Welcome!

Photo taken by Greg Scheidemann for the spring issue of Quilt Sampler magazine

Well, I suppose we should start with introductions.  I’m Heather Peterson, the designer of Anka’s Treasures, a quilt pattern design company.  I’ve finally joined the blogosphere, though I’ve been blogging in my head for some time now!  Getting around to actually doing it, well that’s another story.  I love reading other designers blogs, and I have found them to be a great source of inspiration.  In this industry, there are tons of wonderfully creative people.  Blogging is a way for me to become more in touch with all their ideas year round, not just at quilt market or with the publications.  It’s a chance to really get to know other creators all around the world on a more personal and creative level.  Because I love all these things about blogging, I have decided to join you all.  I hope you will find many fun ideas here and I look forward to hearing you comments and thoughts!

I plan to mostly share about my quilting— including what’s new in my pattern designs and the fabrics I do for Henry Glass.  I hope to share with you about my quilting related travels, as I’m out and about doing some speaking and teaching, my favorite fabric lines (love Moda!), ideas on decorating with quilts, and other fun quilt industry related items.  I also knit, so I may post on that too. 

 

I’m not usually very long winded, but I love to take pictures so you will probably see mostly pictures on my blog.  So, if love quilting (like me), love to look at pics (like me), hate to read long winded bloggers (like me), this might be the blog for you! 

Again,

Welcome and Enjoy!

Heather

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Welcome!

  1. mariajhmom says:

    Wooo!!!! Hoooo!!! Welcome to my favorite designer. I can’t wait to see all the new ideas!

  2. pam says:

    Everything is so yummy!

  3. Helz says:

    Sounds like My sorta Blog so far… Welcome to Blogland Heather !!!

  4. waroengkupi says:

    that cute, I love that, and I put this site at my blogroll…

    saleum

  5. Jean C. says:

    Hello, welcome to the world of blog! I just hopped over from Bunnyhill. Well, if your fabric’s and your blog are anything like your pictures this should be a lot of fun! Looking forward to getting to know you better. Good luck!

  6. Penny says:

    Love it all so far and am sure I will continue to love it. Congratulations on starting your blog.

  7. Terri says:

    Love your designs and use of color. I’m loving the combinations and it is inspiring to look at. Keep it up, now off to work on a a little charmer!!

Leave a Reply

