Let it Snow Show and Tell

I’m sorry to have been away so long.  I haven’t forgotten about the giveaway, but I was going to do my post last Tuesday when the kids got sick.  Tuesday is the only day I daycare for both, so that means no blog post until next Tuesday!  Hopefully they are over it, but tis the season. . .

 

Before I move on to today’s post, here is the randomly selected winner of the giveaway from my last post:

Anke Dudas, who commented on February 17th that she had just finished piecing the runner.  Yay!  Please email your shipping info to hmulder@wecnet.com.  I will have your fabric, books and patterns shipped out asap.

 

I have just a few things to share for the next step in the QAL, and then I will share some show and tell.

If you have all your trees pieced, the next step is to add the fillers to the top of the small and medium trees.

084

 

Next, just sew them together as shown in the diagram.  You can also add borders if you want.  I added 2 borders to mine.   (You may remember that the original runner has one scrappy border)

DSC_1804

 

If you want to do your like this, it will take 4 strips of each color.  I cut the red 1 1/4″ and the black floral 2 1/2″.

DSC_1806

 

My only tip here is to look more closely at the diagram when sewing the trees together than I did.  See the circled part below?  I need to rip that section out and turn it around.  Somehow I didn’t even notice it until I was editing these photos😉

DSC_1808

 

Lastly, I want to share just a couple of show and tell photos from a few people who have shared their work on Instagram.  (Screen shots used with permission)

 

This one is so cheerful and happy.  She made it larger by adding one extra row of trees to the bottom.

image

 

I love the addition of the extra cabin and trees on this one, along with the stripe border.  I always love a good stripe!

image

 

Isn’t this cabin beautiful?  I makes me want to add some of this fabric to my stash.  It’s Winterberry from Kate and Birdie.

086

 

 

Lastly, check out this version!  I love the beautiful prints and bold colors – don’t they just pop?

089

That’s all for today.  I have a new Alabama Chanin style shirt and a finished quilt top to share next.

 

 

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Fabric Trends, Quilting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Let it Snow Show and Tell

  1. Janiel says:

    Hello Heather….. What is the name of the fabric you have used on the outside border of your little tree runner/quilt? The flowered piece. THANK YOU
    Janiel

  2. adaisygarden says:

    They’re all so pretty!! Can’t choose a favorite!

  3. Pam DePaul says:

    Awesome pics and ideas! Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

