Seaside Cottage Has Arrived!

So remember that box of fabric that I had been “waiting out by the curb” for?  It was supposed to be here quite a while ago and has finally arrived!

This is just my sample yardage, so I am busy planning what quilts I want to make. 

Remember in my last post when I was talking about the things I have tried to move this baby along?   My guess is the best thing to move this process along is a box full of fabric that needs to be sewn up right away.   My theory isn’t scientifically proven, so we will just have to wait and see.  I will keep ya posted.

(BTW – I was really only half serious about those things and would have done all of them anyways, just because I am trying to keep busy and make this last week move along a little quicker).

So, I am busy cutting up fabric.  Arranging pieces on the design wall.  Trying to decide which prints I want to use for borders.  All that good stuff.

The fabric will be in stores in July.  I’ll keep you posted on that too.  In the meantime, I will hopefully get a few things finished to show you.  If not, there will be a baby to show instead!

**You can still go to Henry Glass’s website to enter to win some fat quarters of this fabric and my newest book!**

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Fabric Trends, Quilting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

45 Responses to Seaside Cottage Has Arrived!

  1. Missy says:

    Love, love, love!! Can’t wait to get my hands on this yummy fabric, and can’t wait to hear your baby boy is here!

  2. Rachel Hayes says:

    Beautiful fabrics!!

  3. Zina (Z Any Mouse) says:

    Absolutely lovely fabrics! Do you think they will be available at the Int’l Quilt Fest in Long Beach in July?

  4. roadsage1 says:

    Instant love! Wow! Okay, my list of must have fabrics just got longer!
    Keep cool……..going to be a hot weekend here in Minnesota!

  5. Samantha K says:

    I truly LOVE this collection!!!! I can’t wait to see what you make out of it and to be able to get my hands on some!! I’m surprised the excitement of finally getting the fabric wasn’t enough to make that baby boy want to come along :) Can’t wait to hear that he’s arrived! Best wishes!

  6. Dawn says:

    Oh, I love these fabrics!! I can’t wait till they hit the stores in Oregon!

  7. Diane R. says:

    LOVE the fabric line — can’t wait for it to be available in our quilt shop. You’re in my prayers — such an exciting time!

  8. Kathy says:

    Oh, how lovely, Heather! I can’t wait to see what you create with this beautiful fabric.

  9. Nancy says:

    Beautiful fabrics, Heather! Can’t wait until the fabrics are in the stores. Best of luck to you with the baby!

  10. marsha nelson says:

    Oh Heather, this line is wonderbar. I love that you included pink and grey but I also love aqua and red. Well, the whole thing is great. Can’t wait to get some. Hope that little guy comes along real quick.

  11. Denny Aleckson says:

    Love it! Can’t wait to see what you do with it! Awesome!!! And Good Luck on the arrival of that new baby son! Stay Calm …and breathe…… LOL!

  12. ColleenM says:

    The fabric is gorgeous. I’m not sure what I like better? I love the pinks and greens, but I also love the reds and blues…I guess I just love them all. Thanks for sharing and good luck with the baby:)

  13. Candie from Alaska. says:

    I LOVE all of it, have been looking for a grey in just these colors, cannot wait to find it!

  14. Carrie says:

    Dang. I saw the word “arrived” and I got all excited that Baby Boy Peterson was here!

    Okay, okay… the fabric is gorgeous. Love it. Look forward to getting my hands on some. But I want baby pictures! Soon. (Yes, I bet you’re hoping for that last part too.)

    Good luck and good thoughts to you, Joel and BBP. :)

  15. Mary-kay says:

    I love the way the turquoise makes all the colours just pop. Can’t wait to see what you’re going to attempt to make with them in this last week. I hope there’s time. The waiting is the hardest part. I’m currently waiting for my grandson to arrive but that’s not until the end of August. I’m so excitied. I don’t think I even felt like this for my boys. I can’t wait!

  16. Nancy in Utah says:

    I’m like Carrie, the word Arrival had me thinking ‘baby’ for a minute, LOL. But then of course I saw the stack of fabric and that got me all excited again. Heather it is Gorgeous, I think it is my favorite of yours so far! Hoping to be able to pick some up when it makes its appearance in my LQS. Okay, question for ya too, I keep forgetting to ask…are you guys related to any Peterson’s originally from the tiny town of Neola, Utah? Peterson was my maiden name…just wondered. Keeping you in my thoughts and prayers for a perfect little baby to arrive post haste! Hugs…

  17. Sandy A in St. Louis says:

    Gorgeous! Thanks for the peek! Love the scroll work and the grays and pinks!

    Good luck on the upcoming arrival! Babies tend to come when they want, not when predicted! :)

  18. Dorian says:

    What a beautiful line Heather. I really like those grays and blues!

  19. carol broughton says:

    Heather,
    Your new collection is over the top gorgeous! I am going to be brainstorming for a project with this lovely collection. Best wishes for a speedy and healthy delivery!!

  20. Jocelyn says:

    Oh wow Heather, I love this fabric. The pinks and blues are gorgeous. Can’t wait to see this in person.

  21. HopeTN says:

    Wow, they are beautiful fabrics. Some definite “must-haves” in there.

  22. Ruth B says:

    Gorgeous fabrics!!! I love them all and the colors are perfect! As for hurrying the baby along, that is a tough one. Babies prefer to be born in the middle of the night when you least expect it. Catching you unprepared is their first attempt at having fun. Sewing this week will be good and your house won’t be this quiet again for many years, so enjoy. We are all anxiously awaiting pictures of your little one of course. Best of luck Heather!!

  23. Pam Peterson says:

    The fabrics are fresh and lively. Great for a summer on the beaches of MN! (Are there beaches near Spicer?) Have fun sewing them up.
    And don’t be so quick to want to have that baby. Your life will never ever be the same! (But it’s a blessed change!) God bless you and your family

  24. Sandy Evenson-Hagem says:

    Love these fabrics, what a beautiful selection! Hope that getting busy designing quilts will hasten the arrival of your next beautiful project. I enjoy your design style in both your fabrics and quilt designs and enjoy your blog posts.
    A fan from Northern MN
    Sandy E-H

  25. Martha says:

    Hi.. the fabrics are beautiful.

    Brgds
    Martha

  26. Cathy K. says:

    July will NOT come soon enough!!! GORGEOUS fabric!!!!! I can’t wait to see what you do with it!!!!!

  27. Debby Cloy says:

    love your fabrics and think I know just what I want to do with some of them. A modern dresden design is on my to do list and your fabrics are perfect for one.

  28. Ullis says:

    Beautiful fabrics! As usual :)

  29. NanaDoll says:

    love love love! all of them are just PERFECT!

  30. glenda says:

    Heather, I love this line. The colors and patterns are just so pretty.
    Good luck on your next arrival!

  31. Ann says:

    Great collection! Glad to see the fabric, but really looking forward to good baby news! Hang in there!

  32. Christine B. says:

    Hi Heather! Just started reading your blog at the right time!! Those fabrics are absolutely beautiful and I am excited for your imminent birth. Hope all goes smoothly for the delivery and look forward to seeing photographs of the new baby.

  33. Jennifer says:

    LOVE it! Can’t wait to get a bundle!

  34. Marilyn Smith says:

    I think you are close to your due date..Hopefully you can let us know when you are on the way out the door.

    So loving this fabric line. It is beautiful!!

  35. Bridget says:

    I love your crib! but please, please, make sure it meets the safety guidelines out there. I was gifted one that did not and I couldn’t take the chance!

  36. Gorgeous!! I love the greys. And the blues. And the reds lol!

  37. New fabric is wonderful as always. Had a minute to catch up with your blog today and laughed and laughed about the zerbert and the cupcakes! Those are the shots you need for the books! So very fun. I am sitting on the couch knitting in your honor. You and Joel both look lovely these days!! Fingers crossed for you. Can wait!!!

  38. oops I meant can’t wait!

  39. Oh yeah…and the nursery is to die for!!!!

  40. charlotte says:

    Love, love, love those reds!! Can’t wait for July!

  41. robin says:

    Today’s the day I guessed, so … get busy!! JUST KIDDING! ;)

  42. Jan says:

    that fabric is awesome. I thought rebel roses would always be my favorite but this is giving it a run for its money. Good luck with keeping busy. Waiting is always the hardest.

  43. Jocelyn says:

    We’re waiting to hear :-) Have Joel give us an update!

  44. Linda P says:

    Was hoping to hear news! Best wishes and God Bless!

  45. Pingback: Friday Finish in Seaside Cottage | Trends and Traditions

Leave a Reply

