Carter’s 9 Month Pics

I have been spending hours and hours at the computer working on editing quilt patterns and such, so it was nice to take a break from all things quilty to upload these happy photos!

DSC_4034 adj

Carter turned nine months a couple of weeks back, so I have chosen a few of my favorite photos from the month to share with you.

DSC_3903

He is climbing up next to everything – and if it’s a drawer or a basket – unloading everything onto the floor.  He is also trying to stand next to everything, though he needs some sort of prop to stay standing ;-) DSC_3998 adj

He spends most of his time like this – on the move and exploring.

DSC_3103

Church hair and his new owl sweater (more details on the knitting to come)DSC_3037 adj

Bath time in the sink  (while I am refinishing the tub)

DSC_2813 bw crop

Mr Smirky-pants

DSC_4216 adj crop 

  DSC_4153 adj

How he really feels about being stuck into a basket and posing for pictures

DSC_4149
When he isn’t busy getting into things, he is busy talking.  According to me, he has said his first official word.  Any guesses what it was?  Yep, it was Mom.  So Sweet!  I even got it on video if you need proof. 

(I have been warned though that it may also turn into the most annoying word in the word – mom.    Mom.    MOM.    MOM!!!!   until he gets what he wants kind of thing.)

 

Until next month . . . . .

 

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Family, Knitting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Carter’s 9 Month Pics

  1. Kim says:

    SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOo adorable. Makes me wish my 23 year old was 9 months again!!
    Enjoy!!!

  2. Nancy says:

    He is absolutely adorable. Love his facial expressions!

  3. Estrella says:

    Está muy guapo tu bebe tiene mucho parecido con su papá esta para comerselo

  4. mariajhmom says:

    Could he be any cuter????? I always said when it takes forever to make ’em, they’re perfect!!!

  5. Denny Aleckson says:

    Cute pics. Heather…thanks for sharing…kids are such blessings from God…Bless you guys this Easter!

  6. Judy W says:

    Simply, He is Beautiful. You & your family are Blessed.

  7. Your child couldn’t be any cuter. Those blue eyes are to die for! Enjoy every second of these precious baby months.

  8. Mary Ann says:

    So very cute and those blue eyes will be the talk of the teenage girls in a few years….well lets hope 18!

  9. Karen Lange says:

    What an adorable baby boy! Loved these pictures a LOT! He is at such a fun age.

    Enjoy!

    Karen L.

  10. amber says:

    Oh my gosh. He’s absolutely darling!

  11. Mary Olson says:

    Ditto to all the above.

  12. Tina says:

    I think Carter is one of the most beautiful babies I have ever seen! Wonderful pictures!!

  13. pinnewood says:

    Such a treasure, makes me miss my babies who are now 25 and 29 one in London and one here in New Zealand. I miss those baby cuddles. X

  14. Bev Bryan says:

    Of course, you know I think he is adorable! Don’t worry about the “Mom” thing! You will be able to tune it out before you get sick of it. But I have to say, as a really old woman, if a child yells “Mom” in a store, I still turn around! Thanks for sharing him with us!
    Cheery wave from Bev

  15. Lynette says:

    What a little darling, soooo cute

  16. Jean Ruter says:

    Smirky pants reveals his dad in him!

  17. Abby says:

    That smirk is to die for! Such great pictures. Love the green rug – where did you get it?

  18. Sue Farrell says:

    Carter is adorable. Happy Easter, Heather.

  19. Marsha Nelson says:

    These pictures are just so adorable. Love the smirk. It’s my favorite. And those blue eyes. wow

  20. Bari Jo says:

    These pictures are priceless! I don’t think he could be any cuter!

  21. StampinKris says:

    Oh, I love those two little teeth!

  22. Rose Hutchingame says:

    Hi Heather,
    He is so beautiful and happy looking, just like his Mom….lol.
    I don’t know where you get the time to do all the things you do.
    I miss having a baby around as mine are 40 and 35 yrs old.
    My grandsons are 18 and 14 yrs. old.
    Enjoy him now and get as many hugs as you can as they don’t want hugs later.
    Hugs,
    Rose🙂

  23. Susan P says:

    He’s precious….enjoy this time as he grows…..time passes so quickly!

  24. SuzK says:

    He is adorable! I love the smirk! I do remember when “Mom” got to be annoying – my son was having one of those days and I finally said “I’ve changed my name!” the boy: “What is it?” me: “Guess!” the boy: “Guess? can I have a cookie?”

  25. Pamela says:

    Your little guy is soo adorable! I love seeing your photos of him!

Leave a Reply

