Lucky Winner!

Thanks to everyone who participated in the give-away!  I enjoyed reading all your comments on what you have been up to over the past weekend (and all your nice comments about the fabric and Carter).  A surprising number of you were getting to quilt, so that’s great!   Soon, one of you will be getting another reason to quilt – as this Fat Quarter pack will be arriving at your doorstep!

That lucky winner is:   Wendy T!!!

Please e-mail your shipping information to:  hmulder@wecnet.com

Yesterday I was lucky enough to get another quilt finished with this fabric.  Carter took two nice naps in the studio with me, so I could get the binding sewn on. 

I will admit that my binding is totally machine done and that is part of the reason it is finished.  If I have to choose between hand-stitching my binding and holding my baby, I am gonna pick the baby!

I love the way the red letters just POP on the brown. 

I also love the backing . . .

This pattern is from my “Little Quilts 4 Little Kids” book.  You may remember when I showed you the original versions from the book ~

As you can see, this pattern doesn’t have to be a name quilt – Just change the name into one of your favorite sayings!  (tho these fabrics would work for a little girl too, don’t ya think?)

You can find several different fonts for making your own letters under my Tutorials tab. 

You can find the kits for this quilt here.  (By the way, the kit will include the words, full size and ready to trace.)

One more thing – Henry Glass is offering a free pattern for the fabrics.  Have you seen it?  Click here to see the quilt and here to download the free pattern.

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Fabric Trends, Pattern of the Week, Quilting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Lucky Winner!

  1. Melissa says:

    That turned out adorable and I love how you added the phrase rather than the name. I bought your book several weeks ago and am excited to use it for my next baby quilt. I am just waiting for the fabric to come in yet. My friend is doing a “western / cowboy” them, so I am going to do that. I also agree with you, I wouldn’t hand bind if I could hold a baby, but my baby is now 1 and the “holding” period is not over if you know what I mean:) I must say I miss it a little bit even though chasing her is fun too:)

  2. Such fun children’s quilts! I would take holding the baby over hand binding too~ they grow so fast! Congrat’s to the lucky winner of your gorgeous fabrics!

  3. VickiT says:

    OOh I really love this quilt. It’s so pretty.
    Congratulations WendyT. I’m sure you’ll have a lot of fun with those gorgeous fabrics.

  4. treadlemusic says:

    Congrats to Wendy T!!!!!!!!!

  5. Vicki says:

    Do you sell the quilts finished?

  6. Mary Ann says:

    Congratulations Wendy! Such a fun quilt and I enjoy seeing another variation. Your’s is now my go to book for baby quilts, love them!

  7. Judy Stone says:

    Oh my, so many things have happened since I last read your blog. (Excuse: we moved and I got a new computer – lost all my favorites and am in the process of finding/remembering them all) Congratulations to you and Joel on your precious little boy. Carter is beautiful and such a lucky lad to have you as his parents and such a pretty home, knitted sweaters and hats, and gorgeous quilts. I must get that book!!! Best wishes to you all!

    Judy in Michigan

Leave a Reply

