Peach Beehives

DSC_2162So remember when I was going to start blogging some of my favorite recipes?   Yeah.   I think it’s only happened twice   – and so far it’s been mostly desserts!  Today I have yet another favorite dessert to share.  It’s perfect for this time of year, because the good peaches are in the grocery stores right now.  This recipe is quick and very easy.  It has a killer sauce that is just heaven on a plate.   (Can you tell that I am hungry while I am writing this?)

You start by washing and drying your peaches, then rolling out your pie crust.

DSC_1196

I use store-bought pie crust – Pappy’s is my favorite.  Then you wrap the peach in pie crust strips to resemble a bee hive.

DSC_1197

Roll is sugar and bake in a 400 degree oven for 45 minutes.

DSC_1199

After the bee hive cools a bit, cover with the sauce and serve with vanilla ice cream.

DSC_2162

That’s all there is to it!

To print out the recipe, click here.  I hope you like them!

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Quilting, Recipes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Peach Beehives

  1. Karen says:

    do you remove the peach pit before rolling in the pastry?

  2. Nancy Wilson says:

    Looks fabulous! Do you not cook the sauce at all? Concerned about raw egg?

  3. So you leave the skin and pit in? Considering this is the first year we have been getting peaches from our tree, I might have to try this. Sounds super easy!

  4. DeLynn Granberry says:

    What is the sauce? I must have missed it somewhere because I don’t see any mention of the sauce but I see others have committed about it so I’m assuming I missed it? Lol!

  5. Nancy Wilson says:

    Thanks for the quick reply!

  6. treadlemusic says:

    The peaches are so good this year so will have to try this……and so easy, too!! Thanks!!!!!

  7. This looks and sounds wonderful – I’ll try it as soon as I find some good peaches – thanks!

  8. Peggi says:

    Ohhhh thank you Heather, this post could not be more timely. I have some peaches, I was gonna make a peach pie with vanilla bean ice cream but this looks easier and tastier.

  9. janita says:

    Thank you ! I have never made anything like this….. but would love to try It :) I looks so yummy! Finishing off a Colorado Peach Cream pie this week. The peaches have been delicious!

  10. Helen says:

    The Peach Beehive recipe looks delicious. Peaches are so delicious this time of year. I’m going to try this when my niece comes over because we are the only two who like peaches that much. Thanks for the recipe!

  11. Marsha Nelson says:

    This sounds sooo good. I want to make it for company coming this weekend. Would it be as good without the brandy?

  12. Helen says:

    I tried this recipe last weekend and everyone loved it. We left the egg out of the sauce because one of our friends is allergic to them, but it tasted fine. We’ll be making this again soon–my niece just asked for the recipe. Thanks for introducing me to this delicious dessert!

Leave a Reply

