Angles With Ease 2 – Part 1

Market preparations are in high gear, with all the usual craziness – even though I started way earlier than I typically do.  I actually have proof of how early I started – two of my photos in the new book were shot last fall (see fall photos below).  I knew I had to start early because I have a 2-year-old and a baby.  How would I ever get the book done with two little munchkins?  I try to spend as much time as possible with the kids and everything that entails, so I figured I better start way earlier if I was going to find the time to do it.  And I intended to do a small book, with just a few projects. *cough* *cough*

Well – all that taking care of kids, doing laundry, making meals and being the cheerful, domestic goddess that I am (not!), turned out to be just the fuel that I needed to create.  Apparently, my brain doesn’t function well with no time to sew and pursue ideas.  I suddenly found myself with an abundance of ideas as my brain tried to cope with my new occupation as a stay at home (and work at home) mom.  Strange right?  I guess you never know where ideas will come from.  You know how some people nap when their kids nap?  I used that time to work on these ideas and I thrived on my time alone to create.

All those ideas became the quilts in my latest book, “Angles With Ease 2”.  Somehow this has turned into my largest book to date (except this one, which I did with a publisher).

018

 

That starting early thing?  It didn’t work out so well for me.  I didn’t finish months in advance as I had planned, while sitting in an easy chair with my feet up.

Turns out that starting early thing just meant more time for my crazy brain to formulate more ideas.  .  .  . And every year I promise my husband that I will do a smaller book!  I’m really not a liar.  It’s really not my fault.  I tried not to come up with new ideas.  I tried to pare things down – and I did.  I had like 10 more ideas that I could have put into this book if I had the time.  I guess the creative side of my brain just doesn’t take orders well from the sensible, follow-the-rules, orderly side of my brain.

 

So what idea had captured my attention this time?  For those of you who have been following me for a little while, you may remember the concept behind my “Angles with Ease” book and Triangler ruler.  (If not, click here).  While making this book, I just fell in love with the basic kaleidoscope shape and the concept that unique shapes could be made from a strip units or by using the ruler to cut different shapes.  My sketch book is full of ideas using this basic shape and those sketches became the quilts in this.  Today I will  share the quilts from the book that all begin as a strip unit.

First off, the cover quilt –

Angles with Ease 2 cover jpeg

 

This quilt is called Petals on a String.  It comes in 6 sizes from runner to queen.

DSC_7669

 

Did I mention that the fabric requirements all use Precuts?  I love Precuts and use them whenever possible.  I used 1 Layer Cake (10″ Squares) to make this quilt, but you can also use Fat Quarters and Fat Eighths.  This fabric line is called Fresh Cut by Basic Grey (Moda).   It’s a beautiful line and I wish my photos did it justice.

DSC_7671

 

And see that circle in the middle?  That covers up any points in the center of the block that aren’t perfectly aligned.

DSC_7672

 

My Friend Maria of Passing Down Crazy made the second quilt on the cover and she chose to live dangerously and leave the circles off!  She can pull it off though, as she has loads of quilting experience.

DSC_6905 best cover shot crop

 

The pattern also comes in a runner size and uses 5″ Charm Squares.  This fabric collection is called Somerset by Joanna Figueroa of Fig Tree Quilts (also Moda)

DSC_3070

 

Next up is China Doll.  This quilt comes in 5 sizes and uses 10″ Squares or Fat Eighths.

DSC_6636 adj crop

 

This fabric collection is called Aloha Girl by Joanna Figueroa of Fig Tree and Co (for Moda).  The blue border print from this collections just pops!

DSC_6623 darker

 

The runner shown in the book is made with just 3 blocks and uses the fabric collection April Showers by Bonnie and Camille (also Moda)

DSC_6440

 

In this design, strip pieced flower petals are combined with folded corners to create the scrappy flower blocks.

DSC_6439

 

Next up, Paperweights  – Available in 5 sizes using 10″ squares, Fat Eighths, or Fat Quarters.

DSC_3034 adj

 

I had originally planned to use my scraps to make a scrappy binding.  As I laid the binding next to the quilt to see if I had enough length, I decided it needed to be the border instead of binding.  So, even though those angles make the border look a little more challenging, it’s as quick and easy as sewing binding strips together

DSC_2982 adj crop 1

 

I couldn’t decide how to quilt these blocks, so I did the inside of each one with a different pattern.  It was fun to come up with all the ideas!

DSC_3066

 

Radiant –

This design uses a very basic kaleidoscope block, but it’s the addition of the red pinwheels that makes it sparkle.

DSC_6807 adj 2

 

The pinwheel blocks aren’t as hard as they look.  I simplified the process by starting with a strip unit, then using the ruler to square them up to the perfect size (and that way they are all the same size too, which is generally hard to come by when using skinny, bias angles).

DSC_7665 darker

 

Also, the points float roughly 1/2″ in from the edge of the block so you don’t have to worry about your points getting cut off.

DSC_7663

Featured fabrics:  Flea Market Fancy by Denyse Schmidt.

 

Next up, Strip Stars

DSC_6427 ADJ 3

 

This is one of the designs from the book, that looks really hard, but that I find to be relatively easy.  Again, the block is made with a simple strip unit, then you use the ruler to cut out the star points.  The pattern uses Fat Eighths and a feature fabric that you want to show off.

DSC_6428 adj 2 DSC_6426

 

The design also comes in a runner size.  This is a good size to test out if you want to try the technique/ruler and see how you like it.

DSC_7629

 

And the last of the strip pieced quilts, (though not the last of the projects from the book), “Let it Snow”

DSC_6522 adj best crop

 

This one only comes in one size, but it is a nice little wall quilt at 46″ x 53″.  It uses only 1 Layer Cake and some background fabric – that’s it!  (Perfect for those Layer Cakes that you might not have gotten around to finding coordinating border fabric for???)  You can also make it Christmas-sy or Winter-ry.  This fabric is called Evergreen by Basic Grey (Also by Moda)

DSC_6507

 

Did you notice the little Cabin hidden in the trees?  No templates required for this – just use the ruler to cut a strip.  There are also a few little stars hidden in the background, for just a touch of applique.

DSC_6506

 

I think that’s a long enough post for today!  I hope you enjoyed Part 1 of the preview of the new book.  I will be back later this week to share more of the projects from the book.

 

As is tradition on this blog, I always give away the first copy.  To be entered to win, just leave me a comment saying which project you would make first if you won!

 

Stop back later this week to see if you won.  Or, ask for the book at your favorite quilt shop!  You can also click here to order the book or ruler.

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Fabric Trends, Machine Quilting, Pattern of the Week, Quilting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

175 Responses to Angles With Ease 2 – Part 1

  1. Penny says:

    I would make Petals on a String!! Way too cute!

  2. Nancy says:

    Beautiful books! I love the trees and cottage-that would be my first choice!

  3. kim Shelton says:

    I ADORE Radiant! It will be on my must make list very soon!

  4. Vicki in MN says:

    As usual they are all just wonderful!! I think I would do petals on a string first since it is near summertime!

  5. Cheryl Ann says:

    My first project would be Let it Snow. Your work is wonderful Heather. Congratulations on another fabulous book/

  6. Terri says:

    I think I would make Petals on a String first, China Doll second. If I don’t win, I’ll definitely be buying the book. I always like your style and designs! Thanks for sharing your creativity.

  7. Linda Z says:

    I love every one. I really appreciate that you can make more than one size of an item. This one is definitely on my list. Let is snow is my choice to gift.

  8. Kris Beier says:

    My first choice would be “Petals on a String.” Beautiful book.

  9. Pat says:

    Love all these but let it snow would be my first choice.

  10. Mary says:

    What fun, fun patterns! I think I would make Petals on a String first because it looks so summery and I have the perfect fabric for it, but there are several others that are going on my “must make” list.

  11. Milla says:

    I love the quilts in your new book! The first quilt I would make is Petals on a String. Thank you for the giveaway opportunity!

  12. Ming Franks says:

    Love the new patterns in your book! The first quilt that I would make from this book would be “Strip Stars”. I love the movement that they create.

  13. Karen Sikes says:

    Love the strip quilt!!!!

  14. Mary Ann says:

    Love them all! But if I have to pick it would be China Doll.

  15. Mary Ellen says:

    Oooh, they are all great! But, I guess I’d do the trees and cottage first. Thanks for the chance to win!

  16. Carleen Trites says:

    You never disappoint!! My first project would be the China Doll runner. So cute.

  17. Jo Anne says:

    Let it Snow would be the first of these that I would make. I really like the cabin in the forest idea.

  18. Darlene B says:

    It’s a toss-up between Petals on a String and Strip Stars!

  19. Jill H. says:

    I would make the “Let It Snow”. I need a new Christmas wall hanging.

  20. pam in illinois says:

    Goodness! Can’t make up my mind which one I like the best. All are beautiful. I think maybe China Doll. Love those colors!

  21. Carol says:

    My favourite is Paperweights, but Radiant is a close second. Radiant has a real vintage look – maybe because of the red pinwheels.

  22. Mary D says:

    Let It Snow would be my first choice. We could use a reminder of snow here in Florida.

  23. Deb v says:

    I would do either China doll or petals on a string. They are all very nice.

  24. Carol Broughton says:

    Fantastic new book! So many options for sizes and themes. I really like the Paperweights pattern with the scrappy border so I would choose this one to make first.

  25. I would make China Doll in the Aloha fabric, I actually have the layer cake here just waiting . I love the navy and the soft coral together it really makes it pop but it’s also soft and lovely. What a sweet quilt, just the kind I am always attracted to. Dorothy

  26. Bridget says:

    hands down it would be radient first and then petals on a string. I will be picking up some pre-cuts!!

  27. Gilda says:

    They’re all beautiful and it’s hard to choose, but I’ve always wanted to make a Christmas quilt so I’d start with ‘Let it Snow’.

  28. busyquiltmom says:

    Love that last one so much! They all look great, and I’m impressed what you can get done during naptime!

  29. Kristi says:

    I’m going to be a first time grandmother so I think Petals on a String would make a beautiful baby quilt! However, I love every design so far. It’s amazing how much you accomplish with two little boys!

  30. deborah a. manning says:

    Definitely “Radiant”. Love the colors and patterns. They are all wonderful.

  31. Debbie says:

    I would also make Petals on a string for the new Grandbaby, it is adorable.

  32. Laurie Gelo says:

    As always, it is so hard to pick just one. I have a close tie between Radiant and Let It Snow. Love them all though. Love the designs and your choice of fabrics.

  33. Ellie says:

    Petals on a String for the unexpected quilt that has to be made. But Strip stars would be a wonderful challenge. Too difficult to decide as they are gorgeous.

  34. Ranch Wife says:

    Decisions…decisions! I fell in love the minute I saw Petals on a String so that would be the first quilt I would make. I have a collection of pre-cuts and your pretty designs will fit the bill nicely! I loved Little Quilts 4 Little Kids and I’m excited to add your newest book to my shelf.

  35. Kathleen Fischer says:

    They are all gorgeous! I would make the china dolll runner.

  36. Sherry Johnston says:

    I love the “Let It Snow” project and plan to start it soon. The single cabin and the stars amid the trees are delightful.

  37. Anya says:

    Hmm…hard to decide…maybe Let It Snow. All the projects look great. Thanks for the chance!

  38. Kim Ziemer says:

    I have no desire to see it soon, but “Let it snow” would be first on my list. Congrats on a new book, that’s a lot of work!

  39. NancyL says:

    So hard to pick, but I’d start with Petals! On a String. Love the book!!

  40. Nancy says:

    Would definitely make Let it snow!

  41. Pam O says:

    Hard to decide. I really like Strip Stars. I like their motion. Let It Snow is a fun quilt, too.
    All of the projects are wonderful and I have been busy identifying the triangle.

  42. Susan says:

    I can’t decide which would be first!! I just want to make ALL of them

  43. Kris P says:

    Congratulations on another amazing book filled with unique and creative ideas. I can’t wait to try Petals on a String and Radiant.

  44. Rene Shoults says:

    I would make Petals on a String first but they are all really cute!

  45. Diane H says:

    All fabulous projects. Think I would start with China Doll. Congratulations on your wonderful new book.

  46. S.Lenz says:

    I would say strip stars.there are so many great larger prints to show off on each side of the star strip! All the patterns are fun,pat yourself on the back, for a job well done!

  47. Oh, I can hardly wait for this to come out.! I have the first book and ruler (LOVE them!) and this one promises to be even better, if that’s possible. My favorite is Petals on a String, and I would make this into a quilt for my granddaughter’s new big-girl bed. 🙂

  48. Kathie L says:

    I just love the Radiant quilt. I know it would take some time, but I think using my Kaffe Fassett fabrics with this design would be wonderful!

  49. Barb says:

    I would make Let it Snow first. Love the other quilts too!

  50. Denise Cabral says:

    I would make Radiant 1st. They are all cute!

  51. Donna Kurtz says:

    Love all of them but my first choice would be Petals on a String.

  52. Sally Hurst says:

    Love them all but think I would make ‘Paperweights’ first. Love the fabric in that quilt also. Were they from one fabric line?

  53. Tressa says:

    Oh I just love Radiant. You’ve created some beautiful quilts.

  54. Kathleen Garcia says:

    I think I would make the China Doll first. They are all wonderful!

  55. Karen Thomson says:

    All beyond cute….would make Let it Snow and then it might just be done for Christmas!

  56. Caryn Bravos says:

    WOW!! Amazing!! Fabulous!! You’ve out done yourself!!! It’s a toss up between Paperweights and Let it Snow of the quilts I’d make first!!

  57. Therese Wescott says:

    Beautiful!! I would make petals on a string, love all that white setting it off.

  58. westcoastauntie says:

    I’ve got 3 of the fabric collections you mentioned just WAITING to be made into quilts. I would start with Petals on a String, and then maybe give Radiant a go. Beautiful!

  59. boluh says:

    Petals on a String would be my first choice but they are all beauties! I just love the projects that you create. Thanks for the chance to win.

  60. Shirley J B says:

    Love Love Love Let It Snow!!!

  61. Gloria says:

    It is difficult to pick one but my first choice would be Radiant!! Love it!!

  62. Sunnybec says:

    I would make China Doll, love that pattern and the quilting really brings it to life!

  63. Wow! All the patterns are great. My first choice to make is Petals on a String! Thank you for the chance to win your book.
    DiAnn

  64. Renee says:

    They are all so very cute!!!! It’s a tie between Petals on a String or Let It Snow. I’d start with Petals on a String first.

  65. Vicki Isenhour says:

    I really love the Christmas quilt “Let it Snow” but that would be my 2nd to done.
    I must do “Strip Stars”. I love that it looks all hard and paper pieced but it’s not.

  66. Joan M says:

    Congratulations on your new book! Lovely designs! I would start with Let It Snow.

  67. judy werner says:

    Like “Lays” says, you can never have just one! I’d make two, Radiant & Let it snow! Just need to find more time!

  68. Beth Reilly says:

    Love everything! I think I would try the Strip Star Runner first. They are all beautiful!

  69. Joy Lappalainen says:

    Congrats on finishing what looks like another awesome book Heather!
    I would make Strip Stars, and then Let it snow because it’s so darn cute !

  70. Betty Liehr says:

    Strip Stars – first, anyway. Have lots of focal fabrics that have no “friends” and I can’t bear to cut up.

  71. Ruth Bradford says:

    No question….I would make “Let it Snow” in a heartbeat. Just love it.

  72. Lynn Osborne says:

    I think I would do Paperweights first. Thanks for the chance to win!!

  73. Kim says:

    Wow! I LOVE Petals on a String!

  74. Dawn Stephens says:

    Heather, once again you have out done yourself. These are all so beautiful and I want to make every single one, but I’d start with Let It Snow. Such a fun whimsical winter quilt. Thanks for the give-a-way and may your ideas keep flowing.

  75. Mary ann says:

    A real toss up, Pareweughts or China Doll. I love all these projects Heather. Congratulations on a fabulous new book!

  76. Chookyblue says:

    right now I dislike you immensely…………..I should not have looked at this post at all…………….I LOVED the first book and have 2 quilts in progress from it………….and looking at what you have shown here I am in love with this book even more…………….BUGGER BUGGER………..more quilts to make……………..should I look at the part 2 probably not but I will………….congrats…………oh and what to make first………….all of the above quilts/runners…………….

  77. I like the trees with the cabin peeking through. It would be perfect for a friend’s cabin.

  78. Susan Krause says:

    I think I’d try the petals on a string first. Love the fabric that you used in this one. Thanks!

  79. Beth says:

    Would definitely make the Petals on a String!!!! It’s wonderful!

  80. Rachal says:

    Id do paperweights first with radiant coming a close second. I loved the first angles with ease book. This looks like another winner!

  81. Marie Pearson says:

    I have a Christmas layer cake just waiting for the trees and cabin pattern – I love it! I also love that Petals on a String uses charms – I see a cute table runner in my future. Great job!

  82. Jodi says:

    I loved the first book and this one looks just as fun. It is hard to choose just one pattern, maybe Petals on a String or China Doll. I love the fabric you used in all your quilts.

  83. Pat Coleman says:

    Congratulations! Oh, my…hard to choose…but…Petals on a String is FAB! Love it!

  84. Mary says:

    Let’s see, the first is going to be Strip Stars runner. I love the new book. Still making runners out of the old book. I hope to win or my family gets it for me for Mother’s Day. By the way Happy Mother’s Day to you. Thank you for the chance to win.

  85. Nelda says:

    First would be the China Doll. Love the colors and pattern.

  86. Lori says:

    I think I would start with your Let It Snow pattern. That way I just might get it done in time for Christmas…

  87. Judy Roach says:

    What a wonderful new book, Heather. All the patterns are very appealing. I would definitely make Let It Snow first. I love the clean fresh look of it. Congratulations on another great book.

  88. Karen Wolter says:

    love the quilts, they are just great. Can’t wait to order the book. China doll would be the first as I need to do something with a hexagon for summer guild quilt challene

  89. Ida says:

    I love Let it Snow!

  90. Jill Valko says:

    They all look wonderful, but I think I’d start with Strip Stars.

  91. Linda Klauer says:

    I love all of the quilts you showed, but I think I would make Paperweights first.

  92. Monica Melin says:

    China doll is my favorite. I would use some of my Scrumptious stash.

  93. Tami says:

    Oh My Gosh!!! I love the Petals on a String:) That would be the first one for my granddaughter, and do I see something with “teeth”?? That would have to be for my grandson. Love them all though! I need to know about the bike?! There has to be a story about that!!

  94. Tami says:

    Oh My Gosh!!! I love the Petals on a String:) That would be the first one for my granddaughter, and do I see something with “teeth”?? That would have to be for my grandson. Love them all though! I need to know about the bike?! There has to be a story about that!! Thank you for being so generous.

  95. Lisa Marie says:

    Petals on a String and China Doll would be on the top of my list! Looks like a wonderful book. I have the first book and the ruler and have enjoyed using them.

  96. Kristin says:

    Petals on a string would be where I start.

  97. Sue Benson says:

    I would make “Let It Snow”. I love all things Christmas. I have your ruler and the 1st book and still haven’t made anything from it. Aaaahhh wish I had more time. How do you do it Heather with 2 gorgeous boys in tow? And you knit too!!

  98. Marlene Vossen says:

    It’s a tie between China Doll and Let It Snow.

  99. RuthB says:

    As always, I love them all! I think China Doll is my favorite though. Your fabrics are always so beautiful too. I don’t know how you get it all done!

  100. Nancy says:

    Love them all. Would make Petals on a String first!!

  101. Sue says:

    Love “Let it Snow.” Being from San Diego where we have no snow (and no rain!) a snowy project always catches my eye.

  102. Melanie says:

    I love ALL the quilts made in this book! They are all so tempting to make, but I’d choose Petals on a String to make first!! It’s beautiful!! Can hardly wait to get my book! I LOVE LOVE LOVE Let it Snow too!! So, I’m going to make both, or…just maybe all of them!! I’ll start with those two first 😉As always Heather, you have created another beautiful book! I just love your fabric lines/quilts & all that you do for all of us!! 💖

  103. Nancy Drewek says:

    I’m fascinated by Strip Stars and would start with a table runner using some of my stash.

  104. Beth Stanfield says:

    I love Petals on a String and Let It Snow. Wondering about doing the snow quilt using a Fall pallet. I love them all!

  105. Julie says:

    I really like all the patterns; I need the book! I do think, however, that my first quilt would be Let it Snow!

  106. Rebecca says:

    Fabulous new book. Paperweight is sure cool!

  107. Toni Anne Potter says:

    China Doll is one favorite but, Let it Snow is a very close second. I really don’t know how you accomplish so much with 2 little ones. I have 1 son and I never designed fabric and wrote quilting patterns, made quilts, and wrote books. Are you twins? Please, inquiring minds need to know! 😏

  108. ooooh! I want every one!! But I would start with Strip Stars~ I love a challenge! All the quilts lined up look wonderful! Way to sew!

  109. Deb says:

    I really like Petals on a String. But I love the cabin in the woods, too.

  110. Diane W says:

    Petals on a string. Cute, as always.

  111. Liz says:

    Lots of fun projects! Petals on a String and Let it Snow are my favorites.

  112. Ann in NC says:

    Oh my goodness, and there’s more?!!! Another great book to add to my library! So many to on the list of favorites, but I am a sucker for kaleidoscopes, paperweights and quilts – choosing between Radiant and Paperweights is not possible!

  113. Becky says:

    A great-looking book! I have several others, including your first Angles with Ease, and they really are easier than they look! So far I’d start with Petals on a String, but I haven’t seen part 2 yet!

  114. Lovely. I would make strip stars. What a wonderful book preview, and, I suspect, a wonderful book! I look forward to it. Congratulations! This was likely not such an easy task with little ones underfoot!

  115. Cory says:

    It’s a toss up between radiant and strip stars for the one I would do first. Thank you for this wonderful book. Congrats on it. Take care and God bless. Cory.

  116. Jeannie Hertz says:

    Let it Snow and Petals on a String are my top favorites but the others fall in line nicely right behind these two. Great work!

  117. Frankie says:

    I absolutely love Radiant and Paperweights — they’re full on wonderful! Radiant is definitely at the top of my list!

  118. Joy says:

    While Let it Snow is ADORABLE!! I’d probably make Petals on a String first. All of the quilts look like they would be very fun to make.

  119. Sandy A in St. Louis says:

    Love China Doll so it would be the first one I made. Radiant is a very close second, though!

  120. Lorraine says:

    Very interesting reading about your design methods. I would start with Strip Stars or Radiant. Love your quilting on all the projects, too!

  121. Randi Mason says:

    A hard decision as they are all just darling. But I choose Radiant as my favorite! Can hardly wait to get your book!

  122. Whitney says:

    Petals On A String! Or China Doll….. Or Radiant…. 🙂. These look great Heather! I admire all of your ambition!

  123. Gg Mizell says:

    Petals on a string since I have been looking for the perfect pattern for my fresh cut bundle. And just maybe today is my lucky day since it is my birthday. Thanks for all the beautiful designs in the new book.

  124. Sherry says:

    Congratulations on such a lovely collection of projects! Picking just one to start with is hard—I might start with Petals on a String–so cute…but wait, Paperweights is adorable too, gotta do this one for sure! And Let It Snow is just the thing for my entryway…well, who says you have to do just one at a time? Thanks for the close-ups of your lovely quilting too–love it!

  125. Cindy K. says:

    Definitely “Let it Snow” I love it!

  126. Julie in WA says:

    China Doll tickles my fancy!
    I love all your quilt creations…such timeless enjoyment!

  127. Janelle J says:

    I was instantly in love with paperweights. Radiant is a close second. Love the floating points, that’s always helpful! Your fabric choices and quilting is great as usual. Can’t wait to see more!

  128. Moya O'Keeffe says:

    Love the bright colours, and fresh new patterns. Thanks.

  129. Wonderful designs! I love them all but Radiant is the first one I would make.

  130. Laura says:

    Your books just keep getting better.

  131. sillyandrea says:

    It was getting hard to pick, but once I saw “let it Snow”, that’d be the one I’d do FIRST, hands down.

  132. Dorian says:

    What great patterns! I really enjoyed looking at them all. My favorite is the strip stars. I would make that first for sure! Thanks for the giveaway.

  133. Nami11 says:

    Great new book! It would be a toss up between Radiant and Strip Stars for me. Thanks for the chance on your giveaway!

  134. Cindy says:

    I love the cover quilt! Beautiful book. Definitely on my wish list,

  135. shauna scholes says:

    I will make the radiant one it is so beautiful and I have the perfect fabric for it

  136. Deb W says:

    I would make Petals on a String, but why stop there.

  137. Diane M. says:

    oh I love them all, I think I would start with petals on a string

  138. Chris says:

    Oh My GOODNESS Heather!! These are all so adorable!!! I can’t imagine all the creative ideas still floating around in your head, God has truly gifted you with such amazing ideas and creativity.🙂
    I think the Let It Snow quilt is just charming. Such a sweet Christmas quilt idea; and yet I can imagine it in pretty shades of blues and greys. Looking forward to part two of this book. By the way, I have used many of your patterns to make gifts and they are always beautiful…love your designs! Thanks for sharing!!

  139. Wendy says:

    I love the ” Let it Snow”. I need a new Christmas themed quilt!

  140. Jessica says:

    I LOVE everyone, but the first one that I will make is Radiant!

  141. SamanthaK says:

    These are amazing! I’m hoping the other ideas that didn’t make this book will be coming out in another book soon as well😉 I’d have to start with China Doll first, and the fabric you made it in is beautiful. Thank you so much for sharing!

  142. TS says:

    Radiant!!!! I am in L.O.V.E. I have the your first book and ruler. Your second book is just as awesome🙂

  143. Sarah Corley says:

    Let It Snow!!

  144. Linda says:

    I would make Petals on A String and Let it Snow……What pretty quilts and so spring like——

  145. Ginny Worden says:

    Tough decision , as they are all beautiful lookin g quilts, but I think It would be Paperweights. And I also have some Denyse Schmidt fabric, so that I could shamefully copy yours.

  146. Alice Mattern says:

    Let it Snow is my favorite.

  147. Marsha Nelson says:

    The first would be Petals on a String. It’s so darn cute and different. The next would be Strip Stars. Then Cabin in the woods. Your quilts are always so unique and colorful. They are “happy quilts”.

  148. Gale says:

    Petals on a string runner would be my first thing to sew up. However it would be hard to not make them all. Love the colors you used making them all so happy and bright. Looking forward to seeing the next half.

  149. Jeanne S. says:

    I would make Let It Snow first, but I also love Paperweights.

  150. Jennifer W says:

    Oh wow!!! I really can’t decide. I keep looking back through them and changing my mind. At this second, I am going with Paperweights….or Petals on a String…or any of them. Thank you. I can’t wait to buy my copy if I don’t win it first.

  151. Love the new book so far! It is a toss-up for me – either Petals or Paperweights – but I also love the cabin in the trees🙂

  152. Carrie S says:

    Petals on a String would be my first project from this book. Your bicycle is adorable by the way…

  153. Barb L says:

    Petals on a String would be at the top of the list. Love that one!

  154. Shiella says:

    I love the tree wall hanging! I even have the right person in mind to make it for.🙂

  155. Joyce Baker says:

    All are great. Probably would try China Dolls first.

  156. Debbie Pepin says:

    Great preview. Thanks for sharing! I would like to make the Petals on a String quilt first followed by a few more including Let It Snow.

  157. Auntie Clark says:

    I would make any of the runners first. I just love your designs!
    auntie.clark@gmail.com

  158. Margie F. says:

    I would definitely make “Let it Snow” first! I need another Christmassy wall hanging! Love the pattern!

  159. Noela says:

    I love Petals on a String so this is the one I would make first.

  160. Sally says:

    I would choose “Let it Snow” first. It would make a great winter quilt.

  161. Michelle Smith says:

    It would be a hard choice between petals on a string and paper weights. I love them both! You are amazing

  162. Tracey S. says:

    Ummm I have no idea which one of your ideas I loved best because I love them all super mom!!! The angle border on the paperweight quilt is genius, the trees with houses quilt is the best of both worlds from all the house OR tree quilts i’ve seen, the china doll table runner looks like ice cream cones which is adorable, and I spied something in the first picture that looked a little monstrous which will probably have to be stitched for my boys. Great job!! I can’t wait to see part 2.

  163. Carol Jacobs says:

    It’s a hard decision between Petal on a String and Let it Snow. But I think Let it Snow would be first….just to make sure it was finished before the season passes by.

  164. Pingback: Angles with Ease 2 Preview – Part 2 | Trends and Traditions

  165. Jocelyn says:

    They are all fabulous but I love Petal on a String.

  166. Sue Dee says:

    Just now looking at this post. I love the China Doll but Let it Snow would be a top contender too.

  167. Sharon Rhudy says:

    I love the Petal on a String! I love the different sizes with your quilts, especially the runners

  168. Jan N. says:

    So many beautiful quilts. My favorite is Petal on a String.

  169. Sally says:

    Beautiful book! I would work on Strip Stars first!

  170. Chalene says:

    I love Radiant and Let it Snow so for me its a tie. Great job on multi tasking your world with two little guys. Been there done that but not all the designing and sewing too.Congrats

  171. Cecilia says:

    I love all of the patterns I’ve seen, but Petals on a String would be the first one I would make. Congratulations on your new book, it looks great! Thanks for the chance to win a copy of your book.

  172. chanzy01 says:

    Love the Let It Snow pattern, Makes me want to start my holiday sewing now. Fingers crossed that I win a copy of the new book but if not it’s on my list as a must have. Thanks for the chance.

  173. Laura Riley says:

    I would start with Let it Snow. Love the colors you selected! Beautiful quilts and patterns.

  174. I would make “Let it Snow”, I love it.
    Andrea

  175. Pingback: Jaftex 85th Birthday Blog Hop – My Day | Trends and Traditions

Leave a Reply

