Knitting Update

Where has the last month gone?  Somehow it has flown by way too quickly.  It might have something to do with that new baby and finishing up 6 patterns for fall market.  I just turned the files for those 6 new patterns in to the printer yesterday, so I can breathe a sigh of relief (and have time to do a blog post).  I am working on photos of the new projects so I can share them with you.  In the meantime, I have a few things I knit for the new baby to share.

First up is this little cabled hat that I made to use in the hospital.  The hospital gives you a pink and blue hat, but I wanted something more neutral.

DSC_2581

Plus, I just love hats with ears.

DSC_2582

As you can see, Max doesn’t feel the same way about hats as I do.

131

The hat fit him for about 8 days – literally.

118

 

He is about twice that size now, so I made him this little pumpkin hat.  I have made this pattern several times, as I just love this simple design.

090

I also made Max a little sweater.  I have already made two sweaters out of this yarn (here and here) and I still had some leftover.  It was just enough to make this little number.

DSC_2577

I don’t have any nice pictures of him wearing it yet, so this one will have to do.

DSC_2569

The yarn matches his navy blue eyes so nicely.

DSC_2559

 

I have made this cardigan once before, but it is such an easy pattern that it will be my go-to pattern for a newborn sweater.

DSC_2578

Here is the link to the first one I made (for Carter).

By the way, alternating colors is a great way to use up yarn scraps.  I think I had about 100 yards of the darker blue yarn above, so it would take even less if you have two colors.  Just a thought for those of you who can’t throw away a small ball of yarn because you never know when you might need it (myself included.)

Hopefully I will be back with a new blog post a little sooner next time.  Life should slow down a bit now that the new patterns are done.  Now I hope to enjoy a little more knitting and baby time . . . .

 

 

Click here to see my projects page on Ravelry for details on these projects.

 

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Family, Knitting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Knitting Update

  1. Barbaradangel says:

    Congratulations

    From, Barbara Starbucks

    >

  2. Mary Ann says:

    What a cutie!! Can’t wait to see a photo of Carter and Max together.

  3. Donnas Email says:

    I was excited to see your trunk show this week at The Hickory Stick in Hannibal, MO. So fun to see your table runners in person. The colors are so much richer and your quilting exquisite when up close and personal!!

    I treated myself to your pattern book that day as it was my birthday. Can’t wait to tackle some of your projects!!

    I love following your blog and watching your young lads grow! Keep up the wonderful work!!

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

  4. This little cap is just the cutest. I love your work and love your cables..Thats one I have not yet mastered.

  5. Mary Kastner says:

    He is adorable. treasure everyday as hard as that is to do some times. They don’t last long as you well know. Congratulations!

    Mary

  6. Ann in NC says:

    You have been busy! Darling knitting – modeled by a handsome little fellow! Anxious to see you new designs. Was excited to see you were a cover girl on the new Connecting Threads catalog!

  7. Suz says:

    I guess the time goes cuddling that beautiful little baby! How you find time to knit, I don’t know! All such wonderful garments for your little ones!

  8. Marsha Nelson says:

    Max is a cutie and all of your knitting is just beautiful. Lucky little boys.

  9. Nancy Gagnon says:

    Very very congratulations! He is really adorable and cute too. I just love your work, keep doing your best efforts.

Leave a Reply

