Halloween 2013

I know I’m a bit late with this, but I am just getting to load a few pictures onto my computer.  My pictures didn’t turn out that great, as it was getting dark,  but we had a great Halloween with Carter.

I snapped a few pictures before we left for town.  Carter loves to play in the garage and ride his toys.  “I ride”, “I ride”, he says over and over again.

389

He also loves to go bye-bye, so as soon as you mention we are leaving, he heads for the stairs.  I did get him to stop and pose.  He now says “Cheese” when he sees the iphone.

379

After dressing him in many layers, it was time to head out.  It was his first Halloween where he was old enough to dress up and go trick-or-treating.  He isn’t even old enough to say Trick or Treat yet, but his “Pease” and “Day Do”  were pretty cute.

IMG_1289

It didn’t take him long to figure out that if he said please, someone would put something in his new bucket.  He was quite protective of that bucket, let me tell you.  He wouldn’t let anyone else hold it, even though he didn’t really understand what was being put into it.  He has now learned what M & Ms and suckers are, so there is no going back.

DSC_8500

We met my siblings at my Mom’s house before trick-or-treating so we could get a picture of all the kids together.  Carter was deathly afraid of the minion, so all of my pictures look like this:

DSC_8438

By the end of the evening, he had figured out that it was his cousin Bella inside that costume so he got over the crying, not that he didn’t watch her at all times.

I’m not sure who had more fun, me or Carter.  What a great night!

 

I am busy packing for a couple of retreats this weekend and next week.  I will be teaching my Angles with Ease class at Lake Beauty Bible Camp and at a guild in the Brainerd/Crosby/Aitkin area, if anyone wants to join us!  Just contact me at hmulder@wecnet.com if you have any questions.

 

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Family and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Halloween 2013

  1. Nancy says:

    Great photos, Heather! Such cute kids! Carter is the cutest little pumpkin!! It’s so fun to see the kids dressed up on Halloween.

  2. Bev Bryan says:

    He is just so adorable! Thanks for sharing the toddler goodness!

  3. Marsha Nelson says:

    As always, thanks for the pictures. So many cute costumes and a really cute pumpkin. What you gonna do now that Carter has the candy thing figured out? haha

  4. Mary Ann says:

    Great photos………….love to see photos of Carter anytime. He is one cute little guy!

  5. Jan says:

    Too cute! Sorry, I laughed at his face over the minion costume! So funny, bless his little heart!

  6. Teresa says:

    Your son is adorable – looks like you had a fun night.

  7. Karen Lange says:

    Thanks for sharing these wonderful pictures! I remember times like this with my own childlren and then my first grandson who was so afraid of the costume he had been stuffed into by his parents earlier. When I picked him up and showed him in the mirror, he began to laugh and had fun then. Enjoy these special times with Carter!

  8. Sue says:

    Great pics, he looks quite a character!

  9. Joan says:

    Lovely photos of Carter! He is so cute. I have a grandson the same age as Carter and I have so much fun with him.

  10. Ruth B says:

    So adorable…thanks for sharing Halloween with us!

  11. That last photo brings back happy memories. This is the true essence of a good American Halloween. So glad he got to enjoy it!

  12. LOL love the photo’s of your little punkin’! He will love looking through the album when he gets older and wonder about why he has his mouth open! LOL

  13. Carol Jacobs says:

    What a funny story! It makes you stop and think about how a toddler sorts out what is scary and what is fun on Halloween. I look forward to your pictures and stories.

  14. Janet Adair says:

    That is one cute kid! He makes me laugh. Makes me want to just squeeze that little punkin, he’s so adorable.

  15. Marsha says:

    Those are pretty cute pictures! :)

  16. ColleenM says:

    Adorable!!

  17. SuzK says:

    this was so much fun to read! he is so adorable, love his costume…and suckers and M&Ms – so it starts!

  18. Jean Ruter says:

    What fun!thanks for sharing. I am just out of the hospital and will come home tomorrow.

    Sent from my iPad

  19. Pingback: Carter’s Christmas Sweater | Trends and Traditions

Leave a Reply

