Carters 13-15 month Pics

I’ve had so many requests for a few Carter pictures.  I finally got a chance this morning to sit down and go through my pictures and pick out a few to share.

I am jotting a few notes with some of the pictures, just to help me remember a few of his favorite things at this age.

DSC_6421 adj

I try to get him to pose for a few pictures here and there, but you can imagine how that goes.  He doesn’t usually smile then, not to mention stay in one place.

DSC_6513 crop

He much prefers to run and hide behind the quilts or props and then pop out and yell “Boo!”.  He squeals and smiles, does it over and over.  I have been draping quilts over the quilting machine, the dining room table, or chairs – anything that allows him to hide behind a quilt.

DSC_7448 adj

This is how our last family photo turned out.  That is the closest we got to a smile.

DSC_7682 adj

He got 3 molars last week, so this little mouth will be looking a little fuller.  He does surprisingly well with teething.  He always gets them in batches and he still doesn’t fuss too much.

DSC_7246

He loves to run around in his diaper.  Taking off the clothes seems to = instant happiness.  Why is that?  It certainly doesn’t work for me!

DSC_7262

Carter is very expressive.  I could post 20 pictures that all have different expressions, but this one is my current favorite – with the Cheerio mouth.  He also loves ice cream cones.  Even more than running around half-naked.

DSC_7426 adj

He loves to do anything Dad does.  I can really tell that he is identifying himself with his dad – that he is one of the boys.  He loves to “help” dad with any project he is working on (the more power tools the better), they also like to rough house, make man noises together, and go outside.  He even likes to talk on the phone like Daddy (Joel is a sales rep and spend lots of time on the phone).

DSC_7732

If Joel tries to walk out to the shed without picking him all, Carter will start to follow him and scream “DAD”.  It’s really quite cute.  I am trying not to be jealous😉

8-7-13-035

And – just to keep it real, there is a fair amount of this too:

DSC_7278

He cries and hangs on my legs, making it impossible for me to move.  I don’t know how something so little can be so strong and so loud.  If this keeps up, I am going to have to start weight training and wearing ear plugs.  He doesn’t usually cry because he is hurt – he cries when he doesn’t get his way.

DSC_7479 adj

Other new things in the past 3 months –

He is talking a lot and mimics everything we say.  Every day there is something new.  When he sees himself in the mirror, he says “baby”.  He says “owie”, when he doesn’t get his way, as if we are really hurting his feelings.  He loves to go outside and go bye-bye.  He blows kisses (not nearly enough) and has started to climb.  Remember how I got rid of the craftsman, wood coffee table to make is safer for Carter?  I replaced it with a soft, cloth-covered ottoman.  Now he climbs up on the ottoman and jumps on it like it’s a trampoline.  Now I am not convinced which is safer!  I am sure this is just the beginning of parenting a little boy .

Until next time . . . .

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Family and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Carters 13-15 month Pics

  1. Deb C says:

    He is such a darling! Thanks for sharing your family with us. Cherish these days, that go by so very quickly. On another note. It was such a pleasure to visit with you at Faye’s Henhouse. I am working on a baby quilt with the new Fishy Fishy fabric line I bought there. I love your fabric & patterns. I am excited too also try out the new ruler.Thank you for sharing you talent with all of us.

  2. rosa says:

    He is adorable.Great pics!

  3. Judy Werner says:

    Heather, Thanks, Your pictures made me smile & laugh. Brought back wonderful memories of our two sons at that age (they are now 30 & 29)! Also of the grandsons (almost 10 and 8)! Time goes so very fast. Enjoy that little man, soon he will be out & one his own.

  4. OMG!!!!!!! He is so handsome and so adorable!!!! Wonderful pics. Thank you for sharing.

  5. Karen says:

    What a fun little guy Carter is! Enjoy these times as they pass all too quickly. I love how he hides then pops out to try to scare you! If you have a folding card-table, try draping some small quilts over it and have a fun time with him under it! I did that with my two grandsons when they were about his age; what FUN!!!

    Love that you’re sharing your fun little guy with us here! I enjoy it immensely.

    Karen

  6. Shaun says:

    Your pictures of Carter always make me smile .. keep sharing!

  7. Mary Ann says:

    He is so very cute! Makes you smile to see that grin. And so glad he loves quilts, smart boy!

  8. Susan says:

    He is adorable. Too cute!

  9. Jean says:

    Thanks, Heather. How fast they grow!

  10. Trudy Lyon says:

    He is really a special little boy. Very photogenic, like his mama. I must say I think I like the family pic best. Just such a treat to know you. Thanks Heather

  11. Cyndi Shaver says:

    The phone pic should be a commercial, he is very photogenic.

  12. Kitty says:

    Thank you for sharing these wonderful pictures! Carter is such an adorable little one!! Great family pic too!!

  13. Drue Turpin says:

    Thank you for the adorable pictures of Carter! What a cutie pie, just like my 1 year old grandson. They are so much fun aren’t they! Loved receiving my package of beautiful material from you. Can I send you a picture of my quilt when it’s done?

  14. Estrella says:

    Me gusta mucho los reportajes de fotos de tu hijo son adorables y el niño se ve encantador lleno de vida y de energía muchos saludos para todos

  15. SuzK says:

    He’s wonderful! Thank you for sharing photos of him. Love the family photo!

  16. Marsha Nelson says:

    Carter is so photogenic and he’s darling. This age is great fun. Thanks for sharing.

  17. Karen Shackleford says:

    He’s so adorable. Thanks for sharing his photos with us!

  18. Shelley says:

    So adorable!!

Leave a Reply

