Puppy Love

My sample yardage of “I Love Puppies” arrived a couple of weeks back and I’ve been busy planning projects to make out of it.

DSC_0891

 

So far I have three quilts finished and bound and one more that is waiting for border fabric before I can go any further.  This is the one that I have photos of –  The rest will have to wait for a day when it’s not so windy.

DSC_0557 crop

 

Here’s a shot of the entire quilt.  It’s called Puppy Love and can be found in our Little Quilts for Little Kids book.

DSC_0553

 

This one goes together really fast.  I had it pretty much put together during one of Carter’s naps – Which is usually about 2 hrs.  That includes the applique, which I do my machine.  I love when something comes together quickly!

DSC_0559 adj

 

Some of you have asked, and the fabric will be in stores in July.  I will also be offering some bundles and kits on my website.  I will keep you updated on when they are available.

DSC_0557

All for now!  I’ll be back with my puppy quilts shortly.

 

 

 

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Fabric Trends, Machine Quilting, Pattern of the Week, Quilting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Puppy Love

  1. treadlemusic says:

    Awwww, so sweet and cute!!!!! Really like it!!

  2. Karen Miller says:

    This is so cute — my sister made this pattern for her grandson when your book was first released – they LOVED it because she made the dog in colors that matched the family dog “Lily”. So Cute! Love the new fabric line Heather…

  3. rosa says:

    Wow such a gorgeous quilt.These fabrics are yummiest!

  4. Ruthie Wingfield says:

    That is soooooo cute! The fabric and pattern are all precious. The quilt just screams little boy to me. Did you have a certain little boy in mind when you created this?

  5. Joan says:

    So cute! Love the fabrics and the quilt!

  6. Dorian says:

    Thats adorable Heather!!

  7. brooke says:

    Absolutely love the fabric…..so fun to have a line that lends nicely to quilting for special little BOYS. Your pattern is a great showcase for the fabric too.

    Since we’re on the topic of puppy love…..an update on Romy? She sure is a cutie! :-)

  8. Cindy Hagen says:

    Love, love, love it all!

Leave a Reply

