Angles With Ease 2 Winners

So how was your weekend?   I do love weekends and got quite a few things done –  The house got mostly cleaned, I got some binding done, Joel built my market booth and I worked on getting it decorated.  Only about a week to go to have everything finished.  I better find my “Must bring to market and market to do list” so I don’t forget anything!

Before I show you the quilt that I finished, two winners were randomly selected from my previous two posts.  They are:

Vicki in MN and Deb Girotti

Both winners will each receive a copy of the Angles With Ease 2 book.  I will throw in a Triangler Ruler as well, so you have what you need to get started!  Just email your shipping addresses to me at hmulder@wecnet.com to claim your prize!

 

Over the weekend I finished the binding on another Dresden Chain quilt.

DSC_7780

 

The original one from the book, as you may remember, was done using a much more modern color scheme.

DSC_6544 adj best crop

 

Today’s version uses my fall fabric line, Home for Harvest.

 

DSC_7757

 

The aqua pumpkin seed print and the grey floral are two of my favorites from the line, so I chose to feature them in the chain.  The original quilt had no outer border, but I added the brown floral from the fabric line to help tie everything together.

 

DSC_7756

 

Here is a close-up of the quilting design in the Dresden plate block.

 

DSC_7752

 

You can see it even better in this shot.  It’s a continuous line design that’s fun and easy to do.

DSC_7680

 

If you are interested in a kit of the fall version, click here.

 

DSC_7750

 

That’s all for today.  As you can see in this shot, spring has come to MN and the weather has been beautiful.  We are going to head outside and enjoy it!

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Fabric Trends, Machine Quilting, Quilting. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Angles With Ease 2 Winners

  1. Mary says:

    Lucky winners!
    I have a great husband he bought me the book last week. It is a great book. I want to make something right now but I have to make super hero capes for about 9 people. We are doing a Super Hero 5K walk for my grandson’s playground. They need a new one.
    Thank you.
    Have a great Mothers Day.
    Mary Hickey

  2. Sue Dee says:

    I so enjoy reading your blog and seeing what wonderful designs you have made. I plan to buy Angles with Ease 2 and ruler today……as soon as I finish my nap! Thank you for taking the time to keep us updated. BTW, what market are you going to? I hope to go to International quilt festival in Houston in the fall. Hope to see you there!🙂

  3. Mary ann says:

    Congratulations to winners! Hope market is great.

  4. Jean says:

    I have some of the pieces cut for one from the first Angles with Ease. After finishing the granddaughters graduation quilt, that one will be next! I love seeing the close ups of the quilting! I get stuck when it gets to be decision time for the quilting. It adds so much!

  5. Marsha Nelson says:

    Congrats to lucky winners! Enjoy market.

Leave a Reply

