Flashback Friday – Rebel Roses

I was working on cleaning up my fabric stash the other day and decided that I had been hoarding too much of our Rebel Roses fabric.  I cut some of it into bundles and decided to share it today for Flashback Friday.

DSC_2418

My Mom and I did this line a few years ago.  In fact, some of you may still remember it.  The line sold well for us and, as you know, they only print so much of it.  I felt it was slipping away too quickly, thus the hoarding.  But, with all the new lines that keep coming and my limited storage, I just can’t hang onto it forever! 

DSC_2413

As part of Flashback Friday, I thought I would share a few of the projects that we made out of the fabrics.  I didn’t realize that we had made so many, until I starting compiling them for this post!

strawberry short rebel roses500

Strawberry Shortcake from the book “The Sweet Life

DSC_1972

Ric Rac Stack from the book “The Sweet Life”

DSC_6025-adj

Orange Spice from Little Charmers 4

DSC_3495

Sweet Escape from the book “One the Run

DSC_3456-adj-crop-light

Chain Reaction from the book “Stop, Drop and Roll

DSC_1174 adj 500

Sunday Picnic from the book “Living Large

DSC_1093 adj

From the Heart from the book “Living Large”

DSC_0722 adj

Square Dance from the book “Living Large”

DSC_0701 adj

With most of my quilts being made to hit my publishing deadlines, I usually get the quilt finished, photographed, etc and then it’s on to the next.  I don’t often stop and enjoy them, so it’s kind of fun for me to revisit some old favorites!

You can find what I left of these prints for sale here.

 

 

 

      

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Fabric Trends, Quilting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Flashback Friday – Rebel Roses

  1. Chris says:

    Hi Heather, I actually won a layer cake from you when Rebel Roses first came out and I used every last scrap of that. I wanted to make a table topper to match one of the table runners I made that I keep on my island so when I saw this post I ordered some quickly! Thanks for making the fabric available.

  2. Jean Ruter says:

    Sending you an email. I have some of this line in my stash and would like to add to it. I will come over whenever it is convenient. I want the fat quarter bundle for sure.

  3. I think we all understand about hoarding fabrics. Even if we don’t design our own, there are special lines we just can’t get rid of.

  4. rosa says:

    Wow.love all your projects and the fabrics are yummiest!

  5. Sherri says:

    I have your Live, Laugh, Love quilt in my guest bathroom…the fabrics I used are a little outdated now, but I love the quilt…I think I’m going to have to remake it in colors that are more “me” today! Fun to see the flashbacks!

  6. Lovely eye candy! Your projects are all wonderful!

  7. This is still my favorite line of yours. I am lucky enough to still have a few hoarded pieces.

  8. Cindy C. says:

    Yes, I qualify as a hoarder too. LOL One of my favorite lines of yours!!

  9. Tammy says:

    Oh my goodness. I just fell madly and passionately in lov ewith this fabric. I am a new quilter and neew to all this designer fabric. This is the first time I have ever seen this line..It is to die fo’…(figure of speech Not literally). I fould love to give this a brand new home…I love all teh projects you made with this fabric….My goodness those quilts are magnificent. conn_and_vans_mom(at)yahoo(dot)com

  10. This was the first line of fabric I fell in love with! I bought some 1/4-1/2 yd. pieces of it and used it sparingly, and I still have some scraps that I’m using to make a scrappy sampler quilt. I just love it!

  11. Shelly Barker says:

    This is my favorite to date of your fabric designs! I have used it sparingly and have deemed myself the only one “quilt worthy” of the projects!

  12. Jan says:

    Oh no I missed out. This is one of my all time favorites. I made a pick up sticks quilt with it. Every one of my grown children wanted it.

  13. Tina McNamara says:

    Wow, Heather y’all did make a lot of samples with this fabric line. You can tell from the last pic that some of these are done for photo shoots only… NO binding on the quilt. LOL Love all your fabric.

  14. Marsha Nelson says:

    I just loved Rebel Roses. My most favorite piece was the yellow with large red roses on it. I made a purse out of it and every where I went people wanted to know where I got it. Some ladies even asked me to make them the same purse with the same fabric but I couldn’t find any more. I even called you. Please design another fabric that’s pale yellow with huge red roses on it. Thanks

  15. Debbie says:

    I just recieved the fat quarters I ordered last night. I had forgotten I ordered them and it was a wonderful surprise! Now which project to make???? I have to have a bed quilt but I also have to squeeze in a runner because the fabrics are perfect for my fiesta. Thanks for sharing your hoard.

Leave a Reply

