The Trendy Table Sneak Peek

So it’s been a little quiet here on the blog . . .

 

I’ve been busy with several big projects :  These 2  . . . . and a new book.

028

 

 

The boys are currently 1 and 3.  Life with them is busy and time for sewing is limited.  Though I’ve had to cut back on my quilting time,  making runners and small quilts has provided a way to sneak in some quality sewing time.  It’s become the perfect solution – I get my creative fix and I get a small project finished.   So, I have found myself with a bunch or runners that became the inspiration for this book.

117

 

The book has just arrived from the printer and I’m busy getting a blog post ready with the photos from the book.  In the meantime, I thought I would share the cover.

118

 

It’s my first time printing a book in full color, so I am really excited about that feature.  I can’t believe how much better the book looks with colored diagrams and how much easier it is to follow!  I’m curious to see what the feedback will be on this feature.

124-400b

 

And now back to our regular programming . . . .

093

 

009

 

007

 

PS – The book is arriving in quilt shops now!  You can also find it in my online store here.

Stop back for the next post where I will be previewing the book and doing a giveaway.  Hopefully I will have it done by Friday😉

About Heather Peterson

Quilt pattern designer
This entry was posted in Pattern of the Week, Quilting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to The Trendy Table Sneak Peek

  1. Darlene B says:

    Love the idea of having the book in color!
    Your other 2 projects (the ones in the bathtub) are absolutely adorable. Can’t believe how fast they are growing up!

  2. Jane Eilderts says:

    Can’t wait to get my book!! I always love your patterns!!

  3. Jean says:

    Color is good! I never tire of seeing those darling boys!

  4. Marsha says:

    Heather,
    You’re amazing! My time is limited due to being in a different season of life, having raised and homeschooled my 4 children while working on my degree, I’m now working full (+) time and enjoying being a grandma. I’ve got a large quikt in the works but get much more satisfaction from completing small projects. Table runners, placemats, mini quilts! I’m excited for your new book!

  5. treadlemusic says:

    Lookin’ good and the boys are young men…..growing fast (but I don’t have to tell YOU that!!!!

  6. Nancy Augustine says:

    Love, love, love the cover!! Can’t wait to see the patterns. And to the boys–they are so precious and I definitely enjoy the pics. It is a pleasure watching them grow!!

  7. Ruth says:

    I love seeing photos of your two boys. They are so cute! The book looks great. I am always intersted in smaller projects.

  8. kshackabq says:

    Very cool table runners. And your boys look like they are so much fun!

  9. Vicki in MN says:

    What a great cover! I love runners. Your boys are just adorable!

  10. Diane says:

    You inspire me ! Love the table runners ! Love the Boys !

  11. Jocelyn says:

    Your boys are just too cute and adorable! And you book looks pretty awesome too!

  12. Having kids the same time frame apart does wear on a parent and sometimes priorities have to change. I know they have for me, with a 5 and 3 year old. I love the idea of a colored book and love table runners and small projects. I just don’t have a lot of time for sewing right now.

  13. Diane k. says:

    My first time seeing your blog. Your boys are so cute! My baby is 38 and I miss these little boy days. I’m anxious to see your book. Might have to go ahead and order that today.

  14. Gale says:

    Just in time for mother’s day. Putting it on my wish list🙂

  15. Kim says:

    Your boys are adorable! Love seeing photos and watching them grow. I am excited from the cover of your book, I shall keep an eye out in my LQS

Leave a Reply

