More Winners and More Runners

I’ll start by announcing the winners from my last post.  The two lucky people who were  selected are:  (and by the way, winners aren’t selected based on their comments, but are randomly selected from the pool of commenters.)

Molly Augustine and Barb Lyons!  Please email your shipping addresses to:  hmulder@wecnet.com.

Thanks to everyone who participated in the giveaway.  The favorite runners from the post (by a landslide) were “Spinners” and “Nordic Stars.”

 

I have currently been working on quilting and binding all the runners made by the testers.  I have had lots of shops requesting trunk shows from the book, so I need to get the runners all finished and shipped out tomorrow.  I am trying to get them photographed to share with you, but the weather here isn’t cooperating too well.  It’s either too sunny, raining, or too windy, so I will share a couple today and more as I get the photos done.

The first one is the Spinners Topper.

DSC_0583

 

This one is made using Basic Grey’s new Christmas line – 25th and Pine.  (I don’t think the yardage is out yet, so I used prints from my stash for the border and binding).

DSC_0584 crop

 

Here’s a shot of the original, just for comparison’s sake.  They are pretty similar, but the binding on the new one is way better.  I was running low on stripes for bindings when I did the original.  I may have to take that off and change it!

DSC_0336 adj 600

 

The second one for today is the “Bookends” runner.  As you can see in the background, it is an absolutely gorgeous day here in Minnesota.  It makes me want to go by some plants and get my pots done.  We had frost warnings here in MN last week, so I haven’t done it yet.

DSC_0616

 

Back to the runner – It is mostly made with prints from my Summer House line.  (They aren’t quite this bright in person, but photographing in bright sunlight will do that to some fabrics)

DSC_0620

 

Honestly, I prefer the original one from the book.  I think the darker background makes for a much more dramatic runner.  Just a thought for those of you who were thinking of trying it.   I actually made the one above first and was going to leave it out of the book.   But, after some contemplation and a little fabric shopping, I decided what it really needed was different fabric.

DSC_0168 adj

 

All for now – I’m off to get a little more work done before Carter wakes up.  Then we really need to go for a walk and take advantage of this nice day!  I will try to get some pictures while we are out so you can meet our new puppy.

 

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Machine Quilting, Quilting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to More Winners and More Runners

  1. Mary Ann says:

    Congratulations!! I do love the dark blue!

  2. Kris P says:

    Oh goodie, a new puppy. I wondered when that announcement might be coming!

  3. Ruthie Wingfield says:

    These are adorable too! I love the blue bookends.

  4. Carolyn says:

    Have you named the puppy yet?

Leave a Reply

