The Last of the Puppy Quilts

I just finished the binding last night on the last of the puppy quilts.  It’s my favorite of the bunch.  Eventually it will go on Carter’s big boy bed, which hopefully won’t be happening anytime too soon.  He’s growing up fast, but I can find other uses for the quilt without having to move him into a twin bed!  In fact, I plan to take his 2 year pictures with the quilt on Thursday.  I have an orange sweater that I just knit him, so hopefully it will match well enough for some cute pictures ;-)

110

 

The pattern is a very old one of mine – In fact I designed it 9 years ago and it’s called Sweet Dreams.

108 adj

 

The original pattern looks like this –   Very soft and feminine.

sweet%20dreams%20cover%20newest

 

As you can see, it works well for boys too.  The reason that I wanted to use the pattern is that it has a good place to show off the argyle from the I Love Puppies fabric line.

114 adj

 

109

112

 

This is available as a kit here.   The size is 71″ x 84″ – so roughly a twin size.

120

 

 

Lastly, there is a free pattern that Henry Glass is offering to go with the fabrics.  You can click here to download the free pattern!  (Also available as a kit here).

Puppies 1 600

 

 

I know it’s been a bit of a puppy overload over here lately, but I have been waiting a year for the fabric to arrive and it’s fun to share when it does.  I hope you like the line – Please look for it at your local quilt shop in the next couple weeks!  You can view all of the projects I have made from the line here.

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Fabric Trends, Machine Quilting, Pattern of the Week, Quilting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Last of the Puppy Quilts

  1. Home says:

    Thanks for the fun program at country quilters tonight. Your quilt were all so pretty and it’s always fun to see you quick tips.

    Kim Rhody

    Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

