More Runners . . .

I mentioned a couple of blog posts ago that I was working on finishing up a bunch of runners from the new book, “On the Run Again”.    I’ve got the photos ready on two more that I will share today.

This one is called Fresh Connection.

DSC_0586

It only takes 12 Charm squares, and a little bit of background and contrast fabric.  It’s perfect for those random Charms squares that are leftover from previous projects  –  Or you can get three runners from one Charm back.

DSC_0587

The fabric is from Bonnie and Camille’s April Showers fabric line.  It’s looks so cheerful on this beautiful summer day!  The original runner in the book is below, just to refresh your memory.  It would work nicely with many different fabric lines – the key is to make sure that the contrast fabric (shown in red or navy) is a really strong contrast so you don’t lose the pattern.

DSC_0043 adj bluer crop

 

The second color option today is of the Divine runner.

DSC_0640

It works perfectly in my dining room – though I have had to send it off on the trunk show circuit and won’t see it for another 6 months ;-(   At least I got to have it out for a week before I had to ship it out.

DSC_0635 adj

 

The fabrics are again from Bonnie and Camille – though this is an older line called Modern Vintage.

DSC_0593

This close-up shows the quilting a little bitter.  As I was working on it, I was worried I was ruining it, as the quilting wasn’t looking right to me.  Somehow it looks much better a few days later!

DSC_0641

And a shot of the original from the book –

DSC_0004 adj less ripples 600

This runner takes just 16 – 10″ squares and a bit of yardage in cream and grey.   This pattern also takes this ruler.

 

That’s all for today – Click here if you are interested in seeing more from this book.  Thanks for stopping by!

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Decorating, Pattern of the Week, Quilting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to More Runners . . .

  1. rosa says:

    wow,fabulous.Love them all!!

  2. Doreen says:

    Very nice. So interesting how the quilting can change the final appearance so dramatically!

  3. Chookyblue says:

    Hey these look great……………I must see if Sandy is going to stock this book………

  4. Mona Dykhouse says:

    Love them all , and the colors are so fresh!

  5. Mary Ann says:

    Love the way runners can cheer up the table! Great patterns!

  6. Carol Radcliffe says:

    Very bright, cheery and fun! Great job! Love them all and the quilting! Definitely want to try them on my table and maybe a few gifts with those left overs.

  7. Janice says:

    These are all so beautiful! I had the chance to see them in person at the LQS where I live and I just love everything about them! The colors, fabric, piecing, but especially your quilting–it’s all so fabulous and inspiring! Thanks for sharing your talents!

Leave a Reply

