Happy Anniversary!

It was our anniversary this weekend.  We have “survived” six years ;-)   Despite our most stupid mistake!!!   Remember? 

We don’t usually big gifts, but Joel gave me flowers and dinner at Cafe Bella.

 DSC_6601-adj

 

But what can I give Joel?  How about a blog post dedicated to his beloved Daisy.  Now why should this be a gift to him?  He’s been asking me since I started blogging to post about his dog.  He has threatened to guest blog, just so he came talk about Daisy.  He even rallied some designers at quilt market to help pressure me about blogging about Daisy.  I never thought my readers would be that interested in our hunting dog.  He thinks quilters love dogs.  Anne has a fabric line named after her dog.  Carrie named her pattern company after her dog.  What does Daisy get?  Nothing.  Not even a quilt pattern.  I argued that those are cutesy dogs, not a hunting dog.  But over the last year, I’m starting to think that Daisy’s personality makes up for her lack of what is traditionally considered a cute dog. 

So here goes –

 

Meet Daisy.   Here she is as a puppy –

DSC_0027-copy

What you don’t see in this pictures is that even few seconds she would jump up, playfully dart back and forth, then throw herself back onto the ground in this pose.

 

Here she is a little more grown up. 

DSC_4589

She’s laying outside our kitchen door, begging to come in the house.   She still hasn’t accepted the fact that she isn’t a house dog.  She wants to be with people all the time, which isn’t typical to her breed.  She’s a German Short-hair and they are typically know for being super hyper, high strung, and not into socializing.  Daisy isn’t like that.  In fact, her nickname is “The Love Machine”.  The pictures below should prove that!

 DSC_5269-adj

 

DSC_6392

She adores her master Joey.  I think she wishes she were a lap dog so she could climb into Joel’s lap and live there.  Even though she doesn’t fit, she still tries to do her best impersonation of a lap dog.  She also does other impersonations. 

 

Here she is impersonating a dead horse:

DSC_6594-adj

 

and a proper English dog (she always sits with her legs crossed)

DSC_6090-adj

 

a pro doggie wrestler

DSC_4598

 

and Gene Simmons

DSC_6088-adj2

She may seriously need to look at getting  a jowl lift by the time she’s four.

 

Here she is impersonating me.  Joel had been gone fishing for four days and had just come home.  I should be the one welcoming him home with a hug.  Diasy beat me to it. In fact, she spent the four days he was gone at the end of the driveway waiting for him.

DSC_5998

 

Here she is gazing adoringly at Joel.  Again, this is supposed to be my job.  I think she does it better though, so I’ll just leave that job to her.

DSC_5216

 

So why are these two so bonded?  Joel might say it’s her exceptional breeding.  He spent time researching a dog that was bred to be a good hunter and to be personable.    He might also say it’s all the hours together in the field.  This is where Daisy turns from the Love Machine, into the Machine.  Is that why her bird doesn’t have a head?  I would say “Bad Daisy”.  Joel would praise her and reward her with letting her sleep in his bed.  

P1010212

 (By the way, after Joel read this post, he wanted me to edit this and say that Diasy does not bite their heads off.  I guess the head is just hiding in the shadows)

 

One last picture – of Daisy hunting my Nikon.

DSC_6001-adj

 

All things considered, she’s a pretty good dog.  I’m happy for Joel that he has a dog that he’s so happy with.  I’m also happy that in a world of six billion souls, we found each other.  Happy Anniversary Baby!

(PS – I’m sure Joel would welcome any nice comments about his beloved.  And I don’t mean me).

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

96 Responses to Happy Anniversary!

  1. Naomi says:

    Thank you for sharing Daisy with us. Our family has a chocolate lab named Annie. She loves her “daddy” as well. When she is not busy with her daddy, she is content to help me with my quilting. I have followed your blog since January and even though we live in Oklahoma now, we are originally from Wisconsin and it is lovely to be reminded of how beautiful it is in the northwoods. Thank you for taking the time to show us your beautiful quilts and ideas. I find it inspiring.

  2. Linda says:

    Oh my this is such a cool story. (And cleverly written.) I just love seeing all the pictures of Daisy. At first I thought my favorite was the one of her being half in his lap. Look how she is hugging him with her head. She loves him so much. And then I saw the one of him returning home. That a great picture! Just adorable with them hugging each other. Happy Anniversary!

  3. SewCalGal says:

    Daisy is a beautiful dog. And I agree with your husband, an article about Daisy is definitely of interest.

    Excellent photos too. Worthy of submitting to a magazine for professional publication.

    Please consider writing another article about Daisy anytime. I’d love to read more and see more photos of Daisy, particularly if you can get photos of Daisy with beautiful quilts!

  4. Kelly O. says:

    OH she’s beautiful!!! I DO LOVE DOGS!
    She’s stunning. Joel should be very happy with this post. It was well written.🙂
    Happy Anniversary!

  5. Robin C says:

    What a beautiful dog. I can see why your hubby is in love with her. What a nice pet and companion for the both of you.

    Happy Anniversary!

  6. beth says:

    well..I”m with your hubby on this one. Daisy DOES deserve her own post! My 3 dogs WOULD be jealous, but I post about them all the time. (esp the FOUR MONTHS that one went missing! ACK!) I have had to teach my dh to love dogs, but he is a golfer not a hunter. Dogs are not very welcome at golf courses! I love to see your quilting, I’m just starting to quilt for others. Deciding WHAT to quilt is the most perplexing thing I have ever done! Thanks for the eye candy – dog AND quilts!

  7. Gretchen says:

    I am so glad you posted about Daisy! She looks like such as sweetie with those brown eyes. Beautiful photos too. I hope there are more posts about Daisy (and of course more quilty posts too)

  8. Missy Ann says:

    I think Daisy deserves her own post & quilt design! I see many many flying geese. And creating a “dead duck” block for the center would be a touch of genius.

  9. rachel says:

    okay joel…
    if my hubby sees this post he is SO gonna be jealous.
    he’s been wanting his own “daisy” FOREVER!!!
    and the gene simmons pic…
    i. about. died.
    tehehehe.

    happy anniversary yall.

  10. Stephanie says:

    Daisy is a gem and you can see the love between man and his best friend. So where do wives fit in? Happy Anniversary.

  11. Lisa A says:

    I love the picture of her looking over his shoulder.

  12. karen says:

    Happy Anniversary! Your husband is lucky to have you and to have Daisy, such a good friend & hunting companion… So since you are married to a hunter have you ever thought of using that as an inspiration for a fall fabric line? I haven’t seen a line with pheasants out for years… (my mom & I have been watching for years – they live in pheasant country – SW NDak. ) Or deer? I know, I can’t believe I’m suggesting such things… I guess its because I been married to a hunter for long enough to change my ways!

  13. A Betty says:

    Really Daisy can still be a lap dog. I promise. She can and she should be. Congratulations on finding each other and finding Daisy.

  14. Barbara says:

    Congratulations on your anniversary! Daisy is beautiful. Just look at those eyes! If they don’t say love nothing does. Joel is very lucky to have both you and Daisy to love him, but I’m sure he realizes that already.

  15. Jodi says:

    Beautiful Dog. Awesome Post.

  16. bev says:

    Joel,
    Your Daisy is the spitten image of my Gretta! Only difference is Grets has a white blaze down her nose.
    Aren’t they the greatest? Gretta is a spoiled rotten house dog and would rather be with us than anywhere else in the world. She’s 5 now and such a good dog….but the first 2 yrs were tough…her feet never touched the ground…it was all about “play”, “jump” and “run” …LOL!
    She’s never been field trained but we live on 4 acres of wooded property and she still goes running out and hunts and points. What an amazing thing instinct is!
    Enjoy every minute with her….shes gorgeous!
    Bev/Mo

  17. Rebecca Woods says:

    She is a beautiful dog. She is so cute and looks like so much fun. I know all about Man and his dog. We have an Akita named Seth who I am my Joel gives more love and affection than me sometimes. But what can you do when they look at you with those big eyes. Hee Hee. Hope you guys have a great anniversary.

  18. Liz A. says:

    Awww, how can you NOT let that sweet face inside?!?! I guess I shouldn’t let Arlo, my spotted wonder, tell Daisy about the joys of sleeping BETWEEN your humans, UNDER the quilt!

  19. Nicole says:

    Thanks for the post on Daisy! I post about my bad dogs Ozzie and Sophie all the time. They are always into something. Maybe I should sent my little huntress Sophie to your husband to straighten out. She likes to chase down small fleeing creatures and kill them, but she brings them into the house!

  20. Kris says:

    What a funny post. A beautiful dog indeed! Your husband is like mine with our doggin’ Ducey. He is a soft coated wheaten terrier, and was supposed to be mine! Well he is mine, when “daddy” isn’t home. But when “daddy” is home, I am invisible!!!

  21. Linda S says:

    Happy Anniversary … and tell Joey that his dog is super! Hunting dogs have good minds and this one obviously loves her guy.😉

    Linda

  22. mariajhmom says:

    Six years already??? But you just got back from Napa!

    I’m pretty sure that dogs take on the personality of their owners, so it’s no surprise that she’s as goofy as Joel! And as cuddly???

  23. Kate says:

    She is a gorgeous looking dog, no wonder Joel wants you to write about her! Love the photos🙂

  24. Dorrie says:

    If there is one thing in life I love more than quilting (it’s a given I love my husband and our 5 kids) it’s my dog. And Joel’s dog is soooooooo cute. It seems she has many lab attributes~the social thing kills me! I love, Love, LOVE these photos. What a nice spouse you are! Congratulations on the big #6.

  25. Colleen says:

    Daisy is very beautiful! My daughter’s fiancee is a hunter with a black lab, and she displays many of the same hunting traits… so I get that well! Congratulations on your anniversary :o)

  26. Jocelyn says:

    What a precious pup! Joel is very fortunate to have such a devoted and loving sidekick.

    Congratulations on your anniversary. May you have many, many more.

  27. Jackie says:

    What a wonderful post! Happy Anniversary to you both! I mean all 3 of you. Daisy seems like a perfect addition to your family and you have most likely given your hubby a fabulous gift by blogging about her. Great photos!

  28. denise says:

    I think I read a reference about Joel and Daisy in one of the blogs about market. Something along the lines of just ask Joel about his dog… I am so glad that you wrote about Daisy.

    Those fortunate enough to love and be loved by a litte companions know incredibe joy. Their love stays in our hearts and we are better for it, more complete, more whole, more compassionate, and transformed.

    And by the way, in the years past I have given my veterinarian lace stoles for Christmas – they are a refection of how much I appreciate her care of my little companions. This year I am making a quilt for her….hope you might reconsider some doggie themed quilts.

    Happy anniversary to all!

  29. V says:

    Congratulations on your Anniversary! to funny.
    It’s nice to meet the “Other” other half…
    When my hubby and I got married, he says he married my dog too. (she was practically the maid of honor)

    Cheers! here’s two many many more!

  30. Daisy is wonderful – the pictures are priceless. And happy anniversary!

  31. Ann says:

    Thanks for sharing photos of Daisy (and Joel)! She has so much personality! You can tell they adore each other!

  32. Marianne says:

    I love this post about Daisy. The pictures are awesome. I think Joel and Daisy have the same relationship my hubby has with our dog Jasper. All those pics, especially the gazing eyes look very familiar. What a beautiful animal. The pictures make me smile🙂

  33. Christine Thomas says:

    I think Daisy is a wonderful dog. Too bad she can’t come in the house, though. Maybe if Joel gave her a bath she could sit at your feet whilst you watch TV.

    Happy Anniversary!!

  34. Viv says:

    Awww, that is one gorgeous dog !!!!!!!!! What a lovely story about their relationship. Glad you have survived the \”mistake\” and have celebrated 6 years. Congratulations!

  35. Kelly Ann says:

    Daisy is so stinkin’ cute…now I’m thinking she needs a pattern named after her…

  36. Robyn says:

    Love this post. She is a beautiful dog. Give her a good scratch for all of us. And Happy Anniversary.

  37. Kris Bair says:

    Oh is she cute! We have a GSH too – and he is so hyper! But he’s a good bird dog and good with the boy child when he is outside – just can’t put him in the house – way too active. She needs a pattern named after her for sure! Or a fabric line…
    Kris

  38. sophiet95 says:

    I think Daisy needs her own blog! What a beauty-no wonder he is such a proud “papa”.

  39. wendysquilting says:

    Happy Anniversary! Looks like Daisy is a great hunting dog, how is she when it comes to fishing? Great Post.

  40. Cathy says:

    Great post…Daisy is so cute! She definitely deserves a pattern named after her. We have big dogs also and let them in the house…you won’t regret it!

    Happy Anniversary!

  41. Cheryl says:

    Pretty, pretty girl. Ok Joel, I agree that this sweet thing does need more attention. I would like to nominate Daisy as the inspiration behind Heather’s next beautiful quilt design. I would also like to take this opportunity (even though I wasn’t asked:/ ) to suggest that Heather name her next quilt pattern after this beautiful girl. Yes, we quilters do love dogs and this one is a beauty.

  42. Jolene says:

    Happy Anniversary! I loved the post! Daisy is adorable!!! She needs to frequent your blog once in a while. What cute pics. So……..what will your next quilt designs look like???? Any dogs???? or Daisys????

  43. Erika says:

    Well I don’t know if you can go so far as saying all quilters love dogs, but I sure do🙂 I’ve got two furbabies of my own and they are just my most precious things in my life. I just enjoyed all the wonderful piccies and I think Daisy should have her own little section devoted to her, lol….she is a cutie. I couldn’t stand to have her outside though…that would be a tough one for me….Happy Anniversary to you two!

  44. Jill B says:

    Awesome dog! Love the dead horse impersonation!

  45. pdudgeon says:

    Wow! what a great dog! Tell Joel thaks for sharing her with the rest of us. She’s fabulous.

  46. Laura says:

    GORGEOUS GSP!!! We fostered one for two months and we loved, loved, loved that dog! Daisy’s eyes say it all – smart, funny, attentive, alert, loyal, always aware, and a character!

    Happy Anniversary!

  47. Iva says:

    Dogs are absolutely wonderful creatures with unique personalities of their own. They love us unconditionally and are so trusting. I can’t imagine life without mine: Lucy, a White German Shepherd, and Buzz the Beagle. They have provided countless moments of entertainment, laughs, joy, and loyal companionship.

    Thank you for sharing Daisy with us. I adore the picture of her trying to be a lap dog. You can tell she loves her Joel.

  48. Julia says:

    Hi Heather,
    what a beautiful blog post! Happy anniversary to you & Joel!!!
    I try to figure out how you could think we wouldn’t adore Joel’s beautiful dog? Soooo cute {heehee, I used the c-word :o)}…such beautiful dog!
    My uncle is a forest official & used to have German Shorthairs. I learned them to be – besides being wonderful companions for hunters – the most gentle dogs {to a little child – I often climbed his dog,Inka, played with her ears, did everything a toddler could do and she didn’t even complain but mothered me…}.
    Greetings from Germany,
    Julia

  49. Mag says:

    I started out with a big grin on my face, looking at Daisy’s pictures and broke into a big belly laugh when I came to the “Gene Simmons” shot! I must say Daisy is much better looking. Joel is a cutie too with the big beautiful blue eyes. You are a lucky woman.

  50. Camille says:

    You should get an award for being the nicest wife. As far as the dog thing, I had NO idea it was this bad!! ha ha… you guys are hilarious. Happy Anniversary!

  51. Karla says:

    My husband raises German Shorthairs! We have 6 of them and they are the most loving dogs. Soooo sweet. I’l have to show him your site. He’ll be so impressed with a quilter whose husband hunts. Jim (my husband) has always said that more quilt shops should have hunting stores next door — they would have way more business. 🙂 I love Daisy!!

  52. Vivian says:

    Happy Anniversary to you Joey! When is his and Daisy’s anniversary? There’s got to be a quilt made to celebrate that!

    Like many four-legged family members, she’s got such a personality. A happy dog means a happy home!

  53. Christy says:

    Daisy’s gorgeous!!! And obviously very well loved by you and your husband. She’s a lucky dog and you both are lucky to have her also.

  54. Tammy says:

    Happy Anniversary! Daisy is too cute and wow how soft she looks. I bet she is fun to pet with as soft as she appears!

  55. Carrie says:

    Happy Anniversary!

    I’ve been out of town and look what I missed ~ I almost missed this terrific post about your 6th anniversary. And I would have never forgiven myself if I had missed your post about Daisy and Joel! I love it ~ the pictures and the story are wonderful. (Seriously, the pictures are sweet, funny, goofy and they really do show Daisy’s personality.)

    A very, very Happy Anniversary to you both ~ or should I say the “three of you”. 🙂

  56. Carrie says:

    And Heather… I hope you know that you’re going to have to occasionally post more pictures of Daisy. Now that we’ve all seen how sweet and hilarious she is, we’re going to want to see more pictures of her… Daisy in the snow… Daisy at the lake… Daisy at Christmas…

    This is just the beginning. 🙂

  57. Sheila says:

    I haven’t laughed out loud at a blog in a long time, but those poses/pictures are hilarious. What a great dog and companion… while you’re busy whipping up new things for all of us, of course. Belated Happy Anniversary!

  58. Roseann says:

    What a great story! Undying love on both sides of the fence. Congratulations on your anniversary!!

  59. Jan says:

    Happy Anniversary. Great tribute to your Guy and his Dog. Our male cairn loves my hubs, too. Such guys.

  60. Roslyn says:

    She is NOT too big for a lapdog Joel. Our son’s 90lb. doberman BELIEVED he WAS a lapdog, he would walk over & flop down across adult son’s lap on the couch & go to sleep!
    He was a house dog too!

  61. I love your Daisy and this post. Joel is quite right to expect at least ONE post about this amazing dog. Thank you for bringing back very happy memories of our own Daisy, a black lab/German shorthaired pointer mix. She looked like a chocolate lab and took care of our family for almost 12 years. One of my most joyful moments was seeing her spontaneously strike the classic pointer pose when a rabbit had the audacity to enter our backyard. BTW…I also love your books and patterns!

  62. Dorothy says:

    Joel is so right quilters love dogs, at least this one does and my husband will be so proud when I show him this blog. He too has a Daisy, well Brita is her name and she absolutely adores her master too. I am a second class citizen according to Brita and my husband or at least that how it seems.

    BTW, you could not be more wrong about their social behavior. German shorthairs are very social and ours loves to be a lap dog and looks very much like your Daisy. All pics except for the crossed paws are very similar pics of Brita.

    Maybe a play date is in order for Daisy and Brita😉

  63. sheila says:

    My husband has researched dogs quite intensely since our beloved Golden Retriever of 13 years died a year ago. He is planning on hunting with his new pal. He was concerned about getting a German short hair because they can be rather hyper…..but Daisy sure looks cute and calm. 🙂 We will be getting another Golden Retriever in August…..I wonder how we will ever decide on a name with 6 strong opinions in our house!!!! Oh….and Happy Anniversary!

  64. Sara says:

    Happy Anniversary (a little late)! What a pretty dog!!

    P.S. Me and my hubby were also married on Friday the 13th, 2003! But, it’s been lucky for us.

  65. leta says:

    My sister and her hubby have one of these dogs. He is getting old now but has been a wonderful dog! Happy Anniversary!

  66. Dawn says:

    Oops..I spelled my own name wrong!!

  67. Dawm says:

    Daisy is too cute!! My dad had a German shorthair when we were growing up named Ginger. She never got the hang of hunting…(gun shy)so she just became our family pet.

  68. Kritta22 says:

    I love hearing about Daisy! She is beautiful.
    I love the pictures!
    And beautiful house!!
    Can I just move in?

  69. Rachel says:

    Daisy is most certainly a beautiful, loyal, and loving animal. I agree with Joel, that many of us quilt lovers are also animal lovers! Post more, we enjoy them!

  70. crossroadsquilts says:

    Okay, I have to agree with your hubby! Daisy needs to be blogged about, but she also needs a fabric line styled after her! Us hunters need some fabric made by hunters who know what they are doing….I bought some duck hunting fabric with a German Shorthair hunting ducks….but that was ALL that I could find! My dad has had several very beloved German Shorthairs, and my hubby duckhunts, and I have NEVER seen a German Shorthair duck hunt…..

    So, I vote with hubby!

  71. Carrie P. says:

    Beautiful puppy dog.

  72. Deb says:

    Enjoyed your charming photos of Daisy! She is a luver, you can see it in her body language. Your DH is keeper too.

    Just wanted to say that dogs ARE happiest in a pack. You and DH leaders are the leaders of her pack. (PLease don’t make her be all alone outside) We have had German Wirehaired Pointers (GWP) and they loved to duck hunt, DH not so much. LOL… (Crummy weather is best for duck hunting)

    Did Daisy give Joel a Fathers day card? Ours did!

    Can’t wait to hear more.

  73. Margaret A says:

    I have never posted a response on a blog before – in fact I seldom visit them – but I had to respond to your dog pics – we currently have two German Shorthairs – Grits is almost 14 and still a puppy. We rescued Gracie four years ago (someone abandoned her – she is absolutely terrified of guns! not a good thing in a bird dog.) Your Daisy is a beauty – I bet if you gave her the chance she would be a wonderful house dog. Shorthairs are very family and people oriented. Ours live under our feet and hunt with the best of them. Even our Grace, so long as you don’t bring along a gun.

  74. angie estlund says:

    I really enjoyed hearing about Daisy. After I didn’t win your book, Sizzlin’ Sixies, I called my LQS and had them order it for me.
    Happy Anniversary!

  75. Kay Dungavell says:

    thanks for your lovely charmed pattern – I will enjoy making it Thanks for being a part of the Blog hop

  76. Patty Goodwin says:

    You make great quilts and patterns, AND a great story teller. Thank-you and Daisy is a beautiful dog…your husband is lucky to have you BOTH

  77. Carolyn Vogel says:

    We also have a three year old German Shorthair Pointer. Love of our life. Molly is marked very similar to Daisy.

  78. Laurie says:

    Your “Charmed” pattern is so sweet and I just love the background machine quilting. Thanks for introducing yourself and your patterns-I have you bookmarked!

  79. Trudi says:

    Loved the personal story and the pattern. Thank you!

  80. Vicki Ramey says:

    Thank you for the free pattern. I’m just starting to applique and this looks like a nice easy wall hanging.

    Daisy is the sweetest. Our hunting dog sleeps in bed with us, he is spoiled rotten.

  81. julie says:

    love your patterns and the pictures of your hubbie’s dog! My son loved duck hunting too

  82. Joan Kniffen says:

    Love your patterns, you make very simple construction look absolutely beautiful. Your husband has a beautiful dog as well.

  83. Colette Rowberry says:

    Can’t wait to get started on “Charmed” Not being a quilter for very long. I will enjoy making a small project. Thank you.

  84. Alison Dale says:

    thanks for the fun pattern. Love the photos of you dog.

  85. Emmy says:

    Thanks for cheerful pattern. It’s fun to see it in
    different colors. This blog hop is a great idea!

  86. Lila Hatcher says:

    I really love your blog. What a fantastic pattern and so interesting in the 2 colorways. Your husbands
    daisy i so sweet and has personality plus. Daisy sure loves her “daddy”.
    Also Happy Anniversary.

  87. Patty Ojeda says:

    Happy Aniversary!

    Now on to the important stuff! That Daisy is adorable! I love dogs! It is a good thing I live in the suburbs, because I would have more animals! I think we need to move to a farm, or at least have 3 to 5 acres so I can get more animals! I already have 3 dogs and 7 parrots, they are my babies, and they are all spoiled! The dogs all follow me where ever I go in the house, and when I am at my laptop in the kitchen, they sleep on the floor right next to me. Yes, they are very attached to me! I love it!

    Please post more pictures of Daisy, and maybe with some quilts too!

  88. Elaine Rybczyk says:

    Happy Anniversary! Daisy, you are fantastic! I loved your pictures. You are an old soul! One can tell how much you love your Dad. Your story is wonderful! PS….I think you should be allowed in the house and in his lap!!!! You go, girl! You totally rock!!

  89. One Nikon camera: $500
    One rifle: $300
    One hunting vest: $100

    These photos and one beautiful friend:

    PRICELESS!!

  90. Debbie says:

    Thank you for the wonderful free pattern, I love it!
    Your blog is great and it has now become one of my favorites, as your patterns always have been.

  91. Susan says:

    Woo hoo!!! As I am writing this I am printing out your applique/wallhanging pattern Charmed. Thanks ever so for sharing with us. I truly love this wallhanging and look forward to making it someday. I gotta learn how to applique first….lol…

    You can always share the adventures of Joel and Daisy with us. Such a loveable sweet smart dog. You do a fantastic narrative and make their bond extra special. Lots of love in this family.

    Look forward to reading more of your blog in the future. This is exciting and already saved in my Faves.

  92. DeeDee says:

    Fab pattern thanks so much.The 2 color option
    is great.Happy Anniversary to you both.

  93. Nancy says:

    I loved this post. As far as we are concerned, our dogs are just little people dressed in fur. They understand the english language perfectly but don’t speak a word of it. We also used to have a dog named Daisy, she was also a lover. Your pictures of Daisy looking adoringly into Joels eyes tug at my heartstrings…sooo cute. She is a beautiful girl and apparently a talented huntress. “GOOD DAISY”. Thanks so much for sharing a glimpse of this member of your family with us.

  94. Pingback: Kalidescope « Trends and Traditions

  95. Mark Myrowich says:

    Just Beautiful

  96. Pingback: Daisy | Trends and Traditions

Leave a Reply

