Here Fishy Fishy Quilt

Happy Monday Everyone!  I hope you had a good weekend.  Did you sneak some quilting in?  I did – though just a little bit.  I got the binding sewn on this quilt.

DSC_6601 adj

The pattern is on the cover of my “Little Quilts for Little Kids” book, though this one has extra fish and different letters.

DSC_6600 adj

I made this quilt using my “Here Fishy Fishy” fabric line.  The line is arriving in a US port right now and should be in stores in about two weeks.

DSC_6603 adj

The chevrons are constructed from strip units, so they are easy to piece.  There is enough of the strip unit leftover to make a simple runner, as shown below.  I just have to figure out what I am going to put in the center.

DSC_6634

I used the panel print from the line for part of the backing.

DSC_6597

I don’t normally use many panels, but this one has been fun to work with.  I love using it for backings and I have another quilt  on the quilting machine where I have used it in the quilt top.

DSC_6598

If you are interested in pre ordering the kit, click here.  (The kit includes the extra fish and letters).  We will also have yardage available, if you want to have matching backing.  I will put the yardage in the online store when my bolts arrive.

Want to see my favorite shot from the mini photo shoot?

DSC_6546 adj

But, then I am a bit biased.

Just a tiny bit.

Okay – a whole lot!

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Fabric Trends, Quilting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Here Fishy Fishy Quilt

  1. Kristin says:

    This has to be one of the cutest quilts EVER!!!!

  2. Christine Sherman says:

    Adorable!!!!

  3. Mary Ann says:

    Cute quilt and cute kid!

  4. janetellen1955 @dslextreme.com says:

    I love the quilt. Little Carter is so beautiful. I have watched him grow to this stage by clicking onto your site. Thanks so much for sharing pictures of your family and home. Beautiful/

  5. Nancy says:

    Oh my gosh, I love the fabric with the bobbers on it!!! Oh heck, I love all your fabric!! Carter is getting sooo big! It goes by way to fast.

  6. Adorable~ and so is your model!! :-) How about a hook and bobber on the topper?

  7. Joanne says:

    Wow. Carter is so like his Daddy.A lovely little boy.
    Joanne.

  8. Jean says:

    So cute! Both the boy and the quilt!

  9. Stephani in N. TX says:

    Cute kiddo quilt, love, love, love the striped binding. And little Carter in front of the quilt is as cute as cute can be. Loved seeing the bathroom remodel with the lighter paint color and the zing of the yellow and turquoise in the photo frames with Carter’s pics. Lighter and brighter seems to be the way my quilts are going these days, way more fun.

  10. Terri Faust says:

    Heather, the quilting on your projects always looks great. Do you quilt for yourself? On a long arm? I would love it if you could share some of that behind the scenes with us!

  11. Ranch Wife says:

    I have been waiting for this line to get here ever since you first showed it! I’m going to be stalking you until it arrives. LOL. I’m very interested in the top using the panels too. I am fairly certain I will need them both. My niece is expecting a baby boy in a few weeks and he HAS to have this quilt. You knocked this out of the park dear girl!

  12. Bari Jo says:

    Goodness he is adorable and made me bust out with a smile! Love the quilt too! :O)

  13. connandvansmom says:

    What a beautiful quilt and baby

  14. Mary Ann says:

    Carter is just so darn cute! Of course your quilt is too!

  15. Sue says:

    Both baby and quilt……toooooo cute!

  16. Marilyn says:

    The quilt is gorgeous!!! And you have every right to be biased:):) your lil guy is way too cute:)

  17. Cindy Weeks says:

    Cute idea for the backing!

  18. Tatkis says:

    Adorable quilt, fantastic colours and great idea about using stripe binding!

    Hugs,
    Tatyana

  19. SuzK says:

    the quilt is adorable and your little guy is fabulous – love that photo!

  20. ColleenM says:

    The quilt is cute but your son is ADORABLE:) Thanks for sharing.

  21. Cheryl Ogrisek says:

    I have the fabric line coming, but I didn’t know about a book? Is it ready? Name of it?

  22. Your quiltmis just adorable! I love this line. I have some fabrics from another of your lines to add. I am on the waiting list at FQS.

  23. Joyce in Oregon says:

    Looks like Carter is giggling because a little fishy is nibbling on his ear! Love your blogs and updates on fabric, fun, and family. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

