Busy, Busy, Busy

Wow – it has been a whirl wind of activity around here lately.  I have been gone for the last 11 days, so I haven’t had a chance to respond to all of your e-mails and comments yet.  I did my last post from my hotel room and forgot to announce the winners of the Livin’ Large book.  So, before I forget again, the winners are:

#1 -Rebecca Woods, posted on Jan 24 at 3:46 pm

 

#2 –  Laura J, posted on Jan 24 at 3:46 pm

 

#3 –  Tish, posted on Jan 26 at 8:51 pm

 

Just e-mail your shipping address to: hmulder@wecnet.com and I’ll get your copies out right away.  Thanks for being patient with me!

 

 

 

I have several reasons for being gone so long.  First, I was invited to teach at Winterfest 2009.  Winterfest is located in Utah and you can read more about it here.  I wanted to be sure to mention it for my readers from Utah, as they live close enough to have the opportunity to go.  The accommodations were wonderful (Daniel’s Summit Lodge), and there were many classes offered.  Check it out and consider a special get-away for next year!  A special thanks to Ruth, Amy, and Kim for inviting me.  After wrapping up 3 days of teaching at the retreat, Joel and I traveled further south to visit some of the sites in Utah.  It’s is very different from Minnesota, with so many things to see.  We only had 3 days to see it all, so we really had to move fast!  You know how I love to take pictures, so here are just a few of the 679 that I took 🙂

 
 
 
Landscape Arch in Arches National Park
 
landscape-arch
 
 
 
Zion National Park
 
bridge-in-zion
 
 
 
 
Joel hiking in Zion National Park
 
 
joel-between-rock-and-hard
 
 
 
 
The road through Zion National Park –  I would like to see it in the summer too, when the trees are green.
 
 
road-through-zion-canyon1
 
 
 
Two shots of Bryce Canyon
 
bryce-canyon-amphithreatre
 
bryce-canyon-at-sunrise-poi
 
 
 
Capitol Reef National Park
 
cap-reef-barn
 
 
 
The fountains at the  Bilagio
 
dsc_1810
 
 
 fountains-at-the-bilagio
 
 
 
The pink cliffs near Bryce National Park
 
pink-cliffs
 
 
 
 
 
 
The cherry on top of my trip?  so to speak –   Lunch with Camille of Thimble Blossoms.  If you aren’t familiar with Camille , stop by her blog and say hello.
 
me-and-camille-2
 
 
 
The scenery was a feast for the eyes, now I just need to catch up on some sleep and work!  I’ll be back in a few days with a giveaway that you have been waiting for!
 
 
 

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Quilting, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Busy, Busy, Busy

  1. mariajhmom says:

    Wow! Just wow!!! Your photos are fabulous. I think I’ll steal them and insert them with mine (except for the one with Joel in it…that would look kinda funny!) I just saw the photo on Camille’s blog. I suppose in 3 1/2 hours you came up with 42,312 new ideas. Great brains feeding off each other, you know!

    I cleaned my sewing room. I may sew again some day!

  2. rachel says:

    your pics are great!!!
    i saw your pic over at camille’s too!!!

  3. Victoria says:

    Wow! great trip! I bet its nice to be home though! well, maybe not. it is MN, and freezing after all… Maybe head back to Vegas!

  4. Gayle says:

    Thanks so much for sharing the beautiful photos. I am forever changed by going to Arches National Park. Do you feel that way at all?

    Love your blog… I normally lurk.

    Gayle

  5. Angela says:

    Oh how fun! Camille is great isn’t she!

  6. Camille says:

    Your pictures are knocking my socks off. Really. The Bryce Canyon shots are amazing!!! I think you’ve seen more of Utah than I have… Gorgeous photos. It was so fun to see you while you were here!!

  7. Jackie says:

    Fantastic pictures! Thanks so much for sharing them, I loved them all.

  8. Kathy Savage says:

    Oh, MY! Your photos made me add another destination to my “list of places to see in the USA”. Your quilting has certainly enabled you to do and go so many wonderful places. And to think that for so many it starts as a HOBBY!

    Thank you for sharing!

  9. Kathy Savage says:

    Oops…I meant… go to so many places do lots of neat things and meet so many wonderful people!

    YEAH QUILTING!

  10. Kathleen says:

    Welcome back….we’ve missed you! Beautiful photos. It is amazing to see the fantastic diversity that is contained within this country…we are so fortunate!

  11. Carrie P. says:

    Such a fascinating place to visit. Great pictures. Thanks for sharing.

  12. Beautiful! Looks like fun trip. You and Camille look like you are having fun!

  13. Vickie says:

    Wow … makes me want to ask the kids if 2009 we can go to Utah and the surrounding area. The pictures are wonderful, you have another amazing natural talent.
    Vickie

  14. gudrun says:

    Awesome photos, touring this area definitely needs to be on my list.

  15. Marie Pearson says:

    Now it’s for sure. Utah has risen to the top ten. Thanks for sharing the beauty.

  16. I loved your post on the jolly jabber!

  17. Carol Lewis says:

    Great pictures. I love your Jolly Jabber post too. Please enter me in your drawing for the Rebel Roses fat quarter pack. I just love this new fabric and the quilts you and your Mom made with it are great.

  18. Gayle says:

    Hey! I can tell that you had lunch at Cafe Rio! Love that restaurant! I’m so glad they’ve opened lots of them here in Utah.

Leave a Reply

