Farmhouse in Seville

Okay – so that title might be a little misleading.

I am not giving a tour of a farmhouse in or just outside of Seville – though that would be fun.  I can almost picture it – a whitewashed exterior, the windows with a view of the Andalusian hills, a drive up an olive tree-lined driveway.  And now I’m hungry for Paella too – and I won’t be finding that around here.  That all sounds really good right now as I listen to the cold Minnesota wind howling just outside my window. . . . .   But for now, this table runner is as close as I’m gonna get.

The pattern is called Seville and the fabric line is Farmhouse by Fig Tree Quilts – thus the title of my post.

DSC_0862 adj

 

I have had this fabric since Spring Market, and have been waiting to cut into it.  I’m still going to make a bigger project with the fabric too, but at least I got to play with it.

DSC_0843 adj

 

Don’t you love the addition of the black?  Perfect for my house, because I have a lot of black furniture.

DSC_0858 adj

 

I will be needing more of this red check/print.  I used my entire fat quarter for the binding.

DSC_0856

 

Here’s a shot of the original runner from the pattern –

DSC_0432 adj

 

The design uses the same blocks, but by positioning the lights and colored prints in different places, they look so different.

DSC_0432 adj DSC_0862 adj

 

If you are interested in this pattern, you can find it here.

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Fabric Trends, Machine Quilting, Pattern of the Week, Quilting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Farmhouse in Seville

  1. Sharon Peterson says:

    Love the colors!

  2. Marsha Nelson says:

    The black, cherry fabric is so cute! It really adds to the other colors.

  3. Pat D says:

    Really stunning!!!! I have a fat quarter bundle of the fabric.

  4. Jean says:

    Love the blue over the grey. It makes that cloudy, cold, windy, rainy day far less dreary!

  5. Cute… Thanks for sharing the pattern link!!

Leave a Reply

