Happy Halloween

So, do you like my new header?  I’m not trying to tempt you with my newest fabric line. 

Okay, maybe just a little. 

Sorry, but I thought I needed a change!

I also have to say that I really am a loser.  I had my last post up for over a week with the word loser spelled wrong!!!  I have to apologize for being such a bad proofreader.  I’m always in such a hurry that my spelling and proofing really suffer.  In fact, I just got an e-mail the other day about the typos on my website.  I told her, if you think that’s bad – you should see my blog!  I now have contracted with a professional proofreader to help me.  Well . . . maybe not a professional, but Joel and my sister Lindsey have offered to help me out.  So I hope it will get better in the future, but I’m not making any promises.  In the meantime, don’t read – just look at the pictures!!! 

 I don’t have anything new on the quilt front, so I thought I would share a few pics from Halloween.  Every year, we all meet at Grandma B’s to see the kids’ costumes.  My cousins all live really close, so we get to do things like this.  We have a few that couldn’t make it, but I took pictures anyways.

 

Here’s what you do if the little pumpkin keeps running away.  You give him a sucker – it doesn’t have to have the wrapper off.  Anything close to candy will do.

 

I need an outfit like this.  You wouldn’t be able to tell if my butt is getting bigger.

My Aunt Sheri got into the act also.  She said she had to leave off the patch for most of the day, as it made her dizzy :-)  She makes a pretty good pirate though.  I think she may even make it into Pirates of the Caribbean #4.  It might help them improve the movie!

These are my nieces and nephews:  Hannah Montana, Mr. Pumpkin and a Dalmatian puppy.

Don’t you just love little kids in Halloween costumers?  They are too young to dress up as anything too scary or yucky.

I didn’t know I liked dalmation puppies this much – Can you resist that face?

  Oh, no – I think it’s time to be done.

No more pictures.  I promise.  At least not today.

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy Halloween

  1. Joni says:

    What darling kids! Love the little Dalmatian.

  2. Kris says:

    I adore your blog! Your little nieces and nephews are darling in their costumes! My fav is the cute little dalmation!
    I have been searching for your book, Charmed and Dangerous. My quilt shop doesn’t have it. I have seen the darling runners from your book, and WANT to make some for Xmas gifts. Any idea where I can get your book?
    Your home and surrounding area is so peaceful and serene looking. I have spent my summers vacationing in a place that looks quite similar. By Yosemite CA, called Bass Lake.
    Thanks for your coninued inspiration.
    Kris

  3. Jodi says:

    Love your new header! Love the Halloween photos too! Good Stuff! ;o) ooxx`jodi

  4. Carrie P. says:

    I like the new header. Always love to see fabric. The kids are all so cute.

Leave a Reply

