Friday Finish – Star Toppers

DSC_6567 adj

We are enjoying a break from the heat here today in Minnesota, so I thought I would venture outside and take a few pictures of some toppers that I finished last week.

DSC_6609 adj

The topper is from my Angles with Ease book.

DSC_6610 adj

I love making toppers.   They go together so quickly.  They don’t take much fabric.  I can do some fun quilting without it taking forever.  They can be used in lots of different place.  They are just fun all around!

DSC_6611 adj

I think the thing that scares people away sometimes is the angles along the outside edges.  I have a quick tutorial for that.  Have you seen it yet?  Click here to see how easy they are!   You can also check out my hand stitching tutorial here, if you haven’t already seen it.  I have so many new people subscribing to the blog all the time, so I thought I would mention it again.  I am constantly asked about the needles that I use, and we now have them available in our online store.

I made a second color option as well.  I originally made both of these when I was working on the demo for the utube video.  For the demo, I needed one that was finished and one that was in pieces, so I ended up with two.  (one will make a nice gift later).

DSC_6868 adj

Click here for the kits.

DSC_6872

Have a great weekend!  I am having my cousins and aunts over for supper tonight.  Joel is smoking us some brisket and it should be a fun evening of food and fellowship.  I am hoping for a good Minnesota sunset like this one from a few nights ago.

DSC_6223

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Fabric Trends, Machine Quilting, Pattern of the Week, Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Friday Finish – Star Toppers

  1. Cristina says:

    Ohhh so very jealous of the landscape that surrounds you!!!

  2. Chookyblue says:

    I will have to make one of those table toppers next……..enjoy your dinner with family………….

  3. Jean says:

    Thanks for showing you quilting designs close up. I need lots of ideas in combining designs.

  4. Carol Broughton says:

    Lovely!! I need projects that are quick and easy! Super excited about the new book and ruler, anxiously awaiting them from The Fat Quarter Shop! Thanks for all of your great patterns and inspiration.

  5. gale says:

    Gorgeous toppers. Where is the obligatory baby picture though?🙂

  6. Marsha Nelson says:

    Love the colors in the topper and the design. Hope you had a lovely time with your family.

  7. Marilyn says:

    Lovely topper..I think I should make one in fall colors…Btw..lovely sunset..I would love to live by the lake!!!

  8. Connie Strom says:

    Can you friend me on FB. I tried to find your site but couldn’t . Connie Strom

    Sent from my iPad

  9. Jan S says:

    I love this line! And your new book too.

  10. Kathy Boushell says:

    The fabric is beautiful. I love to see the quilting designs as well.

Leave a Reply

