Baby Max’s 3-7 week Pictures

Max turns 7 weeks old tomorrow.   It seems like he was just born yesterday, and already I am behind with sharing pictures.  So, get ready for picture overload!

028

 

189 adj bw

 

181 bw

 

175 adj bw

 

202 adj

 

216

 

251 adj

 

062

 

064 bw

 

018

 

162 adj

 

158

 

070

116 crop

 

113

 

(These are just a few notes to help me remember.  I’m not the best at filling out baby books, but I love to look back on my blog posts of the kids and read what they were doing at different ages.)

As you can see, he is changing fast and has really filled out.  Those cheeks are so big that they just rest on his chest.  Sometimes I think it looks like he can barely hold them up!  He gets that double chin from me – It looks just like the one on my baby pictures.  I love his little Michelin man arms – with the little roll every inch and a half.  He is just starting to smile with regularity.  We had a few in the past, but most have come in the last week.  He also rolled over this week, but it’s kind of early so that just might be a fluke.  We shall see.  He is sleeping good so far.  He gets up twice a night but goes back to sleep.  His fussy time is in the evening, so he gets held a lot them.  We do the circuit – first we try the bouncy chair, then rocking, then the swing, then tummy time, then the floor, then holding him a different way, all until we find just the right thing and he finally falls asleep.  He is getting much more alert during the day, when he is up between naps.  He takes the best naps in the swing, which is exactly what Carter did.  Carter is still adjusting to having a little brother.  Most of the time it goes well and he is excited to see him.  He still asks for me to put the baby away when he wants more attention, but the other night he said “I wub you Max” all on his own and then blew him kisses.

 

And one last picture – just because he is almost naked and I thought some of you might be able to come up with a good caption for this one😉

143 adj

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to Baby Max’s 3-7 week Pictures

  1. Darlene B says:

    When you say that Max has “filled out” – that’s an understatement for sure! What a cutie! I think a good caption would be, “What do you mean, dinner isn’t for another hour? I’m hungry NOW!” 🙂

  2. Maria says:

    ‘I don’t care if it’s mandatory for males to wear a tie to dinner in this place…I’m still not happy about it! ‘🙂

  3. Therese Wescott says:

    He is absolutely adorable! You are blessed.

  4. Teresa Pearce says:

    “It’s Monday already???”

  5. Carrie says:

    “Why does my really pretty Mom keep holding that big black thing in front of her face?”

    I love the pictures of Max – just as it was with Carter, he’s so perfectly, wonderfully gorgeous. And it goes without saying that just as it was with Carter, I love the pictures with Joel. Has there been a woman born who doesn’t love a picture of a man who enjoys babies?

    As always, I am so very, very happy for you and Joel. You were both meant to be parents, and while it took a rocky road to finally get there, now you’ve got these two beautiful little boys. 🙂

  6. Sharon Eshlaman says:

    He looks like his daddy. Great pictures and thanks for sharing!

  7. Jean says:

    “You invested my college fund in what!”

  8. Sue Benson says:

    What do you mean, black tie and nappy?

  9. Vivian Oaks says:

    Absolutely LOVE Captain Adorable!!!🙂

  10. Donna Myers says:

    Is that spinach stuck in your teeth?

  11. Patty Fowl says:

    Hmmmm… my caption might read… And I thought today was Casual Friday!!

    One picture is cuter than the next!!! We might need to see some of Carter with Max…

  12. Rebecca says:

    Seriously??? I am going to grow up and have to wear these things? Cute cute baby thanks for sharing, can’t believe he seems to have so much personality in just 4 months.

  13. Leah Spencer says:

    This third chin doesn’t belong to me!

  14. Anne Wiens says:

    But, Mom, I wanted to wear the paisley tie!

  15. homedressings says:

    Oh my! Your babies are the cutest ever! I think they look so much alike! And they are both adorable! WTG Mom!

  16. Anne Wiens says:

    I have to wear a tie? Next you’re going to tell me there will be girls there!

  17. Carolyn says:

    Captain adorable for sure!

    Carolyn

  18. Sharon Dimberg says:

    “Is it Monday already?”

    He is really adorable.

  19. Marsha Nelson says:

    I had a really rough day at the play pen.

  20. westcoastauntie says:

    What a precious! He looks so much like Joel. Love the photos of them together.

  21. Adorable pics! Can’t wait for our new grand daughter to arrive!

  22. Mardis Burns says:

    Surely you are not going to sew instead of spoiling me……..

  23. Sandy says:

    I’m not goin’ if I have to wear this!

  24. kshackabq says:

    I’m not so good at captions. He’s just adorable! Thanks for showing us your beautiful little boy. Hang in there, Carter!

  25. ara says:

    Que cosa tan bonita!!!!!!!!!!!! felicidades.

  26. Betty says:

    Let’s get out of here, I have to loosen my tie!

  27. Pam Thorne says:

    Adorable baby! So, does this tie make my cheeks look big?

  28. ColleenM says:

    Absolutely adorable!

  29. Sheila says:

    Mom….it’s choking me!

  30. Suz says:

    What a lovely baby, Heather…Your photos are very professional and you captured his little personality in them.

  31. Ann Ferguson says:

    Get this thing off me!!

  32. Celeste says:

    I don’t have a good caption, but I love his sleepy pictures! He is most certainly a beautiful dreamer. :o)

  33. Judy says:

    I love the one with the tongue, my 15 yr old grandson is also a Max and he always did that with his tongue. Him and his younger brother looked so much a like when they were infants we can tell which is which by the tongue pictures. He is so adorable and yes they grow too fast, it seems like yesterday my two grandsons were infants now they are teenagers.

  34. Frankie says:

    He’s absolutely adorable! I love those chubby cheeks . . . perfect for giving kisses. Enjoy him while he’s so little!

  35. Pingback: More New Patterns | Trends and Traditions

  36. Bev Tyner says:

    Love the Table Runners and the baby too. He is adorable. Just want to hug and kiss him.

  37. Sarah says:

    Max is perfection! The tshirt caption is perfect for him. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

