Summer

I’ve been taking a little blog break the last few weeks –

 

Spending a little more time outside –

DSC_9377

With this guy

DSC_9502

and this guy

148

 

I made one more top – again something to wear with leggings.  After spending the 3 of the last 4 years in maternity pants, it’s hard to go back to something with a waist band!

DSC_9392

DSC_9394

 

DSC_9408

It started as an ordinary button up the front shirt pattern – but I didn’t want to do button holes. Haha!  I love the fabric – Robert Kaufman Stretch Chambray.  Nice and lightweight and so much easier to work with than a knit – but it’s comfortable and stretchy so it feels more like a knit.  I got mine here.  I totally recommend it and wish it came in more colors.

 

And one last photo of summer – before it’s over.

229

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Family, Garmet Sewing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Summer

  1. Marsha Nelson says:

    I always look forward to your pics. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Anne says:

    Little boys and barefoot summers go together so well!

  3. treadlemusic says:

    Looks like a glorious summer!!!!!

  4. wifeoferp says:

    Love your shirt! So cute. And your boys are adorable too. I can’t believe how old they are looking. Time flies!

  5. P K says:

    Summer is not over until I say it is over! I don’t want it to ever end. Pretty flowers and cute kids!

    What pattern did you use? You did a great job on the top, very flattering. Sincerely, Paula K.

    Date: Tue, 25 Aug 2015 18:33:06 +0000 To: pdkaiser@hotmail.com

  6. Diane says:

    Beautiful pictures! Thanks for sharing!

  7. Claudia Voorhees says:

    Very nice pictures…..yes, I am sad to see summer coming to an end already.

  8. Sue Dee says:

    Noticed you were taking a break and hoping you were doing exactly what you were doing! YAYYYYY!

  9. Sue Dee says:

    My son asked me what I was doing on the computer because I was smiling…..told him I was looking at pictures of some happy little boys!

  10. lepowell says:

    I can’t believe how those beautiful boys have grown. I have not been reading blogs lately either, so glad you had a break *wink!! I lost my mother the first of August & have had a hard time getting a groove back on. I had to scroll back and see your other tops you made – I sewed a lot of clothes BQ (before quilting). Which pattern is this one? I’m not fond of buttonholes either.

Leave a Reply

