Home for Harvest Winner

Thanks to everyone that participated in the giveaway from my last post.  I read each comment and take much encouragement from everyone that shared some thoughts on the line, the blog, my boys, etc.  With all my deadlines and little helpers, I don’t get time to comment back, but that doesn’t mean that I haven’t enjoyed reading what you have to say!

 

Speaking of boys, these little guys have been “helping” me cut fabric in the studio and we have that fat quarter pack ready to go.  (Does anyone else have a soft spot for little boys in footie pajamas?)

DSC_7556

Carter also helped with picking out the winner of the Fat Quarter Pack.  I asked him to pick a name from the comments and he chose Anna Fournelle!  Please email your shipping info to hmulder@wecnet.com and I will get that shipped out right away.

 

I am working on trying to get a few things made up with the line.  I mostly have runners finished so far, but I have two quilts in the works as well.  I have posted these runners before, so you might have seen them –

Woven Squares from Mini Charmers 1

024

 

Ribbon Runner from Little Charmers 7 (Kit here)

DSC_7635

 

This runner makes great use of the panel

DSC_7560 adj

 

DSC_5896 adj

 

A new runner from my upcoming book – The stars are strip pieced and use my Triangler Ruler.  (Kit here)

DSC_7629

 

The runner again – this time with a sneak peek at a few other runners from the new book

DSC_7105 adj crop

DSC_7633 adj crop

 

I am also working on the free pattern that I did for Henry Glass Fabrics.

DSC_7638

There is a version that uses the panel (as shown above) and a version that has pieced maple leaves.  (Kits are here and here.  The pattern download is available here)

Home for Harvest Pg 1B

 

I’ve got one more quilt going – I just have to get the binding on and take some photos and then I will share more.  (Kit here)

DSC_7645 adj

 

And for those of you who didn’t win the fat quarter pack – there are more here and the Fat Eighth packs here.

 

All for now – and thanks again!

 

PS – I will include a free Harvest Time Mini pattern with every fabric order :-)  Just in case you have an scraps.

184 adj crop

 

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Fabric Trends, Quilting and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Home for Harvest Winner

  1. PB from MN says:

    As the mother of 2 sons, now young adults, I have a soft spot for boys period. They keep you on your toes and I wouldn’t have it any other way. I definitely see the spark of mischief in the eyes of both of your sons. Enjoy every moment, even when the moments are not so enjoyable.

  2. Marsha Nelson says:

    Little ones in footie jamies are so cute. My 11 year old granddaughter still likes her footie jamies.

  3. Melanie says:

    I have a really special spot in my heart for my son! I was blessed with one son & four daughters. Although…he always watches out for his sisters!! When he was young, I always remember his pockets full of marbles, rocks, his little cars & trucks! Whatever he could fit in his pockets he would!! A true boy through & through! That’s all he’d wear to bed was his footie jamies! He loved them right along with his sisters loving theirs!! My children are all grown now with children of their own! How time flies! Before you know it, they will be grown!! So enjoy your adorable little helpers all you can! They are handsome little guys!! They look like they are best buddies! How fun is that!! 💙💙

  4. Fran K says:

    I have 2 sons and have always had a soft spot for boys. Mine are now grown up but I’ve got a couple of godsons who keep me on my toes. I well remember my boys wearing a babygro (called onesies these days!). In fact I think I still have a couple of them stashed away somewhere.

  5. Karen Wolter says:

    the boys are getting so big. sure enjoy your blogs and updates of the boys along with your great quilting pictures. Looking forward to seeing you in the fall at retreat

  6. Jane eilderts says:

    Love, love, love the sneak peek at the new patterns!!!!

  7. Mary Ann says:

    So cute the fabric and the little boys! I have 7 granddaughters who I adore but glad to see someone has cute boys to come along in due time….a lonnnnnnng time from now!

  8. Julie Higginson says:

    Congratulations to Anna! Heather, your little men are adorable. My “little guy” will be 35 this year. Where, oh where, have the years gone?
    Peace & joy to you. 🙂

  9. Dorothy Roush says:

    Your boys are darling! I would probably not get anything done, with that baby! It would be play time all the time with those kiddos. And as Julie said, that going from babies to suddenly realizing your son just turned 39 (as mine just did) seems to have happened in the blink of an eye! Of course in that time period I haven’t aged any either!🙂
    I really like the colors in the Home for Harvest collection! Usually I find the “fall” fabrics dreary, but I love the way they have captured the “cheery” feel, that I have each fall, by using that blue to brighten up the colors. My compliments on the panel…. I really like what you have done with it. I just really like this one for some reason.

Leave a Reply

