Max’s 3 Month Pics

So – picking up where I left off last time with Max – at around 6 weeks.

I had a professional photographer lined up to come out and take Max’s newborn pictures.  But, since he was born a couple of weeks early, Max wasn’t looking so newborn anymore!  As you can see, he was already filling out.

Heather-136 crop

The photographer tried really hard to get him sleeping, so we could get some sleeping newborn(ish) pictures, but he just wouldn’t fall asleep.  Wouldn’t you know, a couple of days later I got this shot of him sleeping.  The face is priceless, but unfortunately he was wearing an old sleeper and the setting wasn’t professional looking.  I think it looks best in black and white to cover up for some of that.  But seriously, look at that face . . . .

DSC_2828 adj black and white beauty

The professional also got this shot of us together.  I thought I should post this one because so many of my blog readers think Carter looks just like his dad.  In this shot, you can see there is a little of me in there also.

Heather-66 crop

 

The photo below is taken when Max is closer to 2 months.  I have shown a bunch of other photos of him at around this same age in previous posts so I will skip ahead to 3 month pictures.

DSC_3874

 

I don’t have nearly as many pictures of Max, as I do of Carter at this same age.  It’s been a little harder to get him to smile for the camera, and I just don’t have as much time to be constantly snapping photos.  Max has been a very good baby though, so it’s not that.  He smiles, coos, and talks a lot, but somehow it’s just never when the camera is out.  I will have to keep trying!

DSC_3900

DSC_3902

DSC_4022 adj

My most recent knitting project has been the monster booties in the photo  above and the monster softie in the photo below.

DSC_4089

Yes, I am that dorky, but then again, you probably knew that.  I just couldn’t resist making it for him.  Plus, my husband says I better do it now while he is still too young to voice an opinion about having to wear all the dorky hand-made things. (You can find more details about the monster stuff on my Ravelry page).

DSC_3994 crop

 

Max’s favorite things to do right now are eat, sit up so he can see what is going on, and kick (as shown in the photo below).  He is also a pretty good sleeper.  He almost slept through the last night – if you call 5:30 am sleeping through the night – which I don’t.  He has to make it to at least 6:30 before he is officially sleeping through the night.  I really don’t mind getting up once a night with him.  He is usually extra cuddly at that time of night – all sleepy and in his soft footie pajamas.  Pretty soon cuddles will be few and far between, so I take advantage😉

DSC_4137 adj

 

These last two shots were taken this morning.  I think they pretty much capture his little personality right now.  He just lights up whenever you talk to him or give him a few smiles.

DSC_4212 adj crop

 

DSC_4251 crop

That’s all for now.  Don’t forget to be checking in on the Henry Glass “A Flair for Fabric” Blog Hop.  Here’s the schedule, in case you missed it in my last post.

Tuesday, November 18: Launch at Martingale’s Stitch This! blog
Wednesday, November 19: Dana Brooks
Thursday, November 20: Leanne Anderson
Friday, November 21: AllPeopleQuilt.com
Saturday, November 22: Janet Nesbitt at the Sewing Cabinet
Monday, November 24: Linda Lum DeBono
Tuesday, November 25: Anni Downs
Wednesday, November 26: Kim Diehl at the Sewing Cabinet
Friday, November 28: Jill Finley
Saturday, November 29: Amy Hamberlin
Monday, December 1: Margot Languedoc
Tuesday, December 2: Little Quilts
Wednesday, December 3: Lizzie B Cre8ive
Thursday, December 4: Heather Mulder Peterson
Friday, December 5: Jacquelynne Steves
Saturday, December 6: Wrap up at the Henry Glass blog

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Max’s 3 Month Pics

  1. Dorian says:

    He is sooo adorable Heather! It’s hard to keep camera out and ready with a toddler and a baby, so don’t be too hard on yourself🙂

  2. Judy Brill says:

    My 15yr old grandson is named Max after my mom, Maxine, who we lost when my daughter was pregnant with him so now when I see the title Max’s pictures I have to stop for a moment. I love seeing the pictures and it reminds me of when my Max was that age which seems like yesterday at times. Keep the postings coming, both the boys are adorable.

  3. Sue says:

    Can he get any cuter? What a doll! You have so much to be thankful for this year with two healthy boys. Blessings to you and your family.

  4. Marsha says:

    Your boys are darling.

  5. Karen Wolter says:

    so cute and growing so fast

  6. There is nothing like a smiling baby to fill my heart. Thanks for sharing your wonderful pictures of your smiling boys!

  7. Melanie D says:

    I would never get anything done with him around! So precious!

  8. Celia says:

    Sweet photos! Thanks for sharing the joy of your little ones who are just too cute for words. Such happy smiles, and bright expressions. Happy thanksgiving to your family. (celiaambrose@hotmail.com)

  9. kitty says:

    Thank you, Heather, for sharing all these great pictures! Your boys are just adorable!! Little Max is so cute!!! Love the picture of the three of you and there certainly is much of you also in Carter. Happy Thanksgiving to your beautiful family!

  10. kshackabq says:

    He is just adorable, especially with his little monster booties! So glad he is such a happy little guy. Shows he’s loved a lot!!

  11. Chris says:

    Honestly I think this baby isn’t getting enough to eat. He is the picture perfect Gerber baby. Life is all smiles for him.

  12. lepowell says:

    I truly enjoy seeing all your photos!! Both of those babies are beautiful!! Great subjects for photographing!

Leave a Reply

