Last Chance

Just thought I would pop in with a reminder that today is the last day to comment for the Fall-O-Ween Blog Hop.  On Monday we will be announcing the winners of the prizes, so be sure to check back then to find out who the lucky winners are.  In the meantime, I hope you enjoy your weekend.  I know I will be, because the boys will be off hunting and my Mom is coming over to spend the night and tomorrow sewing.  I will hopefully have some finished projects to show you next week.

In the meantime, I finished up a knitting project.  It’s called the Kelso Cardigan.

It’s done with my new favorite color.  Surprisingly, this color has only made its way into my wardrobe, but not my quilting or my house.  The yarn is Dream in Color Smooshy.

I change the pattern up just a bit, as I used a sock yarn so it would have more of a lacy look.  The other thing I changed was the neckline.  It was supposed to have a tie in the front, but when I got the cardigan done and tried it on, I realized it was never going to stay on my shoulders.  So, I opted for the ribbing and buttons and now it stays where it needs to be.

Here’s my senior picture pose, minus the head.  There are lots of headless photos on knitting blogs, so I assure you, this is completely normal.

Lastly, the Ravelry link here.

Now, I’m going to cut out of work early and go enjoy this beautiful fall day by washing a few windows!!!

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Knitting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Last Chance

  1. Jocelyn says:

    LOVE the color! Can’t wait to see you incorporate it into a quilt sometime.

  2. Liz says:

    I’m a new reader to your blog and I’m hooked. I get so much inspiration from your wonderful projects. Keep up the great work!

  3. Ginny says:

    I think you should include your beautiful face when you model your beautiful sweaters, Heather!
    I do love the color and I hope you soon include it in one of your quilts or sewing projects.

  4. Jill says:

    The sweater is lovely!

  5. A Betty says:

    When you are young and beautiful you need to put your face on. That means you. There is plenty of time later to be headless.

  6. Victoria says:

    Hey Lake neighbor… I think you need a blog called prolific knitting… Or knitting prolifically… You AMAZE me how much you get done, and I have seen your needles fly… Hope fall is Fabulous there! the leaves must be changing… see you in the spring…

  7. I’m a new reader to your blog, too. Love the color, love the pattern. Absolutely beautiful! I really like how you adapted it and added the button band. I do agree with the rest of the commenters…show your lovely face!

  8. Patty says:

    Absolutely gorgeous!! Your accomplishments are amazing and inspiring!!

  9. Darlene B says:

    Absolutely gorgeous!

  10. Cathy R says:

    Absolutely beautiful! Your knitting is very inspiring and always makes me want to add another sweater to my Ravelry queue!

  11. Peggi says:

    I love your knitting! Someday I hope to be able to knit as well as you do… for now I’ll stick with crochet and quilting.

  12. Judy says:

    The sweater is beautiful. Great color to.

  13. westcoastauntie says:

    Your sweater is lovely. Do you knit as fast as you quilt? Just wondering how long it takes from start to finish.

  14. Rene' Sharp says:

    This is absolutely stunning. The fit and color on you are just perfect. Your knitting skills are off the chart!!🙂

  15. WOW – that looks fabulous! I am just moving from scarfs to socks. One day, in the far distant future, in another land, over the rainbow, I would like to do a sweater for myself. Just like this.

  16. Penny says:

    What a gorgeous sweater! While I realize that you cannot answer all of the questions that you must receive, I am hoping you may be able to take a few minutes to answer this one.
    My daughter has fallen in love with this sweater. I do knit & don’t see a problem following the instructions for it but do not quite know how to make any adjustments needed in needle size & number of stitches worked when you go from worsted weight yarn to sock yarn. Any help you could provide would be appreciated.

Leave a Reply

