Day 9 of the Fall-O-Ween Blog Hop

Welcome Back!   Today our featured designer is Linda Lum DeBono.  Click here to visit her blog and see the project she has for you today!

 Our topic today is Haunts.

.

.

.

I had a hard time with this one, as I am really quite boring when it comes to things like this.  I’d rather stay home and read a book, than go to a Haunted House.  I’d rather stay home and quilt, than go to a scary movie.  Do you see a theme here?  Plus, I never did much trick-or-treating, so I don’t have any stories about that.  

Instead, I found a few haunts that I would like to go to ~

Like this “Fall Haunt” in Michigan.

A Corn Maze, featuring two of Minnesota’s professional sports teams.

Twins Corn Maze_20100913133050_JPG

Vikings Corn Maze_20100913133050_JPG

A  Hay Ride

Or go the the World’s Largest Trick or Treat at the Mall of America

Or go to a pumpkin patch

   

I’d also like to see the Bachman’s Idea House that Roseann and Terry have been talking about.

Maybe some of the other designers will have some more interesting things to share about their Haunts.  I promise that tomorrow’s post will be more interesting!

Gudrun – GE Designs
Terri – Whimsicals

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Quilting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Day 9 of the Fall-O-Ween Blog Hop

  1. Christie says:

    Me, too! I want to go see Bachman’s Idea house. I’ll pick you up and we can make a road trip up to see it! HUGS… and stitches

  2. Linda P. says:

    My grandgirls went to a corn maze this past week end – I would have loved to have gone also, but….several miles between. I’m not the haunting type either.

  3. Darlene B says:

    I think your post was very interesting – it’s definitely more my speed than the scary/haunted stuff that other people enjoy. I’m a homebody for sure!

  4. Cindy C. says:

    I tend to agree, Heather..LOL

    And I DO DO DO want to visit Bachman’s too. Wow, the photos that Roseann and Terry are sharing are fabulous.

    Happy Fall…Happy Haunting.

  5. Jocelyn says:

    Thanks for the great pictures Heather. Love the corn maze!

  6. dawn says:

    Those are my kind of haunts! Fun and not scary. Corn mazes are fun! Bachman’s sound like quite the treat!

  7. Norma says:

    I just found your blog, I don’t even know how I found it. I just looked through your flickr stream and I love so many of your designs!

  8. Grace says:

    Well, we may be a small group, but we are in good company! I agree with Heather, and all the postings that are here.
    I only did trick-or-treat once. It was a cold and rainy night. I wass cold and tired, and I ended up with a bag full of junk candy that my parents wouldn’t let me eat! Oh, and I was covered with flour and shaving cream. Nope, still doesn’t sound like fun to me!! Can someone explain what Bachman’s is?

  9. Mary says:

    Wow! That corn maze is amazing. Great fall pictures.

  10. okay, are you my twin? LOL! I am such a homebody that I would rather stay at home than do almost anything. I’l go out for a good movie, but a horror flick? Not so much.
    My sister dispares at my lack of social interaction. I tell her that I will interact with anyone that wants to drop by! LOL! Love those places though.. maybe she is just not enticing me with the proper activities!

  11. Gorgeous picture…I love the idea of pumpkin picking..that sounds like fun!

  12. Kathleen says:

    I like your “haunts” just fine…that’s more my idea too!

  13. Jennifer says:

    I want to see the Bachman Idea house too! What a strange concept, an idea house!

  14. Katie Zenk says:

    Agree…I can think of about a million other things I would rather do this time of year than do something “haunting”.

  15. Jackie says:

    I’ve never been to a corn maze but I’m willing to find one.

  16. wbotw39 says:

    How fun would it be to go to those mazes!

  17. Polly says:

    I’ve never been in a maze… I’d definitely get lost!

  18. Bridgid says:

    The corn maze is aMAZEing! LOl! It would be sooo much fun to play in there. I LOVED trick or treating when I was a kid and again when I had kids. We grew up in Pennsylvania so it was cold. But that made it all the more fun. We didn’t have to worry about over heating in our costumes. We would wear layers of sweats underneath.

  19. Jay says:

    Well, the corn mazes give me the willies! Viewed from above, not so much, though.

  20. Leslie Schmidt says:

    I’m with you, Heather. Although I don’t know if I could take the MOA with thousands of little kids getting in my way to the candy!

  21. Trina Christenson says:

    I need to try a corn maze. Sound like fun.

  22. Sandra Cudd says:

    the corn mazes are beautiful, absolutely works of art. Haunted houses, and such, are not my thing. I like to do a little decorating for Halloween, but it is the cute kind, not the scary. Enjoying the blog hop. You gals are just so talented. thanks

  23. Claire says:

    Amazing pictures. The best one tho is the hayride against the sunset. I too would rather stay home and quilt, then go out and get scared. Of course, I did offer to go with Terri (Whimsicals) if no one else would go with her.

  24. Cathie Lanier says:

    I have made several of your patterns, Heather, and I see that there are more that I should make. Great shop hop!

Leave a Reply

