A Favorite Fall Day

A beautiful fall is in full swing here in Minnesota.  It’s my favorite time of year and I wanted to share a few pictures from one of my favorite days this fall.

 

Before I do that, I wanted to share the names of the winners from the last two posts.  They are:

Deb G in VA and Carrie S.

Please email your shipping info to hmulder@wecnet.com to claim your prize!  The winners will each be getting a new pattern pack.

PicMonkey Collage

(Patterns available here)

 

And now a few pictures from that favorite day that I mentioned earlier –

 

DSC_0597

DSC_0596

 

DSC_0579

 

DSC_0617

DSC_0618

DSC_0622

DSC_0632

DSC_0641

DSC_0652

DSC_0654

 

DSC_0663

 

DSC_0672

 

These photos make my heart full and happy.  Memories made at Como Zoo, October 10th, 2015.

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Family and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to A Favorite Fall Day

  1. Kristi says:

    Darling pictures but were there any of Mom?

  2. Kris P says:

    I love Como Zoo and have many pics of my own little girls over the years, in many of those same poses.

  3. SuzK says:

    looks like you all had a great time!

  4. Nancy says:

    Great photos! I love Como Park!

  5. Vicki in MN says:

    I love Como Zoo-thanks for including some giraffe pic’s I am a giraffe lover!! Has that giraffe statue that your son is riding always been there, I don’t remember it? Darn now I wantta go to the Cities, LOL

  6. Bonnie Johnson says:

    Such cute little Boys!

  7. Connie G says:

    Thanks for sharing…Como Park and Zoo is the BEST!

  8. Gale says:

    The boys are growing up so fast, just love seeing them. Hope you do great at fall market. Now on that note, I need to jump over to the shopping page and buy some patterns.

  9. Marsha Nelson says:

    What fun! Making memories that will last forever.

  10. Susan Coolidge says:

    Very lovely photos.

  11. Chris says:

    Precious!! Thanks for sharing. So happy for you!

  12. Pat D says:

    You are truly blessed, what a lovely family.

  13. Sheri says:

    Wonderful memories!

  14. Janice says:

    Beautiful photos, Heather! Thanks so much for sharing your happiness!

  15. Jean says:

    It looks like all three of your boys were having fun.. I loved taking the grandkids there.

  16. Mary ann says:

    All your boys are so cute! And such happy pics to share, thanks!

  17. Rosemary says:

    I grew up in St. Paul and was back in MN for the first time in 50 years for the State Fair this past September. We drove around the neighborhood where I grew up and Como Park. We never made it to the zoo so thanks for these pictures!

  18. Jenny says:

    We went to Como Zoo last summer when we visited my in-laws in Minneapolis. The day after we went is when the gorillas broke out of their enclosure and ransacked the supply room behind the exhibit. The zoo was on lock-down. I thought my father-in-law was joking when he told me about it!

Leave a Reply

