, I would love to win!

  131. Tricia L says:

    Love the new fabric. Can’t wait to get my hands on some…

  132. Katie says:

    Beautiful line of fabric! Looking forward to seeing it in person!

  133. Cory says:

    I am loving this fabric line. The chocolates and aquas are a favorite color combo. Thank you for the chance to win some of it. Take care and God bless, Cory

  134. Kristy says:

    I have such admiration for you and your mom. Your designs are fabulous. Oh I have such plans for it, if I can just get my hands on some soon. I would be thrilled to win!!

  135. Sarah N says:

    Love the new fabric! I like the brown, blue and grey quilt too! Great job!

  136. AnnieO says:

    It does look very cheerful in your sewing room! The teal and brown look terrific, and so does the coral and gray and yellow and green…Lovely. Great new pattern too. Thanks for the chance to win some, Heather, and congratulations on what is sure to be another of your fabric lines that flies off the shelf.

  137. Andrea says:

    Congrats on the new fabric line! I was at the Quilt Odyssey quilt show in Hershey, PA today and saw your sham book for sale at one of the booths today. :)

  138. Kell says:

    They all look so yummy together! I love how by taking out one or two colors it changes the whole look of the quilt!

  139. Kim G says:

    Very pretty line of fabric, would love to win some!!

  140. Chris says:

    LOVE this fabric and especially love the gray print. I seem to be adding gray to a lot of my quilts lately too.

  141. Rebecca Woods says:

    Gorgeous fabric as usual!!! I think the gray print might be my fav too.

  142. SharO says:

    I just visited a few shops on the MN shop hop and it’s so fun to see your lines of fabrics in
    in the shops . They are so fresh and recognizable. Can’t wait to see the new line in the stores.

  143. Jan says:

    Wow! LOVE the yellow floral! I also love the orange and gray thrown in too. Very nice and cheery collection, and I can’t wait to see more projects with this new line! Great job, Heather!

  144. Kim Hartwig says:

    I love your new line. I especially like that you usually have a diagonal stripe that I love to use for bindings. Great Job! Thanks for the chance at winning.

  145. Deb Worthman says:

    Your new is line is fantastic. The colors and designs are new and fresh.

  146. annie says:

    Lovely…as always. Congrats to the winner ( hoping it is me)!!!!

  147. Belva says:

    LOVE the new line!

  148. Paula Stuplich says:

    Love the fabric. I can’t wait to see it at the QS. I love using gray with so many colors. Looking forward to seeing your new line next year also but, first, I need to get some of this one.
    Thanks for the giveaway.
    Paula

  149. Lacey says:

    love the new line, something I could certainly make a wonderful new quilt for my bedroom from. Keep up the great work.

  150. 4dreamsr says:

    Very excited about your fabric line being out! Absolutely love the colors! Love this pattern too & what a great quilting pattern. So glad you shared this with us. Hope you solve your net problem soon. Not enough hours in the day as is.

  151. Darlis Johns says:

    Beautiful line! Very cheery.

    Darlis

  152. Jenny Goldstein says:

    First, I love the new line and your project that shows it all off. I am really curious though about how a line of fabric is produced. You’ve mentioned that you paint up a line and then send it off, but could you maybe do a post that tells more about this process? I know you might not be able to really tell about what happens once your designs leave your hands, but how does it work when you sit down to come up with a line and do the painting? Do you just paint the florals? How do you figure out the repeat? Do you paint things to the same scale they will be on the fabric? When it comes to the more geometric prints like the dots, stripes, and squares, do you actually paint those or do you draft them on the computer so that everything is evenly and consistently spaced? I have sooo many questions rolling around in my head, I’d really love you to tell more about how it’s done!

  153. Linda says:

    The fabrics are gorgeous—I love the idea that you will be painting more gray fabrics next year-there are never too many neutrals….

  154. Claudia says:

    Love the fabric line ! And when is the book available?

  155. Anne says:

    I’ve always been a fan of pink and green! And I LOVE your patterns. Keep providing the inspiration!

  156. Kaye M. says:

    I like your new Touch of Whimsy pattern with the flower applique in the corner! And I like how you fussy cut the center for the flower. Your new fabrics look great in this design! I would like to know more about your design process too!!

  157. Bonnie H. says:

    Love your fabric. It’s very enlightening and something you want to run to your nearest fabric shop
    to purchase. Thank you for all your ideas and great work.

  158. Diane R. says:

    As always, I LOVE your color combinations — you are so talented!

  159. Pinky says:

    The colours are just gorgeous!! I see lots of great prints in there that I will be buying anyway!! :)

  160. Jeanne says:

    Could use a bit of whimsy in my life!

  161. Terry says:

    Your new quilt pattern is so pretty! And I love these new fabrics! Thanks for the chance to win some! :0)

  162. SueV says:

    Love the new fabric! My favorite is the brown with blue flowers. Also looking forward to the grays – my college son wants gray for his dorm room. Very hard to find good gray fabric for guys.

  163. Kristi says:

    I would love to win a fat quarter pack of Whimsy! Thanks for the opportunity to win.

  164. Liz says:

    Another beautiful line of fabrics, I especially love the browns, yellows, and oranges. Thanks for the chance to win a sampling of your lovely fabrics.

  165. Sharlene K says:

    Love it, love it, love it!

  166. Celeste says:

    Love the fabric. Great job!

  167. Susanne says:

    This collection is lovely. I like both colour ways. And the pattern is stunning.
    Bye
    Susanne

  168. Mary beth says:

    Let me see, last week it rained 12.5 inches in one night, the basement took on water and the pop-up decided to try life as a boat. I could USE a little whimsy in my life!
    It’s lovely.
    mary Beth

  169. El says:

    Love the colors and the prints!

  170. Nancy Augustine says:

    Another beautiful fabric line. I love the gray too. The colors just yell, “Sew with me. Sew with me.”

  171. Samantha K says:

    I’m always in AWE when I see your new fabric lines. I’m in love with your fresh, modern designs. I would be so honored & excited to be able to make one of your patterns out of your fabric line :)

  172. Melissa says:

    I always love your fabric lines! You are so talented! I especially love the pinks and oranges in this line.

  173. Kelly says:

    I love the color in this line, especially the pink and green. Great line as always!

  174. Malinda says:

    Lovely, cheerful, vibrant colors! What a way to brighten any day!

  175. Irma M. says:

    I just love the colors and prints. I, too, think my favorite color option is the browns, greens, gray. Thank you so much for this wonderful giveaway. Have a great day!

  176. Kelly says:

    So bright and cheery!

  177. Christine Thomas says:

    Very fun, Heather, as usual. I like the yellows and the browns with blue. I would love a chance at the charm pack. Thank you.

  178. Vic says:

    Heather (and Mom), Hats off to both of you for another amazing line of fabric. A friend said to me last week when we were quilting, I dare you be cranky while working with that fabric (it was bright, cheerful, fun). This line makes me think the same …
    FYI: I just got your Living Large II book … LOVE IT! I would love to make every quilt … just need to find the time and fabric :)
    Well done!

  179. Mary says:

    I love the material. I have your new book but I have not had time to make anything. Taking care of my grandkids (3 years old and almost 6 months)takes up a lot of time. I hope to get to the Christmas tree skirt soon. I would love to win. I wish my quilting store will get some. Have a great day. Thank you.

  180. Colleen M says:

    I absolutely LOVE your new fabric line. You two should be so proud of yourselves! My favorites are the pinls and oranges! Congrats!

  181. sandi olson says:

    its all very pretty.

  182. Bobbie Whittington says:

    I love both quilts. What a pretty fabric line.

  183. Charlene says:

    I love the orange and browns , my Mom made me a brown and orange dress and pants set and one for my favorite doll when I was 6 in the 70′s. Also love the green and teals. Great line.

  184. jennifer says:

    BEAUTIFUL line! I cant wait to get my hands on some, and that pattern! I love the living large book and would be ecstatic to get my hands on this!

  185. Alice says:

    You fabric line is georgeous. You never cease to amaze me with the new fabric you have designed. I would love to win the first fat quarter set. Happy quilting!!

  186. Ann says:

    Looks like another great collection! Love the happy, cheery colors! Fun project sheet to go with the collection. Keep up the good work!

  187. Mary Kay says:

    I love these prints and colors. any shade of aqua/teal is my favorite along with the orange and greens. Beautiful line of fabric. It would be fantastic to win the fat quater set. What a great give away. I enjoy reading your blog .

  188. Karin says:

    It is finally here. Would to love to win a set.

  189. Laura says:

    Love it!!!! I would be thrilled to be the lucky winner of the fat quarter bundle.

  190. Denise (Denny) Aleckson says:

    Love it! Heather! It’s right up my alley!! Thanks for the chance to win!

  191. Janelle J says:

    Great line! Love the blues and greens. Fun quilts and of course great quilting too!
    Thanks!

  192. Caro says:

    Love the fabric. It is so fresh looking.

  193. Wendy P says:

    I have some of your books and patterns, but I’ve never owned your fabrics! I wish I did! Especially your Christmas lines. Well, no, I wish I had them all!

    These are great colors and prints!

  194. Beverly Atkins says:

    Those colors area scrumptous! It’s like Chocolate and sherbert for dessert!

  195. Rachel B. says:

    I love the grey fabric! It’s my new color obsession. =]

  196. Patty V. says:

    Love your new line and the quilt pattern especially the brown green teal color way. Love the way you quilted it too.

  197. Ardis says:

    I can see the new line of fabrics y’all have done in all the patterns from you Living Large 2 book! Love the colors. Looking forward to purchasing the new line–decisions decisions which quilt to make first???

  198. Diana says:

    Love the color combinations. Would love to do a quilt with them. Looking to try other colors in my quilting.

  199. DONNA says:

    I just discovered your blog tonight while reading your bio as part of the Henry Glass designers. Clicked on your site and found these luscious colors. Love your prints!! I find myself drawn to splashes of orange lately and yours are perfect! I also loved the older post with photos of your home and gardens. So inviting!! I look forward to following your blog regularly.

  200. Kathryn says:

    I adore the pinks, and the blues are pretty, too. I am going to start The Farmer’s Wife blocks, these would be perfect! I hope to see them in my quilt store!

  201. LauraJ in LV says:

    I love the brightness of the colors and how they pop off the backgrounds! Beautiful – very well done! I will have to look for this line next time I stop in at my quilt shop.

  202. sndy1 says:

    Your new fabric is beautiful!

  203. Kay Mc says:

    Your fabric is always so fresh & fun. I’ll be anxious to get some & start sewing. I really like the pattern you did them in. I love your Living Large book as I’m always drawn to large prints & hate to cut them up.

  204. Steph says:

    Love the new line. Like the two color options for the shown quilts. I would like to make both.

  205. Brenda says:

    Your fabric is so pretty! Love your patterns too!! Brenda

  206. Mary Ann says:

    Really like this new fabric line. I am partial to the browns, greys, and oranges. I found your “Deck the Halls” fabric line on the MN shop hop I just came back from and am going to make the Patchwork Posie pattern out of your new book. Also found the first Living Large book. Enjoy seeing all the fabric you design and patterns/books you come up with.

  207. Brenda C. says:

    What a pretty new line! I envision using these prints in a future quilt.
    Brenda

  208. Jeanne S. says:

    Love the new fabric, and I also enjoyed seeing all of your gardens, it is very dry where I live and everything there looks green and beautiful.

  209. Paula B. says:

    Please send it my way!!!

  210. Emily says:

    What a fun line of fabric. I just love the color combination!

  211. bev says:

    Heather,
    I really like the gray–never thought that to be true if you had asked me!
    Love the new fabric color combos!!
    Keep on taking those creative pills–they are working!!!!

  212. Sally says:

    It’s wonderful! I especially like the grey silhouette flowers, the orange with leaves, and the stripes!

  213. Marie P. says:

    There are some delightful prints in Whimsy, it would be so much fun playing with them – and I love seeing the photos of your gardens. My gardening has all been self-taught. I find it’s an exciting adventure – just like exploring a new quilt shop!

  214. Alisa says:

    It’s a beautiful line of fabric, Heather. It doesn’t dissapoint.

  215. charlotte says:

    great colors in this line. I can see using so many combinations. Great photos.

  216. Linda says:

    SWEET NEW FABRICS!
    THANKS SO FOR SHARING!

  217. Lisa Marie says:

    Wow, this new line is fabulous! I just finished a quilt from your Living Large 2 book and plan to make several others. I would love to get my hands on some Whimsy fabrics to use! Thanks for the chance to win.

  218. Rose Marie says:

    I love this collection.. So bright and cheery.

  219. Alyssa says:

    wow those stripes are awesome!! I love that they are already on the diagonal- I think they make the most fabulous binding!

Leave a Reply

