Preview of Little Quilts 4 Little Kids – Part 2

Time for the rest of the preview on the new book!

For those of you who missed the first part, you can click here to see the boy quilts from the book.

Let’s start off the girl quilts with “Baby Blossoms”.  This quilt is made with a charm pack of Sophie by Chez Moi and some yardage of the brown, blue and red.

The design features easy techniques for making the dresden-type flowers (requiring no templates) and the hexagonal sashing.

The second quilt is the girl option for the “Oh Baby” pattern.  (You already saw the boy version, which was photographed with my nephew Zach and the Ten Little Things fabrics).   The girl version features the addition of some ric rac with the name, and two fabric options.

The Kara quilt features a charm pack of Taza, along with some yardage of the gray.

The Addilyn version is perfect for fat quarters, as the pieces are kept large.  It’s a good way to show off some larger-scale prints, which is something I am often looking for in a pattern.

Ring Toss is another one that I have already shown with the boy quilts.

Here is the close-up of the girl version – Done up in Whimsy (the line that Mom and I did together last summer).

Next up is “Baby Cakes”. 

 This photo features Aubrey, my husband’s niece’s daughter.  She was a perfect little “prop” for the book – she smiled and posed perfectly and we had the shot in less than five seconds.  She even helped pick out her dress and shoes, pointing out that the polka dots on the shoes matched her dress  –  and the quilt too, I might add.  (We also tried to have her little brother in the book.  He was going to be on the cover, but that shot is going to make it into a future bloopers blog post instead.  More to come on that later . . )

This quilt features three different fabrics lines from Bonnie and Camille.  I couldn’t decide which one to use, so I used Ruby, Bliss and their newest collection, Vintage Modern.  The pattern is Charm pack or Layer Cake friendly.

This quilt is called “Cutie Pie” and was made for my niece Abi.

Our nieces Abi and Kara weren’t able to be in the book with their quilts, as they live 3 1/2 hours away.  I am going to show them off a bit anyways!  Here they are all dressed up last weekend at a family wedding.  So sweet . . .

Just a couple quick notes about the quilt – The quilt features 2 1/2″ strips, along with a few scraps for the applique.  It’s perfect for gifts as it goes together really quickly.  You could even make it using the popular quilt-as-you-go technique.  The fabrics shown are from the Simply Sweet line by my fellow Henry Glass designer Barbara Jones.

I had hoped to get a boy version of this quilt done in time to be included in the book, but that didn’t quite happen.  Can’t you just image the fishy appliques from the cover quilt instead of flowers?   Or the car applique from “Racetrack”?

Last up is my favorite of the girls quilt.  I am loving all the cute owls on everything lately, so I had to include an owl quilt in the book.  My niece Addi is the cute little model in the photo.

Here’s a close-up of the quilting and the fabric.  The fabric is Summer Song by Mind’s Eye for Riley Blake.

Even though this quilt looks so girly – it can easily be made for a boy too.  My Mom is in the process of making the boy version below.  Just by changing up the fabrics and leaving the flower out of the owl’s “hair”, it totally looks boyish!

That’s it for the rest of the quilts.  I hope you enjoyed the preview!  The book was delivered here last Wednesday and is arriving in quilt shops now.

I will again leave the comments open for you to have a chance to enter to win a free copy of the book.  I will name the winners from this and the last post in my next blog entry.  Again, I am curious to see which of the designs you like best!

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Family, Pattern of the Week, Quilting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

181 Responses to Preview of Little Quilts 4 Little Kids – Part 2

  1. Joanne says:

    Heather,

    You have really gotten your quilt mojo back! The first quilt from this book I would have to make is Baby Blossoms. Just love it!

    Jo

  2. Jocelyn says:

    Heather, these are the cutest quilts ever for children. I absolutely love Baby Cakes. And Cutie Pie would be great to make up as a quick shower gift. Thanks so much for showing us the pictures. Love seeing all of your sweet nieces and nephews.

  3. bowlby says:

    So many great ideas! I love the ring toss quilts.

  4. Susan C says:

    Wonderful designs & I agree that so many would work for boy or girl with just a change of fabrics and appliqué design. Just as I liked the dinosaur quilt because my twin grandsons’ room is done with dinosaurs, I have to say the owl quilt would be perfect in my granddaughter’s nursery!! But I love ALL the designs. Now, which one (or ones) have you made for your new little one?!

  5. Tilda Hawthorne says:

    I enjoyed the parade of delicious quilts….oh so cute….now as I am becoming “great Aunt” to many of my nieces and nephews this would be the book to have! My favorite is BABY CAKES. Love everything about it, the look is so girls and happy as a flower makes you! P.s. the model is adorable too! Best of luck on your new book!

  6. DONNA says:

    Today I’m torn between Baby Cakes and Cutie Pie as my favorites! Every one is adorable!! When viewing the boys quilts, I was drawn to Racetrack right away. You do a wonderful job of color selection and contrast with your designs!!! As always, love your geometric appeal!

  7. Kaye M. says:

    It’s so hard to choose one favorite quilt, I love them all! The dresden flowers in Baby Blossom are so pretty and I can’t figure out how you could make them without templates. It looks like I’ll have to purchase the book to solve that mystery!

  8. Joan says:

    Your quilts are beautiful. Such sweet, little children! I love the Cutie Pie and the owl quilt. Looking forward to this book!

  9. StampinKris says:

    I just love all of these quilts. I’m trying to build up a ‘stash’ of baby quilts to give as gifts, and am sure these are just the ticket. I especially love Oh Baby, with the fat quarters, and Cutie Pie with the little applique. I can see this being great for boys- or girls. And will use up some of those crazy kid prints I just can’t resist. Thanks again for all the great ideas, fabulously written patterns, and the chance to win.

  10. Koye Hendrix says:

    I love all of them. I love the owl one and how it is done in three sections. I also love Cutie Pie as it is so simple. It’s hard to pick a favorite. I will be purchasing this book so go with my other collections of your books.

  11. Janelle J says:

    I really like the Addilyn or Abi quilts. Very simple yet very cute!

  12. Once again they are all gorgeous…but I am absolutely IN LOVE with Baby Blossoms!!! You are so very talented.

  13. Lisa Marie says:

    As with the boy quilts, they are all lovely. The ones I like the very best are the owl which is over the top cute, the Baby Blossoms, and Oh Baby. Can’t wait to see this book! Fingers crossed to win it!

  14. Heather, these are stunning and original. They are also so adaptable to other fabric choices for different audiences. I’m pretty blown away. Thanks for the book opportunity.

  15. treadlemusic says:

    When I saw the little boys’ quilts I thought how could it get any cuter BUT, these are even better. Want to make every one of them for g. grand.!!!! Lookin’ forward to this book!-D

  16. Jennifer says:

    Loving these!! I have two of your books already – can’t wait to get this one!🙂

  17. deb says:

    I love Baby Blossoms. I would make these for wall hangings in my house. They are all so cute and I love the fabrics

  18. Jodi Wyss says:

    Oh, I love them all. I have two grandchildren who will be joining our family in November 2012 and January 2013!! I just broke my foot and am non-weight barring for at least 6 weeks. I was so happy to see your blog and this wonderful book. “Baby Blossoms” is so cute if we have girls. The owl quilt is precious for either boy or girl!! I definitely could find a use for each quilt in this book!!

  19. Nancy Augustine says:

    I have to say I like the Cutie Pie, baby Cakes, and the Owl simply for the applique, but I can also see potential to do applique on all of them. They are absolutely gorgeous.

  20. Mama Dub says:

    I just love this book! The boy quilts were great and the girl quilts are too! I really like the Baby Cakes and Cutie Pie quilts. But I absolutely love the owl quilt! It is fantastic. You are so talented. Thanks for creating such beautiful quilts!

  21. Kay Mc says:

    I really like Baby Cakes & can see it made up in the new Marmalade fabric that will be coming out by Bonnie & Camille.

  22. Jane says:

    They’re all great, but I liked Ring Toss the best. Thanks!

  23. Lori says:

    Gorgeous quilts, I really like the owl quilt.

  24. Ruth B says:

    So hard to choose a favorite – they are all adorable!! If I had to pick one it would be Cutie Pie. Love these quilts!!

  25. Candie says:

    I love your new book! I wish I would have had it a year ago before the last ten babies were born as I would’ve made every single quilt in it. Every single one is so cute that it’s hard to pick a favorite! Great job Heather…

  26. Ranch Wife says:

    Ok – this was already a ‘must have’ book when you shared the boy quilts. Now? Well, you have outdone yourself. Can’t remember ever seeing a book where I want to make every single quilt. This will be my ‘go to’ baby book. Impossible to choose a favorite! Hoping, hoping, hoping I win a copy🙂 Thank you for your generosity in giving away a copy to some lucky quilter!

  27. Kristi says:

    I will be definitely using this book for future baby quilts. I especially like “Oh Baby” because it really shows off the fabrics used and is simple to piece.

  28. Connie says:

    Beautiful quilts! I would love to win your new book, thanks!

  29. Nancy says:

    I love the book!!! I like using 2 1/2 inch strips and fat quarters. When will we be able to buy the book?

  30. Amber Murray says:

    I love baby cakes. I love all of the quilts.

  31. I can’t decide which one is my favourite, I love them all!
    ourbusylittlebunch(at)hotmail(dot)com

  32. Pat says:

    Hard decision but I guess I love the baby cakes best. I like that you have put the child’s name on the quilts, makes it more personal. Keep up the good work. Your little one should be here soon and hopefully we will get to see his nursery.

  33. I love Baby Blossoms. Congratulations again and thanks for the giveaway.

  34. Patti Taylor says:

    I’ll be making several, but the owl quilt just caught my fancy! I’ve been on an owl kick myself lately and this will have to be the first one made. Again, beautiful, cute and fun quilts.🙂

  35. Carol M says:

    I definitely have to get this book! I love Baby Cakes in those fabrics. This will be on my list to make.

  36. Barb says:

    It’s difficult to choose – I love them all. But I think Baby Blossoms is my favorite, followed very closely by Baby Cakes. Thanks for the chance to win your new book.

  37. Nancy Thornberg says:

    What a great book, Heather! I love all of the quilts but have to say that my favorite ones are Baby Blossoms, Baby Cakes and Cutie Pie. Love the kids in the photo too. So cute!

  38. MarciaMarciaMarcia says:

    You’ve excelled once again! Each is so cute! That “Cutie Pie” went to #1 for me! The owl quilt is so creative — I love the geometric shapes! I need a l-o-n-g life to make all of your patterns!

  39. Four dogs and one quilter says:

    Love all your new patterns but “Baby Cakes” really caught my eye. Can’t wait for your new book.

  40. busyquiltmom says:

    Such adorable quilts! I think I like the Abi quilt best of this bunch. Partly because I just love the fabrics you have it made up in. I love those scallops on the top and bottom.

  41. PB says:

    I love love the owl quilt. I need to make the girl one. And if my youngest would get busy and have a grandbaby I could make lots of baby quilts. lol

  42. Kathy says:

    Oh, WOW! Just adorable! My absolute favorite is “Baby Cakes”, followed closely by the owl quilt. Just adorable! I’ve never done applique, but you are really tempting me to give it a try! What wonderful gifts each of these quilts would be. Just lovely, Heather.

  43. Janet says:

    Oh I love that most are so easy to do for a special gift. Can’t wait for the book!

  44. Cindi P. says:

    I thought I had decided with the boys quilts but for my granddaughters I have to choose “Oh Baby”

  45. Elizabeth says:

    I love your new book Heather! Can’t wait to get my hands on this book as I have a 17 month old grandbaby.

  46. Tina Mcanamara says:

    I like the “O Baby” quilt. How you can make the stripes with the same fabric or different fabrics. I also like the “Owl” quilt. I love the shape. You could also put different appliques on the quilt just as mentioned with the “Cutie Pie” quilt. Looks like its gonna be a GREAT book. Congratulations.

  47. marie says:

    Wonderful quilts, so cute to make for the future grandkids. Would be hard to decide which to make first.

  48. Deb S. says:

    They are all so sweet. I can’t decide if I like Cutie Pie or Baby Cakes better.

  49. Pam Wells says:

    I have been checking several times a day to see these quilts–adorable, they are all so cute.
    I have several quilts to make and can’t wait to get this book and get started.
    I love your blog, what an amazing talent you are.
    My favorite is baby blossoms, I love the flowers and love the fabric.

  50. jennifer says:

    oh wow, i love these! I like the cutie pie and the last owl one the best, but seriously all fabulous I love how you use the big rid rac too!

  51. Wendy T. says:

    I really like the one called baby cakes. That little girl is adorable too (all of the models are actually!)

  52. Samantha K says:

    I love the owl quilts in this post! I can see doing one of each gender for my niece & nephew!! Can’t wait for the new book to be available!!! Are you going to design any youth related fabric now that you are designing youth quilts?!?😉

  53. Kelly says:

    The owl is my favorite out of this bunch🙂

  54. Libmousa says:

    I am totally into owls at the moment. I work at an early childhood school and the owl is our new mascot and I want to make everything owl that I see! I also like the fact you use charm packs and jelly rolls. I love getting the variety of prints without having to buy fat quarters.

  55. Cutie Pie because it’s looks to be super easy and can be enlarged easily and the last owl one because it is just so cute! I will be picking this book up for sure. Thanks for the chance!

  56. Judy Wehrspann says:

    Wow, Heather, that’s a tough decision to make re: which pattern I liked the best. Cutie Pie and Puppy Love are two I like…but quite honestly…I liked them all. Nice diversification in the Baby Quilt line. I recently made a little boy quilt utilizing the Reunion fabric line too…so it was fun to see how you used the fabric in your own designs. Keep up the exceptional work!

  57. myolivebranch says:

    especially love the owl quilts!

  58. maripen says:

    Love, love, love the owl pattern, and all the others are fantastic too

  59. Judy L. says:

    I love all of the designs. With a new grandbaby on the way and the nursery is going to be done in owls, I’d have to say I like the owl pattern the best.

  60. ColleenM says:

    I LOVE them all, but my favorite is the one with the owl! I love the flower in her feathers:) Thanks for the chance to enter.

  61. Kristen Sanderson says:

    Oh Baby, and Baby Blossoms are my favorite of the girl quilts. Beautiful work and so inspiring. Thanks for the giveaway.

  62. Linda in PA says:

    I love all the quilts, but my favorite is the owl one. Having four granddaughters 5 and under, I could really use this book. They would love all the quilts, too. Thanks for a chance to win a copy.

  63. Merri Jo says:

    So glad you’ve published a book with baby quilts!

  64. Mary Ann says:

    What cute girl quilts you have designed! I have to say I love the owl one best too! Can’t wait to either win the book or purchase it!

  65. Elaine S. says:

    I love Cutie Pie. I did one similar to this from another of your books for my granddaughter. And I love the Owl one too. You go, girl!

  66. evie says:

    cutie pie is my favorite

  67. Candace says:

    I love the “girl” version of the owl quilt. It is absolutely perfect and gorgeous.

  68. Karen says:

    Heather — Oh my !! They are all SO beautiful ! Your fabric choices are just out of this world… and the simplicity of the quilts makes them so easy to make and love….
    *
    Since I’m partial to Dresden’s I think Baby Blossoms is my favorite – I can’t wait for your book to come out — it’s on my wish list !

    Thanks so much for sharing.
    Karen

  69. Monika says:

    I love this book! I can’t wait to get my hands on it and start making the quilts. My favorites are the owl and the Addilyn quilts.

  70. That ninch! says:

    Never mind making one for the littlies—I would love to make ‘Baby Blossoms’ for ME! That design is *so* unusual, and I love it for that! Also, I love the owl quilt—the unusual shape attracts me, plus the boy version your mom is making is great colours! I’m sure these patterns will be runaway successes for you.🙂

    Hazle

  71. Linda Sandusky says:

    They are all just soooo adorable…Baby Cakes is my favorite, but it was a difficult decision to make!!! Your designs for both the boys & girls are absolutely perfect!!

  72. Kelly O. says:

    oh Heather! I love Oh Baby! so much so that I’m going to wait til I get your book before I start the quilt I had initially planned for my baby arriving in September!
    but the Cutie Pie quilt looks so cute with that scallop edge–you make it look so attainable–maybe I should give it a go!

  73. Zina (Z Any Mouse) says:

    Once again, you have outdone yourself Heather! Baby Cakes is so cute with the little flowers and rick-rack stems, Cutie Pie is beautiful in it’s simplicity and the scallop edge makes it perfect, and who can resist owls?? Please don’t make me choose just one, I love them all!

  74. Patty V. says:

    So cute lots of great kid quilt ideas. My favorite though is the owl quilt…..very adorable.

  75. Bari Jo says:

    Once again it is so hard to pick! But I think the Owl one is my favorite! I love the angled border, too. All the pictures of the boys and girls and quilts are wonderful! How much fun for your little one to have so many little cousins!!!

  76. Darlene B says:

    I really think it’s cruel to make me pick a favorite!! I love the simplicity of the Oh, Baby and Cutie Pie quilts – quick to make, but oh, so sweet! And the owls!! Took me a while to get on board with the owl trend, but now I think it is just the cutest thing….So hopefully I will win this book!

  77. Cathy says:

    I like the cutie pie quilt you did for Abi – that’s darling!

  78. Diane says:

    I love all your books! I want to make every quilt in this book, but the owl really got my attention!

  79. Denny Aleckson says:

    I Love the Owl one too! This one is just darling! Great Job- Heather! Thanks for sharing….and the chance to win the book! Keep up the good work, I for one—Love it!

  80. Bridget says:

    I love the “O” quilt best. After all, aren’t they supposed to be kisses?🙂 I am buying the book if I don’t win. But I hope I do so my husband can be happy too!

  81. Ellen Hammond says:

    I love so many of these quilts! It is a perfect baby quilt book!

  82. Carol says:

    The owl quilt is really cute. I wish I had had all these wonderful baby quilt patterns when my boys were little.

  83. Miss Sherry says:

    Oh Baby is absolutely darling! Aren’t you due any time now? Can’t wait to hear

  84. Dorian says:

    What darling quilts! I really like the owl one…not only cause the owl is cute, but I love the different ‘cut’ the quilt has…it’s not square or rectangle. Very nice!

  85. Melinda K. says:

    The girl quilts look great! I absolutely adore the owl quilt.

    • Judy W says:

      Adorable! Hopefully I can make for the next grandchild, when ever that may be! Great Job, (as usual)!

  86. Toni Anne says:

    What beautiful little “Props” you have, you’re a very lucky aunt. I love the owl quilt great shape, so different. Also the bow is a such a nice touch, it makes the owl look happy. ;-> Toni Anne

  87. VickiT says:

    Wow Heather! Your book looks like one to buy for sure. I have to admit that I like almost every single one of the quilts shown in both part 1 and part 2.
    I might change my mind tomorrow because I do love them all, but, as of right now this is a list of those I like most in order of preference:
    Baby Blossoms
    Here Fishy, Fishy
    Baby Cakes
    Cutie Pie

  88. sweetsueemily says:

    I just adore all of the quilts you have shown in your book. I would love to make all of them, but if I had to chose, it would be the Owl Quilt for a girl. I have all girls in my family, and I love anything to do with Owls. Thank you for offering a giveaway of your awesome book, I will definitely be purchasing this book either way.

  89. Oh my word! Those are all so cute! I will have to get my hands on that book!
    ~Michelle
    ms.michelle22(at)gmail(dot)com

  90. Donna says:

    All the quilts are wonderful! The owls are my favorite – so adorable. The owls make me smile.

  91. Heather says:

    Baby Blossoms and Cutie Pie really caught my eye, though they are all great. I love your patterns🙂

  92. Julie Silcock says:

    what lovely quilts – my favourites would be Baby Blossoms and Ring Toss. Bet that your Baby’s room will look gorgeous.

  93. Sandra Davidson says:

    I love them all it will be hard to decide which one I want to make for my niece’s baby due in July.

  94. Kristy says:

    Each of the quilts are lovely. My favorite would be “Baby Cakes.” ….and I do have some new grandbabies in my future!

  95. These are so adorable, and I would say the owl is my favorite since it is so cute and the flower blocks are a wonderful design to make for charity quilts, cute and quick.

    Debbie

  96. Linda Tenhage says:

    Great job on the quilts in this book! They are quite cute – I love the owl one (especially for the boys, since I am a mom of 5 boys). I love to make baby quilts, since the project size isn’t as daunting as the full size quilts. Count me in on your giveaway – I’d love the book! And all the best as you await the arrival of your little boy! They truly are a blessing from above!

  97. Jennifer W says:

    I love the owl quilt. It’s fun the way it is divided into 3 pieces. They are all very cute though. thanks for sharing.

  98. carol broughton says:

    It’s is impossible to pick a favorite as they are all so darn cute! I would love to make every single quilt in the book.

  99. martinmosaics says:

    I love the Addilyn quilt!!! Just love, love, love it!!! It would be wonderful to make any of these quilts this summer for the many little ones that are blooming all around me!🙂

  100. Kori says:

    Oh my! I am in love. Every one of these quilts I love. I totally think if my daughter was younger I would be choosing fabric for the owl quilt! She would look at me funny if I made her one though. But any of the others could easily be done for a bigger girl! (Well, she may not adore Baby Cakes but with some minor changes she would.) I LOVE these!

  101. Jennifer says:

    Love them all and can’t wait to get a copy of the book! I think my favorite of the girl quilts is Cutie Pie – love those scallops!

  102. Nicole J says:

    Love all these as well as the boy ones. Like I said before when commenting on the boys, this book is going to make me one busy lady. I would definately have to make the owl one for my 18 month old daughter as I am also into anything owls. Might even have to make a boy one for my 4 year old son. Love the unusual shape of it. I think just the center panel of it would make a stunning wallhanging for their rooms too! Also love the graphic appeal of the baby blossoms. So glad you made a kids book! And thanks for the giveaway opportunity!

  103. Joy says:

    Cute, fun quilts! Forget babies, I want to make them for me.

  104. Joan Bommen says:

    It’s so hard to choose, but I have to say Baby Blossoms – I love the colors. What a great collection! Thanks for the preview.

  105. Karen W says:

    Your baby quilts are great. They all look so easy and quick to make. The Cutie Pie quiilt could be made up so quickly for that last minute baby present. it;s great.

  106. Mary Ann says:

    I like Baby Cakes but I am still loving Ring Toss the most! All these quilts are darling but the models almost steal the show, thanks for a 2 nd sneak peek!

  107. Rene' Sharp says:

    You really are a genius when it comes to your quilts, each and every one is absolutely gorgeous. Must say I do love the owl quilt though, love that it is not a conventional rectangle shape!!🙂

  108. Di says:

    These are beautiful- I love the girl owl, very cute. The triangles are very effective, thanks for the preview!🙂

  109. HopeTN says:

    I think my favourite is the owl quilt. I really love the way it is divided into three sections. The boy version looks great, too.

    • A Betty says:

      I think I like Baby Cakes and Cutie Pie the best, but I love the little girl versions of all of them. I envision adult versions too.

  110. Alexandra says:

    How can you make me choose from all these adorable quilts. I know I would have to make ” here fishy fishy” (as my husband ties flys) and also “ring toss”, although “race track” is so cute. I love all the patterns you make, they are my go to books.

  111. SharO says:

    I like the owl quilt because it is a refreshing change from ‘straight and square’. LOVE it actually.

  112. Charlene says:

    I love the owl quilt, I ‘ve been collecting them for awhile and love that they’re everywhere

  113. Jan says:

    They are all really cute, but my favorite has to be the owl!

  114. robin says:

    The owl one is very cute, but I think the one that says Addilyn is my favorite.

  115. Becky says:

    I love the Cutie Pie quilt, quick & easy, but very cute too! The owl quilt is also very cute. I see lots of little quilts in my future so would love to add your book to my inspiration collection.

  116. Mary M says:

    I just love the quilts. I need this book. The sooner the better! Thanks for the chance to win!

  117. Shelley says:

    You are KILLING me! Killing me, I tell you! They are ALL so adorable. I would love to make all of them. I told our local quilt shop owner about your book and told her to stock up on it, as it will probably fly off the shelves😉

  118. Jessie says:

    I love them all! It is so hard to choose a favorite because they are all fantastic! I guess the owl quilt is my favorite, I LOVE owls and I love that the sides are shaped!

  119. DianeH says:

    I’d really love to make the adorable owl quilt for the new baby boy who is expected by my neice the summer. That’s my favourite but all the patterns are fantastic.

  120. fabriholic says:

    There is not one that i dislike in the slightest. However, my 2 favorites are Abi and Kara, in no particular order of preference. I definitely know my next ‘go to’ kid’s quilt book.

  121. Cindy says:

    Love the owl quilt. Great job on your new book.

  122. Susan says:

    I love the quilts. I love the combination applique/quilt blocks….really love the owl quilt and the fish…AND the cars….AND Cutie Pie…..

  123. scrapperdeb says:

    I like Baby Cakes….but who can resist that OWL!!! Love his wings!!! I love artsy applique quilts like this one. Oooh, I’d love to be included to win!

  124. Sharon O'Reilly says:

    I love them all, especially the simplicity of the Abi quilt. This book is a winner, I have to have it!

  125. Brenda says:

    So cute!! The owls are my favorite though.

  126. Oh my! They are all adorable! I have to say I love “racetrack” and the owl quilt (love the shape). I have 2 grandsons (8 months and 3 yr. old) so I am partial to the boy quilts but the girl quilts are absolutely adorable! I am going asap to my quilt shop and purchase this book. You out – did yourself! Way to go!

  127. Ann says:

    Baby Blossoms is cute, as area all of the quilts. My favorite is still ring toss. Looking forward to your next book with your baby in the photos!

  128. Patti J says:

    Wow, you really want to make it hard don’t you? I love them all! As a girl, I love the girl quilts. But I’m a Mom to a boy. I’ve found it hard to find boy stuff. So I am going with Race Track. My son loves anything wheels and drives around stuff all the time.

  129. CherylK says:

    My favorites are Baby Blossoms and Oh, Baby. It’s too hard to pick just one!

  130. Lindsey says:

    I would LOVE to win a copy of this book… my friends keep having babies, and I would love to have more options. My favorite is the owl quilt, but I like them all!!

  131. Anna says:

    Heather, they are all darling. Absolutely love Baby Blossoms! The Owl quilt is so cute too. And Oh Baby, and the little boy “fishy”one. If I had to make one right now I have no clue which one I would pick. And Abi is darling. No way, can’t pick one. You have so much talent. Can’t wait to see how you dress that little boy. Hope your feeling good!

  132. begoodbabe says:

    Beautiful colors and simple but appealing designs! I am really liking several of these but will have to go with Baby Blossoms for the easy flowers.
    Thanks for the chance to win; I would like to make most of these in the future!
    kcneiman at gmail dot com

  133. jandy1010 says:

    I really like them all, but can’t wait to make the owl and addilyn quilts, stunning!!!

  134. Tammy says:

    I love them all, especially the owl quilt, it’s so cute and so unique!!

  135. Rosalie says:

    I love that owl quilt!!! It’s darling!

  136. Rachael says:

    I’m loving the use of gray fabrics on the Kara quilt and Ring Toss quilt – so cute!

  137. SharonKayB says:

    Heather…where can a person purchase your book if there is no quilt shop available? Amazon perhaps? Do you take orders on your website?

  138. Claudia from Germany says:

    Heather, I love all the quilts, but the Owl Quilt is absolutely my favorite! Greetings from Germany, Claudia from Maintal nr. Frankfurt

  139. Amanda says:

    Heather, your quilts are stunning. Your use of colour is fantastic. My favourite one would have to be the owl one, but then I want to make them all and not just for children. I hope I can purchase your book in Australia or at least get it sent to me. Thankyou, you have inspired me to use up my bright fabrics and not just look at them.

  140. peg says:

    Sweetest quilts ever. Love the owls and I normally shy away from applique but I’m thinking just maybe….

  141. Irma M. says:

    They are all adorable, but those owls are the cutest things ever!

  142. Susan S. says:

    Love the girlie versions of Oh Baby. Who am I kidding … I love them all! Congratulations on another fabulous book.

  143. Heather how lovely is this book?? You must be so proud. I want to make all the quilts, but at the moment I think the little girl owl is just soooo cute.
    Cheers Gloria

  144. Marilyn says:

    Couldn’t decide on just one. My two favorites are “Cutie Pie” and the owl quilt. Hope I win ’cause if I don’t I will have to buy two books🙂 One for me and one for my sister.

  145. Mary says:

    Omg!! I thought it had to be puppy love, but the owl quilt trumped even the sweet puppy. I have to find the book quick. I have th fabric all picked out.

  146. Marie P. says:

    Baby Cakes is so fresh and Cutie Pie is charming and uses color in such a sweet way. But who could resist cuddling with that adorable, bright eyed owl? Maybe some wisdom will rub off! The girl version is so beautiful and crisp and yet playful and whimsical. You can go into labor knowing you’ve already “given birth” to a great new collection!

  147. Heid Brenum says:

    I love Baby Cakes & also the boys Race Track. You have alot of fun picking out colors ,we can tell. Will you be going to market? I wonder what one your Husband wants for the baby’s room? I would love to win the book.

  148. Mary says:

    I liked Cutie Pie, always fun to have a quick quilt pattern for those babies!

  149. cindy hagen says:

    Looks like I’ll be adding more quilts to my ‘baby hope chest’!! They’re all just wonderful…

  150. 4dreamsr says:

    Love them all, but Baby Cakes & Cutie Pie (got a cat named that & he’s a boy) & the Dresdens & the Owl quilts are my favorites. Guess I named almost all of them, but they are all really cute & special.

  151. Julie Jacobsen says:

    WOW! I love, love Cutie Pie. Really I love them all, very cute and so are all the models.

  152. Sue Bone says:

    I love the pezzyness of ring toss. Aren’t you lucky to have such great accessories for the photographs.🙂

  153. Teri says:

    What a great group of quick baby patterns. Great color choices to inspire all.

  154. Joan says:

    I love the owl quilt and know some who would love for me to make it!

  155. cindy oneal says:

    love every one. great for gifts as they will work up fast. love your choice of fabrics. just finished a quilt with a flower applique that turned out good for my new grandbaby Addelyn coming in june ;looks like she is getting another quilt, maybe even the same fabrics as in your sample. C

  156. Katie says:

    Absolutely LOVE your book! Can’t wait to get my hands on it. I’m at the point where my friends are all having their babies and I’ve been searching high and low for fun, cute ideas. I love putting the baby’s name on the quilt, so these are so perfect!

  157. Found you on Pinterest, will definitely check out your book! Love all of the quilts but my favorite is the, “Abi.” Love the scallop with the simplicity of strip piecing!

  158. Jessica says:

    Love all your quilts! Especially the baby cakes. And Kara quilt. Wish I had some sewing talent.

  159. Katie says:

    can you tell me where you got the material to make the addelyn quilt? I LOVE it!

  160. Sue Jones says:

    My favorite is the owl quilt, I just love it! The scrappy ones with the names on them are great too.
    Sue

  161. Mallory says:

    my Favorite is the owl quilt, but i would add the baby’s name on it. great ideas!!!!

  162. Julia Timmons says:

    What line or fabric is the brown you used for the tree in the owl quilt? I have ordered this book! I love the owls pattern in particular, but there are so many I am looking forward to trying!

  163. Therese Haworth says:

    Where can I our purchase the owl quilt pattern?

  164. Peggy Carrano says:

    I love this book. I made “Baby Cakes” for my new granddaughter in the exact same fabrics you chose. It is darling. I am starting “Cutie Pie” with Marmalade by Moda. I am planning on using the Owl applique instead of the flower.
    These are the perfect size quilts. Baby quilts are outgrown too quickly, but these last several years. Thank you

  165. Lois says:

    My grand daughter just ask me to make an owl quilt, for my almost here great grand daughter and I have just found the one. Thank you.

  166. Katie says:

    I have stared at your sight so many times in the last few months. Honestly, they are some of my favorite! Where can I pin you?!

  167. Holly B. says:

    Does your book have only the patterns or does it go into how to stitch and bind the quilt? I love a several quilts in your book. I will be making a couple or my boy/girl twins that share a room. I also want to make the boy/girl owl quilts or my older boy/girl sharing a room. Does your book have directions on how to make the owl quilts in twin-sized? Where can I buy your book?!!!!! Your quilts are adorable! Oh… and I ound you on Pinterest!

  168. Chloe Smith says:

    How do I buy this book!!?? Love it but can not find it anywhere online to buy. Please help

  169. Pingback: Fabric Friday | SewMod

  170. How do I get this book? Your quick response would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

  171. Ann says:

    What can I say? Beautiful quilts, that’s what I say!

  172. Cindy Lalumiere says:

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, your beautiful quilts….especially the Owl quilt which I hope to make for my first grandchild…

  173. Annette says:

    This is the first book I have loved ALL of the quilts. I love making children’s quilts. There is just something about seeing a child’s face when they realize that the blanket is theirs. Thank you for sharing your gift of creativity with all of us.

  174. Viviana Góndrez says:

    Hola, donde puedo conseguir el patrón para hacer la colcha del buho.

  175. Deanna says:

    How can I order Little Quilts for Little Kids Part 2

  176. Melissa gilley says:

    I would like to know how you put the name did you cut it out and applique it

Leave a Reply

