The Winners and Friday Flashback

Yes, I know that says Flashback Friday and it is Saturday.  I remembered last night at about 10 pm that I said I was going to announce the winners that day.  I had from 12 until 2 yesterday to get my work done and I got so distracted with a new design that I totally forgot to write this post!  So, without further a due, here are the winners from the last two posts:

Linda V, who commented on Oct 7th at 5:20 pm

treadle music, who commented on Oct 7th at 4:05 pm

Susan F, who commented on Oct 2nd, at 7:36 pm

westcoastauntie, who commented on Oct 2 at 5:33 pm

 

Please email me at hmulder@wecnet.com to claim your prize.  You will each get a complete set of new patterns, either in paper form or as a PDF.

 

I have been really bad about keeping up with doing the Flashback Fridays that I said I was going to do.  My intention was do feature an older design with a sale on that pattern in my shop.  Today I want to feature the Harvest Time pattern – perfect for this time of year!

harvest time final cover

 

DSC_7957 adj

 

I just love the swirl quilting design.  That was fun!

DSC_7958 adj

 

The pattern lends itself to a more traditional look, as you can see in my original version.   I made this quilt about 10 years ago.

 

The pattern has two sizes

DSC_7952 adj

 

You can make the design look more Halloween-ish by making the background black and adding a Jack-O-Lantern face.

The pattern is just $5 this weekend.  You can purchase the paper pattern or the PDF for that price.

Have a great weekend!

 

 

 

 

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Machine Quilting, Pattern of the Week, Quilting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Winners and Friday Flashback

  1. lepowell says:

    Hi Heather! I’m just getting caught up here on a few back posts. We had been in FL with the worst internet connection. I could see on FB that you had Max but I had not seen the post. What a blessing to have such handsome little men! Glad you made it to the hospital!
    I enjoyed seeing all the new quilts, and minis. I still have my Little Quilts book also – I still drool over the photos, as I have antiques too, and like to repurpose and move them about.
    I purchased your book On the Run Again, filled with runners and toppers – hope they aren’t as difficult as some of them look!! I got the last one in my quilt shop with a few bent edges, but I thought I needed it – LOL!! I am going to look at your site for the new charmers book. I have managed to mass stock some charm packs and your photos are enticing!!
    I adore your knitting and drool over all of them – even the boys- precious!! Not sure if you will be going to market with just having Max, couldn’t blame you if you didn’t. Take good care, and keep those photos coming. I never tire of seeing your family, even those nieces and nephews!

Leave a Reply

