My Holiday Recap and Winners of the Happy New Year Gifts

I wanted to share a few of my favorite holiday pictures with you.  Before I do that, I want to announce the winners of the kit and book from my last post.  Notice I said winners – I was going to do just one, but I was so pleased with the response from all the binding lovers, that I decided to do 2!!!  The winners, picked randomly are . . . . . . .

 Kathleen, posted on Dec 31 at 8:27

Lee Ann, posted on Jan 2, at 5:16

Please email me with your shipping addresses at hmulder@wecnet.com 

I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised to see how many of you enjoy doing the handwork on your bindings.  As usual, I enjoyed reading all your comments and appreciate you all sharing your thoughts.  Not that I am biased or anything, but I happen to think I have the best readers!

 

Now, on to my holiday pics –

dsc_0239-ps

dsc_0053-adj-cutout

  cuddles

 the-girls

josh-and-gavin-cropped

 

kera-christmas

gavin

 aubrey-and-the-elders-sepia

 

 diane-and-quilt

kera-cropped-not-edited

watercolor-tree

combo-pic

 addi-with-ears

 

sepai-girls

 family-christmas-pic

 

I could go on and on, but I better stop with the pictures from Christmas.  Along with the all the holiday celebrations, we also had to squeeze in a few other parties.  We celebrated my neice Isabella’s 5th birthday –

bellas-party

Notice the quilt on the table – My Mom makes every grandkid a  special birthday quilt for everyone to sign at their birthday parties.

I love this shot of her opening her gifts  –  She was so excited that she was moving so fast, causing a blur!!

 speedy-bella

and my Niece Addilyn’s 1st birthday. 

 addis-party

Notice the  quilt, again made by Mom.  There are 9 present blocks and everyone at the party signed the block with the #1 on it.

Happy Birthday girls!

 

In the month of December, we also had another reason to celebrate – a new baby was born into the family – Aubrey Grace.  She was 10 lbs, so she hardly looks like a new born!   Here she is with Joel’s sister -aka grandma.

shelly-aubrey

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Family, Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to My Holiday Recap and Winners of the Happy New Year Gifts

  1. Anne says:

    Hey Heather. Great pictures. Is that your mom sitting with 2 kids on her lap? If so, tell her she looks like your sister! Darling family.
    Hugs, Anne

  2. Dorrie r says:

    Wow. . .how fun! Geez, you, your sisters and your mom look so much alike. Hope you enjoyed your holidays!

  3. Carrie P. says:

    Your family pictures are so great. The new baby is darling.

  4. shelley says:

    What a beautiful family and just lovely photos! Thanks for sharing them. I think I can see love and joy in all their faces! The little ones are all so precious!

  5. Kris says:

    Heather, thank you for sharing your family photos! Such a great looking bunch!
    I wrote you a while back because I couldn’t find your Charmed and Dangerous book. Well today I popped into a quilt shop that I don’t normally get to visit and there it was…all packed getting ready for Road To California. I snatched it up though!!! Can’t wait to get to sewing. I didn’t respond to your last post, but I love doing my bindings! I love every part of the quilt process. But I am especially fond of handwork, and I like that I can bring it with me into the family room to visit with my husband or on a trip in the motorhome, or whatever.
    Happy New Year!

  6. Bev C says:

    Congratulations to the lucky winners, enjoy your prize. Love the family photo’s. The Birthday quilt is a great idea especially being able to write something on the back.Have a good weekend.

  7. mariajhmom says:

    That’s a lot of little people!!! Looks like a fun Christmas.

  8. krista says:

    Oh my stinking goodness! Those pictures are wonderful!!!!

    Can I become a granddaughter of your mom to get a quilt?? What a great idea!

  9. A Betty says:

    Beautiful kids and grandmas too. Looks like a lot of fun. I love the picture of Addi with the ribbon.

  10. Nicole says:

    What a beautiful family you have Heather. I sure miss the days when all the kids were young. Somebody needs to start having babies in our family!

Leave a Reply

