More Wildflowers . . .

I’m just popping in to quick show a few last things made from Wildflowers.  I promise I will move on to a different fabric line soon, but in the meantime I finished this runner.

 

In case you are wondering how I am getting so many new things finished, just imagine being locked in the house for a week straight because it’s been 25-5 BELOW zero for the last week or so.  Please feel really sorry for us Minnesotans!  Thanks goodness we have no shortage of quilts to keep warm while inside the house!

 

The runner is called Party Time and it’s from my On the Run book.

 

The original one has a cream background, but I really like the dark background too. 

 

For Christmas, my Mom made my sister, SIL ,and nieces these cute aprons made out of some of the Wildflower prints.  We designed this apron pattern together and it’s called “The Kitchen Collection”

 

 

She coordinated the colors, so each mother-daughter set would match while they cook together.  

(I think it’s very important to be cute while cooking, just to take the focus off the food if it doesn’t turn out.)

 

Little Addi’s apron was too small for pinwheels, so she got cute little scallops along the bottom of her apron.

 

The little boys got a hand-made gift also . . .  but I forgot to take pictures of their bibs.  I did however get pictures of the boys, just in case you wanted to see them too.

 

 

I think this little guy could care less about aprons or bibs when there is Christmas wrapping paper to throw at people!

That’s all for today . . .

H

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Family, Quilting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to More Wildflowers . . .

  1. Sara says:

    Actually, I have to say I like the table runner with the dark background better!

    And, I’m liking those aprons. I gotta have one – mainly cause I’ll be working at the food kitchen this year helping … and I’m going to need an apron.

    Photos of the children are awesome! Thanks for sharing them…

  2. Carol T says:

    So pretty as always!!!!

  3. Cindy C. says:

    Oh goodness, I LOVE those aprons!!! They are just too cute – all the sizes!!!

  4. Jewel says:

    Your little blond niece has got to be the prettiest little girl I have seen in some time. She looks like a little pixie. I was so excited when I got my pieces of Wildflowers that I ordered yesterday… they are so pretty!

  5. Rosie says:

    Love the aprons, love the table runners, love those little munchkins!!

  6. Mary Flynn says:

    Sweet photos…you always capture the moments so well. Your little quilted runner is wonderful as well.

  7. I made two of those aprons for DD and DDIL this Christmas and they were a huge hit.

  8. Jackie says:

    Brrrr… you are cold there! And I thought we were cold. Yes, drag out those quilts and cuddle up. Really cute aprons and I love the table runners, both color ways.

  9. Nancy E says:

    I love your new runner. Like it better with the darker color. The quilting is fanastic. The aprons are cute, too.

  10. Leslie Schmidt says:

    I’m loving the runner with the dark background, but then anything that looks like chocolate must be good! What a cute family you have. They almost overshadow your fabric!

  11. Dena says:

    I too like the runner with the dark background. I think the brown provides a nice frame around the bright pieced middle.

    Love the aprons. What a perfect gift for someone. The two boys are adorable too!

  12. Kim D. says:

    I’ll agree the table runner with the brown background is my favorite. Those aprons are adorable, love that you can make them for all ages. Tell your mom she did a wonderful job. Nice photo’s also.

  13. Linda P. says:

    We have had a run of cold too, here in N Ga, but – yes, I do feel sorry for you, at least I know we can get out if need be…. but the big but is – you’ve created some pretty wonderful projects while in lock down!! I’m thinking I like the dark background also on the runner – good to compare them together. Great idea to match up the aprons – they are great!!!
    Put on another quilt – gonna be cold for some time yet!!

  14. Kim says:

    Heather, I have yet to get tired of your wildflower line. Even in the midst of winter it is a bright reminder of what’s to come! Beautiful line, just beautiful and your work is so inspiring, thanks for sharing!

  15. Sherri says:

    Love the aprons!!! I’ve been making a few runners lately from your book “on the run”…love them!

  16. Tracy says:

    You sure don’t have to ‘move on’ from Wildflowers any time soon if you have more to show! I’m loving every scrap, and still pestering my LQS for some fabric. I’m going to the distributor’s warehouse in a couple of weeks, so maybe I’ll be able to find some there.

    Love the table runner and love-LOVE the perfect quilting design!

  17. Denita says:

    I like the runner in the darker background better. I can’t wait to find the fabric and make one for myself. It will give us a taste of spring in this -25 weather in central Minnesota.

  18. Jan says:

    The table runner is awesome! I too, like the dark one better, but then it just shows how very differently fabric can make a design look! No, please don’t quit using the fabric line. It inspires me to see what all you do with it!

    Yes, I truly do feel so very sorry for you guys. Out temps in N. Ga have been insane enough. I can’t imagine your power/heating bills!

    Knitting anything?

  19. Mary-Kay says:

    I love that table runner. Oh and the aprons are cute and I like that you have to look cute in case the food isn’t. It’s funny how kids love wrapping paper sometimes more that what was in it.

  20. Jan says:

    That table runner is a stunner. I would like to make me one of those. I laugh at the temperature you have 25.5 below zero. I mean how an why does it get so low? I live in Kalgoorlie Western Australia and it is so very hot here at 49 degrees. It is so hot we are wilting and can not leave our house. Let’s swap for a while?

  21. Slow down will you? You are making the rest of us look bad! Love the new runners and aprons. My favorite is that darling little girl with the brown hair and the scalloped edge on her apron. Too cute!

  22. Susan says:

    Don’t stop using the Wildflowers fabric yet, I just received my batch of it today from the Fat Quarter Shop … all the fat quarters and some yardage too. It’s even better in person and just like Christmas all over again! Now the dilemma is do I start a project from Livin’ Large or On the Run? Thanks for so much inspiration.

  23. k gold says:

    your runners are adorable…I donthave access to that fabric where I live. I would love to see & touch it. the runners are just so bright & happy

  24. Kathleen B says:

    What a showy runner. I love it! Thanks for sharing all of the wonderful projects.

  25. Kathy says:

    What a great way to see all your new fabric, living in style with such a beautiful family! I’m imagining all the possibilities, starting with your awesome table runner! Hope it warms up soon!

  26. Lori says:

    I just finished one of the quilts from you Livin’ Large book and wanted to thank you for such a great pattern. It was well written and organized and I appreciated being able to follow the directions without having to think the whole pattern through again. Keep up with the good work!

    PS I LOVE the new fabric line. I will be putting a bug in the ear of my local quilt stores to pick it up🙂

  27. Angela says:

    Lovely quilts! Congratulations from Spain

  28. Karla says:

    Lovely!!

  29. Tammy says:

    How do I purchase on the run book?

  30. Tina says:

    I just love this fabric and purchased when it first came out. Is it still available for purchase somewhere?

  31. Cherise Partin says:

    Is there any way I can get a copy of the book this is in? I’ve looked everywhere online and have had no luck.

Leave a Reply

