Jaftex/Henry Glass 85th Birthday Bash

Today is the beginning of the Jaftex 85th Birthday bash!

D95D008B-9E08-46D6-90F6-138A56A49F8B

Jaftex has invited 30 blog friends to participate in this fun event.
Each day someone will be featured and they have a special project to share with you.  We hope you will stop in each day to be inspired!  There will also be wonderful prizes, with lots of fabric, a sewing machine, and more.  Here’s a sneak peek at my project –
DSC_8599
The line-up for the blog hop is :
September 1 – Kim Diehl guest posting @ American Patchwork & Quilting
September 2 – Pepper @ Pepper at the Quilt Studio
September 3 – Anjeanette @ Anjeanette Klinder
September 4 – Leanne @ The Whole Country Caboodle
September 5 – Mark @ Mark Lipinski’s Blog
September 6 – Heather @ Heather Kojan Quilts
September 7 – Heather @ Trends and Traditions
September 7 – Martha @ Wagons West Designs
September 8 – Linda @ Linda Lum DeBono
September 9 – Heidi @ Red Letter Quilts
September 10 – Jill @ Jillily Studios
September 10 – Dana @ My Lazy Daisy
September 11 – Penny @ Sew Simple Designs
September 12 – Ida @ Cowtown Quilts
September 13 – Liz and Beth @ Lizzie B Cre8ive
September 14 – Melissa @ Sew Bitter Sweet Designs
September 15 – Yvonne @ Quilting Jetgirl
September 16 – Amy @ Kati Cupcake
September 16 – Barbara @ QuiltSoup2
September 17 – Erica @ Kitchen Table Quilting
September 18 – Leona @ Leona’s Quilting Adventure
September 19 – Margot @ The Pattern Basket
September 20 – Sylvia @ Flying Parrot Quilts
September 21 – Lorna @ Sew Fresh Quilts
September 22 – Kim @ Aurifil Threads
September 23 – Rebekah @ Don’t Call Me Becky
September 24 – Julie @ The Crafty Quilter
September 25 – Mary Ellen @ Little Quilts
September 25 – Mary Jane @ Holly Hill Designs
September 26 – Daisy @ Ants to Sugar
September 27 – Melissa @ Happy Quilting
September 28 – Janet @ One S1ster
September 29 – Jenny @ Martingale& Co.
September 30 – Teresa @ Third Floor Quilts

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Blog HOp and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Jaftex/Henry Glass 85th Birthday Bash

  1. Pam in Illinois says:

    Sounds like fun!!
    I am having trouble with the links. Says server failed to retrieve requested data. It might just be my Chromebook. It has a mind of its own sometimes. 🙂 I’ll try another computer. Just thought I’d give you a heads up tho in case it isn’t me. pam

  2. Nancy Smith says:

    I’m getting the same message. I have IE

  3. The links should be updated now!

  4. Jean Ruter says:

    Thanks, love the colors!

    Sent from my iPad

    >

  5. Mary says:

    I still haven’t been able to get on the site. Got any suggestions?

  6. Ruby Young says:

    Stiill not able to open links. Tried my phone, pad and laptop.

  7. I’m not sure why some of you are having trouble with the links. They work for me. If anyone has any suggestions, please leave a comment on what to try.

  8. Love the look of this runner, and would love the opportunity to make one. I also really like the way you tied the colours together with the binding and backing. Absolutely lovely.
    Dominique

  9. candiharris says:

    Wow, the colors are wonderful, the pattern is awesome. IVe put the name of your book in my phone so I don’t forget it:) that way I can find all of your books and work a couple into my budget next month:) thank you, this great!

  10. Nancy holy says:

    Love your runner. Would love a chance to win!

  11. Toni A. says:

    I love the fabrics you chose for your runner. I’m a faithful follower of your blog and have some of your books, would love the book and ruler to make more of your patterns.

  12. I am from central Illinois. Your colts are awesome in your table runner.

  13. T_Bun says:

    Awesome project! Thanks for sharing.

  14. Lynne Stucke says:

    oooooooh! What delicious fabrics, and what an excellent way to display a few of them. Thank you for sharing them.

  15. Peggy Gibbs says:

    Beautiful table runner. I’d love to make this.
    Thanks,
    Peggy
    Peggy_verdongibbs@att.net

  16. Hello. I am spending a bit of time going back through the earlier entries in the Jaftex Birthday Blog. I have had a chance to see your video with “Vanna” and like the diversity of the ruler. Lord knows I do not need a ruler that only does one thing. This blog hop has introduced me to many talented quilters, thank-you for sharing.

  17. Jo Anne Hawks says:

    The runner is beautiful. i have long enjoyed your blog and your designs. I have some, but not all, of your books. Would enjoy having this one.

  18. Pingback: Birthday Party Quilts | Trends and Traditions

Leave a Reply

