Recipe of the Month

Before I get to my recipe, I just wanted to give you a heads up on one of my mistakes – When I put our Summer House yardage up on our on-line store, I accidentally marked it at $10/half yard cut instead of $5/half yard cut.  Not sure what I was thinking there and unfortunately it took me a couple of weeks to realize it.  So, for those of you who were wanting some yardage, it is now at a much better price!

cropped-dsc_1860-adj2.jpg

Now, onto that recipe.  A while back I posted my recipe for Tirimasu.   I had quite a few people e-mail that they enjoyed the recipe.  Several commented that they were in need of something to make for an upcoming event and I happened to post the recipe that day.   It got me thinking that I may not be the only person looking for a new recipe to try for supper tonight or some upcoming event.  I thought maybe this should become a regular topic.  Hopefully it will give you some ideas and it will help me with coming up with a variety of topics for blog posts (especially when I am sewing like crazy but can’t share any of it yet!)

Considering that we are deep in the winter freeze here in Minnesota, I thought I would share something full of fresh flavors.  It’s my version of my favorite dish from the Cheesecake Factory.  I love their Chicken Thai pasta.  The closest Cheesecake Factory is over two hours away – way too far to go to get my fix.  I started experimenting with flavors and came up with this version – which is good enough to keep me from having to spend 4 1/2 hrs on the road. 

 DSC_8625

It’s a highly Americanized version of Thai food, so I think it’s safe to try on people who aren’t the most adventurous eaters.   I think it’s fairly simple to make.  In fact, you might want to stop and get the ingredients on your way home from work.  If you have nothing planned, it might be just the thing to make for supper tonight.

To print the recipe, click here. 

Let me know if you give it a try!

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Recipe of the Month

  1. mariajhmom says:

    Do you know how much I love anything with spicy peanut sauce? The Lean Chinns peanut sauce is really good too! I had this at a different restaurant in Tulsa this weekend. My mouth is watering!

  2. treadlemusic says:

    That recipe “sounds”/looks awesome! Quilting and food/recipes……the perfect pairing!!!! Great idea! Hugs, Doreen

  3. thimble says:

    Purchased everything for this today & just chopping the veggies. In step 4 you say to add the chicken broth? It’s not in the ingredients list, so wondering how much I need to use. Hope I get an answer today as this “is” dinner tonight, thanks! It sounds wonderful so really looking forward to it.

  4. I just came across your blog today and have spent the last two hours reading back months and months…I love it! Love the fabric and patterns too! I am a fairly new quilter, started in August last year and did 6 quilts as Christmas gifts, I need to make myself a quilt one of these days! It will have to be with some of your fabric!

  5. Very cool blog, I want to try this recipe and keep reading your blog.

Leave a Reply

